Tahoe Valley condo rental - Tahoe, Sitzmark 1, outside deck
Tahoe, Sitzmark 1, outside deck
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Tahoe Valley Condo Rental Photos and Description
Almost ski in/out! Sitting out on the front deck with a view of the mountain at any time of the year is wonderful bit of Tahoe relaxation with great afternoon sun.

Main living area, with wood burning stove, country kitchen, 1/2 hall bath, and full laundry are on the first level. Both bedrooms are upstairs with a full bath in the hall. One bedroom with a Queen and the second bedroom with 2 Double beds. NO SLEEPER SOFA.

Sitting out on the front deck with a view of the mountain at any time of the year is wonderful bit of Tahoe relaxation with great afternoon sun. However, the condo also includes CTV/VCR Stereo with CD. Parking for 1 car MAXIMUM. Physical address: 1510 Wildwood, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150 Permit #102370

11 Reviews of Property 3168538 in Tahoe Valley, California

Ski condo next to Heavenly
average rating of 4.181818 based on 11 reviews
business
Ski condo next to Heavenly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3168538
+1 855 5296084
Tahoe Valley South Lake Tahoe
4

Comments

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It'll be fine but better with an internet acces

Manager responded on 4/26/2013:
We agree. And we will be working with the owner to install that for future guests. It was nice seeing you and hope to see you again.
business
Ski condo next to Heavenly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3168538
+1 855 5296084
Tahoe Valley South Lake Tahoe
French Polynesia, Paea
5

tahiti papara

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
no internet connection
business
Ski condo next to Heavenly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3168538
+1 855 5296084
Tahoe Valley South Lake Tahoe
Santa Clara, CA
5

Excellent Lcation for Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We like this picturique location especially its swimming pool and B B Q place. It a best place to swim hike and enjoy. The only draw back is it does not have the internet connection which is a great inconvenience.
business
Ski condo next to Heavenly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3168538
+1 855 5296084
Tahoe Valley South Lake Tahoe
Santa Clara, CA
3

need internet connection and update the old ...

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
need internet connection and update the old tv and dvd player.

I had a bad communication problem with the rental company because they did not give the instructions about the location of the key on the phone while renting this place which was in the Renting office which is 2 miles away from the Property. I was there with my little kids around 12am and tried to open the lock for 45 minutes but the lock combination did not work. I called the support office and the guy said he don.t have that information and told me to wait till next morning 8 am when the office opens. I cannot risk my family as there are bears active in that area. Therefore I took motel in the town to spend the night and all my food got spoiled due to lack of refigerator. Then morning 11 am I went to the rental office after calling them and they said to come and collect the key. The front desk told me she already sent the instructions on e-mail and blaming me for that and when I opened the e-mail it was clearly mentioned no keys given untill I signed the contract.Later I requested then to stay sat and sun night insead of friday and saturday and they where kind enough to change it due to all miscommunication problem.The place is ood but did not have a basic internet connection which is very important in these times. Out of 3 TV only one in the living room was working which was old outdated style. VCR/DVD player was not working either.I recommened to update these things to make this condo stay pleasurable for other clints and instruct the rental company to properly communicate with the customers.We enjoyed pools, jacuzzi and BBQ place and condo was clean. Please update it so we can return to the same place next time.
business
Ski condo next to Heavenly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3168538
+1 855 5296084
Tahoe Valley South Lake Tahoe
Castro Valley, CA
5

I recommend this vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
business
Ski condo next to Heavenly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3168538
+1 855 5296084
Tahoe Valley South Lake Tahoe
French Polynesia, Paea
4

heavenly

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
lacking an internet connection

Manager responded on 3/26/2011:
More and more owners are getting Internet access. Starbucks and other cafes that offer the Internet are not too far away. With a location at the base of Heavenly, this condo is still hard to beat!
business
Ski condo next to Heavenly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3168538
+1 855 5296084
Tahoe Valley South Lake Tahoe
Sacramento, CA
5

Wonderful Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We skiied at Heavenly the first week of January 2011. Very convenient. Walked up to the lifts. I like the upstairs/downstairs arrangement.

Living room television is on its last leg--takes 10 minutes to warm up; need a few more serving utensils.
business
Ski condo next to Heavenly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3168538
+1 855 5296084
Tahoe Valley South Lake Tahoe
Paris, Ile de France
4

Problem with the airflow

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The airflow was very noisy compare to Sitzmark N°1. And it turns on every 5 minutes !
business
Ski condo next to Heavenly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3168538
+1 855 5296084
Tahoe Valley South Lake Tahoe
French Polynesia, Paea
4

very nice place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
better with WIFI or DSL connection in the area.
business
Ski condo next to Heavenly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3168538
+1 855 5296084
Tahoe Valley South Lake Tahoe
Austin, Texas
4

I recommend this vacation rental

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.