Tahoe Paradise cabin rental - Tahoe, Nadowa Cabin, exterior
Tahoe, Nadowa Cabin, exterior
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Tahoe Paradise Cabin Rental Photos and Description
December 2008 brings a fresh new look to the Nadowa cabin. Out with the old and in with the new! The owners had a plan for a comfortable updated mountain style home for any group of vacationers to enjoy and they have implemented it well.

December 2008 brings a fresh new look to the Nadowa cabin. Out with the old and in with the new! The owners had a plan for a comfortable updated mountain style home for any group of vacationers to enjoy and they have implemented it well. Clean lines with newly installed maple hardwood flooring and carpet, new paint and appliances along with new furnishings and beds. The d├ęcor is done in a contemporary mountain motif along with a bit of whimsy. Natural pine ceilings and overhead beams add to the Tahoe feel. The spacious loft is set up with a second TV, foosball table a futon and a small seating area. Let the kids enjoy this upstairs space while the adults can converse in front of the wood burning fireplace or enjoy the flat screen TV. All in all this home provides a peaceful escape to a slice of paradise.

8 Reviews of Property 3168560 in Tahoe Paradise, California

Comfortable, updated Mountain Style Cabin.
average rating of 4.125 based on 8 reviews
business
Comfortable, updated Mountain Style Cabin.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3168560
+1 855 5296084
Tahoe Paradise South Lake Tahoe
3

Cozy, well maintained, but too many spiders ...

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Cozy, well maintained, but too many spiders and leakage

-very cozy, well maintained place; everything works perfectly
-too many spiders
-major leakage on the final day of our stay; it was fine for our entire stay, but just as we were leaving, a pipe from the upstairs pluming exploded causing almost apocalyptic-like flooding. We had to turn the water off to stop it.

Manager responded on 1/7/2014:
Yes, that leaking was a surprise. But maintenance issues like this rarely give notice. We do have the issue fixed at this time.
business
Comfortable, updated Mountain Style Cabin.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3168560
+1 855 5296084
Tahoe Paradise South Lake Tahoe
Fresno, CA
4

Ski trip

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The place is ok. The only thing was there were lots of spiders. Overall ok for the price.
business
Comfortable, updated Mountain Style Cabin.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3168560
+1 855 5296084
Tahoe Paradise South Lake Tahoe
san jose, ca
5

Well maintained vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We were satisfied with this rental home. It was well maintained, clean, and cozy. We will rent again.
business
Comfortable, updated Mountain Style Cabin.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3168560
+1 855 5296084
Tahoe Paradise South Lake Tahoe
Gle Ellen, IL
5

Wonderful Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The only suggestion I would have would be the addition of wireless internet. Other than that, I would absolutely recommend!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Comfortable, updated Mountain Style Cabin.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3168560
+1 855 5296084
Tahoe Paradise South Lake Tahoe
MODESTO, CA
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
A bit small for 8 people as advertised...perfect for 6. Once the upstairs shower is repaired and doesn't leak into the downstairs bedroom...the place will be perfect for another getaway.

Manager responded on 1/14/2011:
The shower is now is good working order.
business
Comfortable, updated Mountain Style Cabin.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3168560
+1 855 5296084
Tahoe Paradise South Lake Tahoe
SAN JOSE, CA
4

I recommend this vacation rental

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
A SNOW SHOVEL WOULD BE NICE TO HAVE TO CLEAR OUT NEAR SNOW, LEAKY UPSTAIRS TOILET
business
Comfortable, updated Mountain Style Cabin.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3168560
+1 855 5296084
Tahoe Paradise South Lake Tahoe
2

I recommend this vacation rental

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
THE PROPERTY WAS NICE. THE MAINTENANCE WAS VERY POOR. FRONT DECK WAS USELESS THERE WAS 3FT OF SNOW ON THE DECK. DECK COULD HAVE BEEN CLEANED BEFORE OUR STAY.

Manager responded on 3/7/2010:
We have snow removal on all properties for comfortable access to the entry. This includes the parking area, stairs and a wide pathway to the entry. If there is a Jacuzzi there is a path cleared for access. Customarily, decks are not used in winter months as any summer furniture is stored.
business
Comfortable, updated Mountain Style Cabin.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3168560
+1 855 5296084
Tahoe Paradise South Lake Tahoe
Santa Barbara, CA
5

I recommend this vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.