Newburgh villa rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Newburgh Villa Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Maximum Occupancy: 5, Air Conditioning in bedrooms only, Swimming Pool (10 x 15), Caribbean View with Beach. Location: 45 miles south of Cancun, Mexico and 10 miles north of Akumal.

Villa Las Palmas is the best location for Golf Lovers!!!

Now Villa Las Palmas offers 10% discount for stays in 2013!

It is offering -One breakfast and one dinner for two people (lobster not included or alcoholic beverages) to choose in one of the Marina Restaurants at Puerto Aventuras.

- 25 % discount to play golf at Puerto Aventuras golf course.

- A complimentary golf cart for 4 people for all week.

- 10% discount all year.

- 1 free massage at xpa Puerto Aventuras.

When arriving, you'll park your car and then walk over a bridge and through the but you won't be going to grandmother's house! You'll be arriving at Las Palmas, a darling villa on the beach with two air conditioned bedrooms and two bathrooms. It has a fully equipped kitchen and a great dining room as well as a large living room. The beach is very private with your own palapa and hammocks for snoozing the afternoon ocean is aquamarine and provides fabulous swimming and snorkeling.

Las Palmas is just 1/4 mile from the center of Puerto Aventuras which is where the marina, shops and restaurants are located. There is also swimming with the dolphins, a gym and a museum. The golf course and tennis courts are 1/2 mile away. Everything is close yet the villa is secluded - perfect for a getaway vacation in paradise

More Details
Hide Details

15 Reviews of Property 3169064 in Newburgh, Indiana

Las Palmas is the best location for Golf Lovers!!!
average rating of 3.9333334 based on 15 reviews
business
Las Palmas is the best location for Golf Lovers!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169064
+1 855 5296084
Newburgh Indiana
Oetwil a.d.L
4

Good location, but with a lot of improvement ...

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2007
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Good location, but with a lot of improvement potential

During our stay, seaturtles hatched at the beach and died by the hundreds, because the light on the property was on all night. we did switch off all the lights in the flat. but the lights around the pool and the rest we could not switch off. at night it should be as dark as possible during the time seaturtles hatch. otherwise they think a light is the moon and die at dawn!!!
business
Las Palmas is the best location for Golf Lovers!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169064
+1 855 5296084
Newburgh Indiana
Denver, CO
5

Amazing Week @ Las Palmas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My wife and two boys (9&6 yrs) just spent a full week in Casa Las Palmas. The place can easily accomodate 5 people. Great Location, lots of privacy and still close to the Marina and the Restaurants. If you want to take a comfortable swim... just walk a few feet along the shore and you will find a shallow area ("laguna") perfect for kids. Having a golf cart to move around and the complimentary spa massage were a big plus! The Property had a couple very minor issues when we got there, but Pilar (owner and manager) was awesome and got them fixed right away! Pilar is GREAT and always wants to make sure you are pleased. Miguel and Carmen (gardener and maid) are helpful as well. The pool is super clean. We were extremely pleased. We definitely made a good choice staying here.
business
Las Palmas is the best location for Golf Lovers!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169064
+1 855 5296084
Newburgh Indiana
Manitoba,, Canada,
3

Kehler / Chislett Review

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The condition of the unit was less than we expected for the price
the pool was unheated and impossible to use , the key selling point of the unit.
could not swim in the ocean in front of the unit,, a long walk to a suitable spot. could use more towels for the stay
living room couch very uncomfortable
were were asked to tip the staff to the tune of $250 when they were to be included in the price, this was not right.

On a positive note , great view, great beach, staff was excellent
golf cart great to have
local restaurants were great
in home dinners were excellent
business
Las Palmas is the best location for Golf Lovers!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169064
+1 855 5296084
Newburgh Indiana
Denver,, CO
3

do not display these comments - for mgt ...

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
do not display these comments - for mgt company use only

This place has a lot of potential. It was satisfactory but could be so much more with not a lot of work. The kitchen equipment/tools/utensils need updating. also needs a phone. Also need instructions on how to use the gas oven and the remote controls. Also some area information would be very helpful.
business
Las Palmas is the best location for Golf Lovers!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169064
+1 855 5296084
Newburgh Indiana
Maumee, Ohio
3

Villa Las Palmas.

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My first complain is that I e-mailed a check for the safety deposit that was supposed to be held only and not cashed but a few days later after I mailed the check it was cashed. I was fortunate that I had enough money in my account and I did not get an overdraft charge from my bank.
The location of the villa, pool and the access to the beach is the best but the the overall condition of the villa, specifically the kitchen and bathrooms is poor. Definitively a renovation is way overdue.
The property manager, which lives next door, did not bother to provide any recommendations upon our arrival. I am familiar with the area so I did not need her advice but for someone new to the area it will be helpful that somebody spend the time explaining you the basic recommendations to make your stay pleasant.

Manager responded on 8/26/2011:
Dear Adrian in response of your review, I think you are confused since the security deposit is a refundable payment, we need to asure the owners that eny damage will be paid, so we never told you we would hold the check. Nothwithstanding you had the option to buy the Accidental Rental Damage Insurance, but you preferred the security deposit. Your Deposit was fully refunded since there was not any damage. We hope to assist you in the future.
business
Las Palmas is the best location for Golf Lovers!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169064
+1 855 5296084
Newburgh Indiana
Cleveland,, Ohio
5

A house right out of a movie!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a fantastic vacation and this house was amazing! The owner and the grounds keeper were charming and kind. You can't get any closer to the beach than this house. We opted to have dinner cooked for us on four nights. What a treat!!! The food was fresher than any restaurant. It had local flair while meeting our American taste buds. I would recommend this place to anyone!
business
Las Palmas is the best location for Golf Lovers!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169064
+1 855 5296084
Newburgh Indiana
Mexico, D.F.
5

Total Enjoyment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Beaches are like magnets to me.
Up till now I´ve had the opportunity to bathe (and Sun Bathe as well) in the Mexican beaches of Acapulco, Manzanillo, Zihuatanejo, Puerto Escondido, Veracruz, Hol-Box, Puerto Vallarta, Los Cabos, Cancun, Playa del Carmen and Cozumel.
Also in Saint Tropez and Saint Maxime at the French Riviera, Naxos in the Greek Islands, Eilat in Israel, Punta del Este in Uruguay, Punta Arenas in Costa Rica, the Coronado shores and San Diego in California, San Pedro in Belize, Peñiscola in Spain, the Florida Keys and the Bahamas.
Puerto Aventuras ranks Number One.
business
Las Palmas is the best location for Golf Lovers!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169064
+1 855 5296084
Newburgh Indiana
Toronto, ON
3

puerto aventuras vacation at las palmas

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very dirty.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The location right on the beach was beautiful, and very quiet. It was very safe and the kids loved adventuring through the garden to look at the crabs and geckos. The weather and outside areas were terrific. The property location with the pool and many palm trees right on the beach was spectacular. Unfortunately the interior was a major disappointment. The house required many updates and was in need of a good cleaning (mainly kitchen and bathrooms). Most of the screens were torn or disconnected at seems, so many mosquitos were in the home and we had to keep the place closed up at night. We also saw 3 cockroaches and the kitchen had hundreds of tiny ants on the counters, floors and walls, so we could not have any food out at all (everything was in the fridge). The owner tried to manage the bug problem with insecticide rather than through cleaning and fixing problems. There were also many ants in the bedroom (at top of the bed), which led to stressful sleep as I have a terrible phobia to bugs - I would not go into the bathroom at night at all. The baby crib that they promised was broken and collapsed if anything was placed in it, so my baby had to sleep in the bed with cushions piled up around the bed.
Overall, the ocean and trees and the bridge entrance to the house were wonderful, but I personally wouldn't return unless something was done about the screens, cleaning and insect infestation. The price of the villa was that of a luxury rental and the house did not justify the cost. I see so much potential based on the location and it's a shame that the owner does not put more pride or effort into her investment especially considering that she lives next door. If you do consider renting in Puerto Aventuras, I recommend renting a golf cart for a day or two, we did and our kids thought that was the best!
business
Las Palmas is the best location for Golf Lovers!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169064
+1 855 5296084
Newburgh Indiana
Calgary, Alberta
5

Las Palmas a wonderful riveria property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
business
Las Palmas is the best location for Golf Lovers!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169064
+1 855 5296084
Newburgh Indiana
London, UK
2

I don't recommend this vacation rental

I don't recommend this vacation rental
  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
For the price the property it is very shabby and in need of updating in every way. Although we lit candles, sprayed Raid, shut all windows in the late afternoon, we still had a problem with mosquitoes. In fact it was better outside!