Meyers house rental - Plumas Winter Exterior - Beautiful Craftsman exterior with cedar siding
Plumas Winter Exterior - Beautiful Craftsman exterior with cedar siding
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Meyers House Rental Photos and Description
Classic elegance reverberates through out this mountain home. This home will not disappoint those in search of a fabulous Tahoe vacation. Jacuzzi, pool table media room and beautiful "tree top views", not views of the neighbors.

Classic elegance reverberates through out this mountain home. This home will not disappoint those in search of a fabulous Tahoe vacation. In addition to the contemporary mountain themed décor, hard wood floors and 2 gas fireplaces, the vaulted living room windows offer refreshing “tree top” views, not views of the neighbors. The Plumas home also features a private Jacuzzi on the deck, a separate room with a pool table and a fairly self sustaining media room. Spacious as it is unique, it features a 51 inch flat screen TV, Bose surround sound entertainment system , 2 dark brown leather sleeper sofas, a leather chair with ottoman an a wet bar with fridge, WIFI. Call early for Super Bowl weekend, as this is sure to be booked early. This Internet service is a free benefit to our guests. There will be no refund of rent due to Internet outages or inability to connect.

34 Reviews of Property 3168558 in Meyers, California

Elegant mountain home- jacuzzi, pool table, media room, views, internet
average rating of 4.7352943 based on 34 reviews
business
Elegant mountain home- jacuzzi, pool table, media room, views, internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3168558
+1 855 5296084
Meyers South Lake Tahoe
Austin, TX
4

We were satisfied +

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Thanks for being organized and helpful during our stay at the above location 8/4 to 8/11. The house met our needs and we had a good time. We thought the house was clean, well furnished, had quallity appliances and the kids enjoyed the pool table, media room and hot tub, especially. Also, thanks for the prompt response to the bear getting in to the trash. The box was fixed within a couple of days.

A few minor points I'd note need some attention:

The downstairs bathroom lock does not work
The upstairs half-bath inside door handle is quite loose and ready to fall out. It still works, but needs attention.
The grinder/disposal in the sink on the kitchen island does not work. There may be scraps accumulating in there, but we tried not to use it when we discovered it didn't work.

I'd suggest you have an HVAC firm look at the air circulation system. We just could not get the inside of the house as comfortable as the air outside. It seemed inside was always warmer. This is particularly true for the master bedroom where only one window can be opened, thus eliminating cross ventilation. It would help a lot, I believe, if another window in that room could be opened. I know we did not have the system set to heat.


Again, overall it was fine and thank you and the owner.

Jim Casey
business
Elegant mountain home- jacuzzi, pool table, media room, views, internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3168558
+1 855 5296084
Meyers South Lake Tahoe
5

Camara Family Gathering

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a blast!! There was plenty of room for all of us. We almost didn't even need to leave the house for sledding, as the hill in the back yard is steep enough for a little "safe" sledding for the little ones. For a family gathering, this place is perfect! I would highly recommend it to someone who is just looking for a quiet relaxing getaway, and isn't concerned with the night life of South Lake Tahoe....although we did that too. Its only a 15 minute drive down Pioneer Trail!!
business
Elegant mountain home- jacuzzi, pool table, media room, views, internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3168558
+1 855 5296084
Meyers South Lake Tahoe
San Francisco, CA
3

A nice property, with a few issues

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The home itself is beautiful--big kitchen, nice furniture, great pool table, and relaxing hot tub. A few issues during our stay made it difficult to fully enjoy the home for a family vacation during Thanksgiving:
--The stove had a "ticking sound" for the gas, and required matches to light. This was supposed to be fixed during our stay but GE cancelled
--One of the sinks in the kitchen had a broken garbage disposal
--The WiFi password provided to us was incorrect--we didn't get the correct password until 2 days into our stay
--The electric beater didn't work (so couldn't make dessert for Thanksgiving)
--The carpets on the staircase should be removed or replaced because they are dirty
--The beds are pretty firm. None of us could sleep because we sleep on our sides
--The liquid soap dispensers were watered down, cheapening the experience for us

We did, however, thoroughly appreciate that the mattresses/pillows have hypoallergenic covers, that the pool table was very well-maintained, and that the hot tub got hot and was fully functional and relaxing.

The basic elements for a great stay are there--but some improvements could really help go a long way.

Manager responded on 12/3/2013:
Again, we're very sorry about the stove. The part was ordered but had not come in so we could not get that issue resolved before your stay. We do check the properties before guests arrive, both garbage disposals were working at the time but we will certainly have our maintenance person look at the disfunctional one. The house is extremely popular which is why there were some spots on the stairs. We are very confused about the watering down the liquid soap comment. We don't water down our soap, maybe we just use a different type that isn't as sudsy as what you are used to?
business
Elegant mountain home- jacuzzi, pool table, media room, views, internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3168558
+1 855 5296084
Meyers South Lake Tahoe
Sacramento, CA
5

Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Enjoyed our stay, perfect place to relax and enjoy family all together.
Lots of space but still comfy and cozy especially around the fireplace.
Loved the great open space to cook and interact with beautiful view of the pines. Loved the morning surprise of the young bear in the backyard!
business
Elegant mountain home- jacuzzi, pool table, media room, views, internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3168558
+1 855 5296084
Meyers South Lake Tahoe
Elk Grove, CA
4

Overall a great stay, however some serious issues.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Enjoyed our stay - worked out well for our group. Gorgeous property, great location! However the main issue was the hot tub. It kept shorting out, even after an electician looked at it. We were constantly resetting the circuit breaker to get it too work. Which brings up another serious issue, what if someone would have been electrocuted! The circuit box has no lock on it, thereby exposing the owners to a horrible accident. Of course we probably shouldn't have been messing with the circuit breakers, but that was the only way to get it to turn on. They need to get the hot tub functioning properly and put a lock on that box. The other minor issue was that the dryer was not working and one of our guests had to spend 3 hours locating a laundromat and drying his clothes. It was fixed that same day.

Please contact me to discuss an appropriate refund amount to address our inconvenience.
business
Elegant mountain home- jacuzzi, pool table, media room, views, internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3168558
+1 855 5296084
Meyers South Lake Tahoe
Ladera Ranch, CA
5

Something for Everyone

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
LOVED this place. It had something for everyone, was roomy and nicely furnished. It could use better maintenance though. Many things were not working correctly, like bathroom fixtures. Almost all 11 of us got a stomach virus at/after trip, leading us to believe there might be a virus in the house.
business
Elegant mountain home- jacuzzi, pool table, media room, views, internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3168558
+1 855 5296084
Meyers South Lake Tahoe
Red Bluff, CA
5

Peaceful Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We rented this property during Spring Break and had a wonderful time. The size of this home with its entertainment room and pool table makes it a great house for families. We'd definitely rent that property again.
business
Elegant mountain home- jacuzzi, pool table, media room, views, internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3168558
+1 855 5296084
Meyers South Lake Tahoe
Walnut Creek, CA
5

2nd time staying at this property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had 2 families with kids and a couple staying at this property for our Tahoe vacation. The location is perfect - my mother-in-law went to the casinos while the rest of the family skied at Sierra. The house was very spacious and overall great. The kitchen was well stocked and the pool table provided entertainment for the kids. The only con was the shower leaked water out and the master shower did not drain well. Not a deal breaker though. We will be back!

Manager responded on 3/13/2013:
Thanks for the comments! We'll have those items looked at and taken care of.
business
Elegant mountain home- jacuzzi, pool table, media room, views, internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3168558
+1 855 5296084
Meyers South Lake Tahoe
Fremont, CA
5

Amazing Birthday Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The house is beautiful! We were all very impressed with the decor and layout. The house has is fully stocked with everything you need! Minus the garbage left behind in the guest bathroom, the house was spotless and very well maintained. Will definitely be back again!
business
Elegant mountain home- jacuzzi, pool table, media room, views, internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3168558
+1 855 5296084
Meyers South Lake Tahoe
Stockton, CA
5

..

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was somewhat unhappy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
..