Angora Highlands house rental - Exterior - Summer
Exterior - Summer
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps14
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Angora Highlands House Rental Photos and Description
The Stanford home was designed for family fun and relaxation with 5 bdrm, 3 baths. In the Al Tahoe area across from the meadow. Pool table, private hot tub, foosball table, and video games are set up for those looking for some action.

This 5 bdrm, 3 bath home in the Al Tahoe area sits on a spacious angeled corner lot across from the Upper Truckee meadow. Beautiful mountain and meadow views the back deck and large windows offer a peaceful Tahoe feel to the house. The wrap around deck has a hot tub and bbq for great outdoor summer living.

The great room includes a large river rock gas-buring fireplace, a 55" flat screen TV and a newly remodeled kitchen. The kitchen has all new appliances and a large island for food prep and conversation that are so much a part of family-friend gatherings and fun times. The game room is designed for fun with a pool table, foosball, and an arcade with 4 vintage arcade games, including Pacman!

The first floor has 2 bedrooms and 1 full bath. Bedroom #1 has a double and a twin; bedroom #2 has a pyramid bunk and a double futon. The second floor has 3 bedrooms and 2 full baths. Bedroom #3 has a queen; bedroom #4 has a double and a twin and bedroom #5 has a queen bed.

The location of this house offers an easy walk to the lake, either through the meadow or the neighborhood. Biking, paddleboarding and kayaking are all available nearby, as is shopping, restaurants, and public transportation. It is approximately 3 miles to the downtown corridor. -----THREE NIGHT MINIMUM MEMORIAL DAY- LABOR DAY---Permit # 001266

More Details
Hide Details

34 Reviews of Property 3168539 in Angora Highlands, California

Relaxing vacation home with arcade, private hot tub, and views of the meadow!
average rating of 4.7647057 based on 34 reviews
business
Relaxing vacation home with arcade, private hot tub, and views of the meadow!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3168539
+1 855 5296084
Angora Highlands South Lake Tahoe
5

Pac-Man made this house extra special

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Pac-Man and the awesome entries in the guestbook.
business
Relaxing vacation home with arcade, private hot tub, and views of the meadow!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3168539
+1 855 5296084
Angora Highlands South Lake Tahoe
5

Excellent vacation house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Very comfortable house, in a convenient location, close to Hwy 50 but in a quiet area. About a 10 minute walk to an isolated beach. Kids loved the video games and hot tub!
business
Relaxing vacation home with arcade, private hot tub, and views of the meadow!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3168539
+1 855 5296084
Angora Highlands South Lake Tahoe
5

Great all around!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great time! Great place! Will definitely rent this place again!
business
Relaxing vacation home with arcade, private hot tub, and views of the meadow!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3168539
+1 855 5296084
Angora Highlands South Lake Tahoe
5

Fun in Tahoe :)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This house was wonderfull, we all had so much fun in the game room and playing board game(apples to apples). We had a 9 month old baby that just started to craw, this house had enough room for him to explore and play. Also, the walk toward the lake was great, the private little beach was perfect for the kids to play and for the adults to relax. It was hot! So make sure to bring a beach umbrella. The hot tub is another plus!!! It was a great way to end the night after the kids went to bed. We will rent this house again next summer!! It was really easy dealing with the rental property(via email and phone) and the owner via email. Thank you for the wonderful stay!' We will return.
business
Relaxing vacation home with arcade, private hot tub, and views of the meadow!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3168539
+1 855 5296084
Angora Highlands South Lake Tahoe
5

Great house and location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was the perfect house to fit 9 people for the weekend. We were in town for a hockey camp and it was less than a 5 minute drive to the ice rink. Everything was well-stocked in the house (linens, kitchen utensils etc) and we couldn't have asked for more. Thanks!
business
Relaxing vacation home with arcade, private hot tub, and views of the meadow!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3168539
+1 855 5296084
Angora Highlands South Lake Tahoe
4

Fun Game Room House

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a fantastic time at this house, and really got a lot out of Ms. Pacman and the pool table. The kitchen was easy to use and clean, the hot tub made it easy to relax, and the walk around the meadow to get to a beautiful little beach on the lake was superb. Not quite walkable to much else, but that was ok for us. The bedrooms aren't incredible, but how much time are you in there when you're in tahoe? We were told to keep the noise down because of the neighbors, so if you're looking for seclusion, this isn't the house for you. Otherwise, it was perfect for 10 of us!
business
Relaxing vacation home with arcade, private hot tub, and views of the meadow!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3168539
+1 855 5296084
Angora Highlands South Lake Tahoe
Lewisville,, TX
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great price and great location. The only thing that could've made this property better would be an update to replace the wall paneling upstairs with sheetrock. Other than that, everything was awesome and clean. For the price, I don't think you could find a better deal for 10+ guests. Accommodation Station was very friendly and helpful, as well.
business
Relaxing vacation home with arcade, private hot tub, and views of the meadow!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3168539
+1 855 5296084
Angora Highlands South Lake Tahoe
Hayward, CA
4

Tahoe in stanford....

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great house and location. Beautiful surroundings and an easy drive to anywhere in SLT... great time, want to do the snow here!
business
Relaxing vacation home with arcade, private hot tub, and views of the meadow!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3168539
+1 855 5296084
Angora Highlands South Lake Tahoe
Danville, CA
4

Family Reunion

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our family of 13 was very happy with the Stanford House. Surrounding the house is open space affording privacy and a sense of being in the outdoors. The deck was perfect for lunch and dinnertime gatherings. We grilled and prepped while kids enjoyed the hot tub. The spacious kitchen allowed for multiple cooks to prepare breakfast or snacks. Our grandkids enjoyed the game room which was nicely located a bit to the side of the living room so that they didn't feel isolated but adult conversations could continue in the couch area. The pool table was fun for the adults. The upstairs bedrooms were adequate. As one reviewer noted, the ceilings are a bit low but in no way was it a problem for us. Having three full baths was a big plus. We would certainly return to this home.
business
Relaxing vacation home with arcade, private hot tub, and views of the meadow!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3168539
+1 855 5296084
Angora Highlands South Lake Tahoe
Bakersfield, CA
5

Beautiful Tahoe Getaway!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a wonderful time. Your home was perfect for us and included everything we needed including the space for 9 adults and 5 kids. When we were home with the kids, the game room was a blessing.

We really enjoyed the location, the boys had a blast fishing and catching crayfish in the stream nearby and we loved the short walk to the private beach. We also enjoyed hearing the coyotes in the evening, something we are not use to. It had the feel of camping in the woods but the luxury of home. Can't say enough good.

We will definitely consider your home next time we visit and will definitely recommend it to others.

Thank you