Tahoe Keys cabin rental - Exterior - Summer
Exterior - Summer
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Tahoe Keys Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Enjoy expansive meadow, mountain & river views from this charming, recently remodeled cabin.

Enjoy expansive meadow & mountain views that seem to go on forever. Relax and watch the Upper Truckee River flow by at the edge of the property. This floor plan is designed to take in the great outdoors with a very accommodating back deck that overlooks the meadow, mountains and river. The deck includes all the extras, stainless gas BBQ, bar and seasonal deck furniture.

The cabin includes a welcoming entry and beautiful views as soon as you walk in the front door.This recently redecorated cabin is reminicent of a craftsmen cottage with all the luxuries and comforts of home. Enjoy the views as you relax by the elegant fireplace in the living room. A spiral staircase leads to 1 private bedroom upstairs with a queen bed and the 2nd bedroom area is open at the top of the stairway with two twin beds. Double sleeper sofa in the living room. Designer kitchen with all the latest appliances. Laundry and 1 bath.

For Repeat Guests, please note that the cottage to include the pool table is no longer available with this rental. Pricing has been adjusted accordingly.

VR Permit # 000726

More Details
Hide Details

47 Reviews of Property 3168529 in Tahoe Keys, California

Craftsman style cabin with views on the river!
average rating of 4.574468 based on 47 reviews
business
Craftsman style cabin with views on the river!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3168529
+1 855 5296084
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
los angeles, CA
5

Great Cabin for Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The cabin was really clean and provided a gorgeous view. Looking forward to staying again.
business
Craftsman style cabin with views on the river!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3168529
+1 855 5296084
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
4

Nice but not clean and not too helpful ...

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Nice but not clean and not too helpful property manager

The property is a good value for the money but not cleaned enough especially the bedding. There was a $90 departure cleaning fee but there was pubic hair, cracker crumbs on my bed. The living room closet looked like a hurricane passed through it.
The wireless phone was broken and Wi-Fi was not working. I notified the property manager and the head did not understand if it's the line or the phone. She called the cabin to check the line and was actually waiting for somebody to answer (when our family was there with her) and then left a message!? (for I don't know who because the phone was broken hence won't be able to retrieve messages). She then asked me, "Don't you have a cell phone?". I told her I do but it would be nice if I can use the cabin's phone(!). She really wasn't the brightest. She then said that she had to ask the owner to get a new one. I told her that she can get a new one and charge it to the owner which I think what a property management company is supposed to do. She said it was going to be fixed or replaced. I come back at night and it was still broken. Since I was just staying for the weekend I just let it go.
Wi-fi was broken and guess what she told me? Call Comcast! (Remember the cabin's phone is broken). I wish they checked it out or called themselves if needed because I don't think it's Comcast's problem but the router or modem.
The one on the front Rachel was nice and helpful but the older staff member who I think is the manager needs to be replaced.
business
Craftsman style cabin with views on the river!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3168529
+1 855 5296084
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
5

this cabin was a great break from the rat race!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This cabin was refreshing everything was kept well there were plenty of dishes and utensils to cook a variety of dishes its location was great we would definitely stay again as a matter of fact we plan to stay again in the summer!

Manager responded on 3/25/2014:
That's great to hear! We so glad you enjoyed your stay at the River Cabin. Hope to see you again soon!
business
Craftsman style cabin with views on the river!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3168529
+1 855 5296084
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
Lodi, California
5

Perfect spot, and we even heard the coyotes at ...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Perfect spot, and we even heard the coyotes at night!

My friend and I stayed at this property for a weekend girl-getaway. We were sad that there was not nearly enough snow on the ground to go snowshoeing, but the view from the deck and being able to tromp around in the back by the creek almost made up for it. Cozy house, well-appointed with everything one might need to make meals at home, comfortable beds and a roomy shower. Very clean. Good wifi. Quiet location, but close to the main road. And at night, close to midnight, we could hear the coyotes, which was very cool!
business
Craftsman style cabin with views on the river!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3168529
+1 855 5296084
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
Quincy, MA
4

1048 River St.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The street was closed, due to replacement of city waterline. The whole home vibrated from 8 until 5 the entire 10 days that we were there. Additionally, the new BBQ was missing critical pieces which made it unusable. Accommodation Station sent maintenance people immediately to repair the BBQ, but the repair man did not follow through. The futons in the pool table room for sleeping were grotesque. The television in the main house didn't work. In spite of these issues, we had a lovely vacation, and we thoroughly enjoyed the view from the deck.
business
Craftsman style cabin with views on the river!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3168529
+1 855 5296084
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
Oakland, CA
5

Absolutely Great!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We loved this rental! Check in and check out were extremely easy and this felt like a home away from home. I will definitely be booking with Accommodation Station again!
business
Craftsman style cabin with views on the river!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3168529
+1 855 5296084
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
San Francisco, California
5

6 stars accomodation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Exceed my expectation! (Enough said!)
business
Craftsman style cabin with views on the river!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3168529
+1 855 5296084
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
Seattle, Washington
5

Satisfied Soliloquist

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Well, done on the property. We all enjoyed our stay. The view was spectacular. The location was out of the main drag, but still close enough to enjoy it. Thank you for keeping it nice. We hope to come back someday.

Manager responded on 6/17/2013:
We're glad you enjoyed it. Hope to see you again!
business
Craftsman style cabin with views on the river!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3168529
+1 855 5296084
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
Tucson, AZ
5

Lots of Room

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great Time, Lots of room, Big kitchen cooked every meal. Only complaint is the back patio had to be shoveled and the driveway was not shoveled enough to fit all the cars. 2 showers made for more than enough hot water for everyone!
business
Craftsman style cabin with views on the river!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3168529
+1 855 5296084
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
Flagstaff, AZ
5

Perfect Winter Wonderland

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
A perfect Christmas holiday. Everything was exactly as advertised. We were in walking distance to many shops and food. The snow was removed promptly and completely so we were able to come and go easily. The cabin was warm, cozy and very well equipped. When the snow stopped and we were able to get on the back deck the view was amazing. This is a perfect location for any season.