Tahoe Tyrol cabin rental - Tahoe Tyrol 3407 summer - Sunny chalet exterior
Tahoe Tyrol 3407 summer - Sunny chalet exterior
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Tahoe Tyrol Cabin Rental Photos and Description
December 2011 brings a fresh look to this comfy chalet with a kitchen and bathroom remodel and new flooring. Add that to the large great room, beamed ceilings, large back deck and enviable location, this is a desirable place to spend your vacation!

This 2 bedroom, 2 bath chalet has been transformed with a remodel. There is now a new range and microwave, granite countertops, sinks and faucets in the kitchen, plus bath vanities and countertops, hardwood flooring and new carpet throughout. Add all that to the great room, beamed ceilings, cozy furnishings and convenient location, this is the place to be! There's a wood burning fireplace in the living room, plus a second fireplace in the oversized master bedroom of this home for a definite touch of romance. An expansive back deck mades for relaxation and rest.

The oversized master bedroom has a king bed, wood burning fireplace, and a 2nd CTV . The second bedroom has a Queen bed and a new futon.

Sunny back deck with seasonal wrought iron patio furniture with umbrella and a Gas BBQ. Parking for 2 cars in the garage and 2 in the driveway. Amenities include CTV, VCR, DVD player and small stereo unit form the entertainment system. There is a foosball table and three mini games, pool, table tennis and air hockey. There is also WIFI. This Internet service is a free benefit to our guests. There will be no refund of rent due to Internet outages or inability to connect. VR Permit #103912

17 Reviews of Property 3168548 in Tahoe Tyrol, California

Charming updated chalet in Tahoe Tyrol
average rating of 4.4117646 based on 17 reviews
business
Charming updated chalet in Tahoe Tyrol
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3168548
+1 855 5296084
Tahoe Tyrol South Lake Tahoe
San Francisco, CA
5

Great Location, Very Spacious & Cozy...

Great Location, Very Spacious & Cozy...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
No snow,but that's not your fault.. :P

Thankyou again!!!!
business
Charming updated chalet in Tahoe Tyrol
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3168548
+1 855 5296084
Tahoe Tyrol South Lake Tahoe
Pleasanton, CA
5

3407 Pine Hill Property Review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Very comfortable property in one of our favorite locations.
business
Charming updated chalet in Tahoe Tyrol
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3168548
+1 855 5296084
Tahoe Tyrol South Lake Tahoe
Pleasanton, CA
4

Very nice house. Good kitchen and living room.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
business
Charming updated chalet in Tahoe Tyrol
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3168548
+1 855 5296084
Tahoe Tyrol South Lake Tahoe
San Jose, CA
5

Great find

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We enjoyed our stay in this cozy home a lot. The house is small and tall, with a large double garage on the first level, two spacious bedrooms + bath with tub on the second, and a large open living and dining room with kitchen and bar taking up almost the whole third level. There is a second bathroom with shower on the third level as well. The house is furnished and decorated in a sort of mountain farmer style, we almost felt like at our Austrian friends' old farm house in Salzburg county. The house has 70s style hardwood tables and shelfs, and plenty of comfy chairs and sofas that invite to laze about and relax. We have two little kids and they were excited to find a cabinet full of board games, puzzles, dice games and the like. There is a thick fluffy carpet in the whole house which gives it a warm feeling and was great for the kids to play on in front of the fireplace. The kitchen also has everything you'd need. We cooked dinner every night and didn't miss any tools. Overall, we enjoyed the warm and cozy atmosphere of the place, which makes you want to stay longer than you booked for. In terms of location, downtown and the heavenly gondola are a 5 min drive away. We saw plenty of restaurants in the area. The only issue we had is finding the hot tub and sauna. It turned out that these are a couple of houses up the street. Nothing you want to walk to while in a bathrobe. Also you cannot have the baby monitor with you and sit in the hot tub at night because it is too far away. So we didn't use it at all. If you can live with that and look for cozy country house style, I can highly recommend the place. It is great for families with young kids. We would definitely stay there again.
business
Charming updated chalet in Tahoe Tyrol
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3168548
+1 855 5296084
Tahoe Tyrol South Lake Tahoe
West Hills, CA
5

I recommend this vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
business
Charming updated chalet in Tahoe Tyrol
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3168548
+1 855 5296084
Tahoe Tyrol South Lake Tahoe
Palo Alto, CA
5

A very nice ski house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Very close to California Lodge of Heavenly. And located conveniently to shopping malls. House is quite family oriented and cozy. Strongly recommended!
business
Charming updated chalet in Tahoe Tyrol
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3168548
+1 855 5296084
Tahoe Tyrol South Lake Tahoe
Valencia, CA
4

Thank You for the hospitality!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
business
Charming updated chalet in Tahoe Tyrol
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3168548
+1 855 5296084
Tahoe Tyrol South Lake Tahoe
Waldorf, MD
4

I recommend this vacation rental

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2009
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
business
Charming updated chalet in Tahoe Tyrol
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3168548
+1 855 5296084
Tahoe Tyrol South Lake Tahoe
4

I recommend this vacation rental

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
the place was very nice only problems were the dvd player did not work with the tv. the enternet for the laptop computer did not work either kept asking for a password. also they need a tv in the master bedroom . but overall this was a nice cabin great location quiet. just wished the dvd player worked with the tv and could get on the internet.
business
Charming updated chalet in Tahoe Tyrol
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3168548
+1 855 5296084
Tahoe Tyrol South Lake Tahoe
Davis, CA
5

I recommend this vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.