Tulum villa rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Tulum Villa Rental Photos and Description
The views from the roof are enhanced by its location at the north point of the bay and so it's one of the few villas where you can see the sunrise and sunset from the rooftop observation deck.

Villa Luminosa, invites you to enjoy sunrises and sunsets on a full privacy~~~~~There are no words in any language to express the experience. A truly amazing setting, Villa Luminosa faces south overlooking Tankah Bay and the reef – with views on a clear day of the Tulum ruins and beyond. You can enjoy breathtaking sunrises and sunsets and experience the serenity that comes from privacy, the lush gardens, the music of birds in the palm trees, and the soothing sound of the waves over the reef . Villa Luminosa’s unique location on Tankah Bay provides for an always gentle breeze with no strong west winds. Because Tankah Bay has its own reef that acts as a breaker, the bay is tranquil with only lap waves at shore making snorkeling unbelievable in the calm clear waters. Tropical fish, rays, and sea turtles are seen in the bay and coral heads. This is some of the safest, easiest, and best snorkeling on the bay. A walk along the coral and sand beach is perfect for exploring the tide pools and for shelling.**********************

As an added plus, there are three restaurants on the bay—all within walking distance. Villa Luminosa is an expansive tropical paradise where inside and outside become one—a beautifully designed and decorated beachfront home with all the amenities you need for a perfect vacation. The rooms are spacious and decorated in a modern Mexican motif. A wide palapa roof porch with jungle tree supports (each its own piece of mother natures wondrous art) traverses the entire front of the main floor overlooking the beautiful vegetation of the grounds, palm tree tops, pool, beach and bay beyond. Reforested Tzalam wood Adirondeck lounges and a long dining table with chairs (made by local craftsmen in Bacalar) allow maximum enjoyment of this wonderful shaded outdoor space.- Behind are two generous bedrooms and baths on each side of a central great room furnished Mexican Equipale furniture along with a flat screen TV and DVD player. The dining area of the great room is furnished with a handmade dining room table designed by a local Mexican Architect, The focal point of the great room and the fully equipped kitchen is a naturally sculptured jungle tree that extends from the floor, through the Ticul marble counter, to the ceiling. There is also an office area with WiFi available throughout the house. -One of the highest rooftops on the bay allows for viewing the most spectacular sunrises and sunsets over water, stargazing, sunbathing, or dining.************** The pool level features an open courtyard with a giant gathering table for 12, outdoor kitchen with refrigerator, gas grill, and two more expansive bedrooms and baths that open to the pool deck. The large pool and pool deck provide ample space for swimming, playing in the water, relaxing, sunbathing, and enjoying a drink on the built in pool bench. The deck offers shade for those who prefer to be out of the sun. <<<

More Details
Hide Details

19 Reviews of Property 3169086 in Tulum, Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

Villa Luminosa, invites you to enjoy sunrises and sunsets on a full privacy .
average rating of 4.8421054 based on 19 reviews
business
Villa Luminosa, invites you to enjoy sunrises and sunsets on a full privacy .
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169086
+1 855 5296084
Tulum Quintana Roo
Basel,
5

Paradise in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
An outstanding villa, with exceptionally practical layout and private location at the edge of Tankah Bay. Francisco and Alicia were perfect hosts, attentive yet inconspicuous, and their meals were fantastic. Rhett greeted us the first night and offered very helpful advice to set up our week's activities. We didn't need him the rest of our stay, but when one of our party left a ring in the safe, he promptly made arrangements to ship it back - very much appreciated. We actually tried to find faults with the villa, but were unsuccessful. It was a perfect break and we're looking forward to returning.
business
Villa Luminosa, invites you to enjoy sunrises and sunsets on a full privacy .
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169086
+1 855 5296084
Tulum Quintana Roo
4

Lovely spacious villa

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The villa was lovely, very large and plenty of space for the 6 of us. The pool was wonderful and we spent a lot of time on the terrace. The place was clean and well maintained and the pictures are all very accurate. The only downside was the lack of decent curtains or shutters, and as the sun rose at 5.45 the kids were getting up way too early every day! I would recommend it as a family villa but there are lots of steps so not great for the elderly.
business
Villa Luminosa, invites you to enjoy sunrises and sunsets on a full privacy .
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169086
+1 855 5296084
Tulum Quintana Roo
Oakland,, CA
4

Great porch, great pool.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This place is pretty great, the pool is fantastic, the beach is great and the staff keeps it really clean and well maintained, the porch upstairs and the roof both have great views of the bay and the proximity to casa cenote is cool. There are some non-positives as well. It's open air downstairs, so you'll need that bug spray in quantity and there is lizard poop all over the stairwell. One of the A/Cs is broken, so it just heats up the room which is unfortunate. The cook is ok, but I wouldn't call him a "chef". There are a few dishes he can make, and the price is reasonable but there is exactly zero flexibility even if you speak decent spanish.
business
Villa Luminosa, invites you to enjoy sunrises and sunsets on a full privacy .
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169086
+1 855 5296084
Tulum Quintana Roo
Houston,, TX
5

Laid back.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Beautiful view. Easy beach entry into the bay. Nice pool and two large covered verandahs. Comfortable and quiet. Super staff in Elyssia and Francisco.
business
Villa Luminosa, invites you to enjoy sunrises and sunsets on a full privacy .
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169086
+1 855 5296084
Tulum Quintana Roo
Santa Fe, NM
5

Too short a stay in this wonderful house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was the perfect house for 4 couples and a fantastic location on Tankah Bay - very private as it's the last house on the far end of the bay. Francisco and Alicia were wonderful and took great pains to clean up after us. We were amazed that they even took washed our dirty dishes (honestly, we almost felt bad about that...almost!). The beach is beautiful right even in front of the house. It's a little too rocky to enter the water for snorkeling right there but easy to walk down the beach a bit for better access. We snorkeled in the bay and in Manatee Cenote and loved them both, plus tide-pooling is amazing. I would come back to this house in a heartbeat and I will definitely stay longer next time.
business
Villa Luminosa, invites you to enjoy sunrises and sunsets on a full privacy .
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169086
+1 855 5296084
Tulum Quintana Roo
Auburn,, WA
5

Villa Luminosa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Big house with a lot of open area. 4 floors with the caretakers on the botton floor. Each bedroom was spacious and had its own bathroom. the snorkeling was great but it was a little tough to get over the rocks.
business
Villa Luminosa, invites you to enjoy sunrises and sunsets on a full privacy .
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169086
+1 855 5296084
Tulum Quintana Roo
Greenwood,, IN
5

Villa Luminosa - Feb 25 through Mar 3, 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
What a wonderful vacation for our family (eight adults)! It was absolutely perfect for all of us. The Villa offered privacy and also plenty of areas to be together and enjoy ourselves. It was a pleasure meeting Fransisco and Alicia. They provided excellent service! The management company was very attentive and made sure our trip was stress-free. We definitely want to make this trip again. You just cannot beat the weather, location, staff, scenery, service and amenities at Villa Luminosa!
business
Villa Luminosa, invites you to enjoy sunrises and sunsets on a full privacy .
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169086
+1 855 5296084
Tulum Quintana Roo
Toronto, Ontario,
5

We love Villa Luminosa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was our 2nd time at Villa Luminosa. Each time 2 families with young kids (ages 4, 4, 6, 7) rented the villa. It is a big open concept villa with spectacular views. Alicia and Poncho, who work as the maid and chef, are outstanding - the guacamole is heavenly. The beach in front of the house isn't great for swimming but the beautiful beaches of Tulum areannoy a 5 minute drive away. Having your own pool is dreamy and each time we've been there, the kid's swimming skills develop significantly. I would go back in a heartbeat!
business
Villa Luminosa, invites you to enjoy sunrises and sunsets on a full privacy .
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169086
+1 855 5296084
Tulum Quintana Roo
Middleville, MI
5

Christmas Vacation 2011

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a fabulous time. Fransisco and Alicia were awesome...and cooked better than the restaurants did! The house was terrific, the location awesome. We saw lion fish, stingrays, tons of coral...snorkeling right outside the house. Planning things to do outside the house in Tulum and La Isla Mujeres was easy and affordable. Gudelio, our guide, was fantastic. We will definitely be back.
business
Villa Luminosa, invites you to enjoy sunrises and sunsets on a full privacy .
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169086
+1 855 5296084
Tulum Quintana Roo
Houston, TX,
4

2nd house

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
apparently the service was less than standard