Cape Haze villa rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Cape Haze Villa Rental Photos and Description
Two bedroom condo with king in master, 2 twins in second, 2 full baths, fully equipped kitchen, washer & dryer and all resort amenities...

Two bedroom condo with king in master, 2 twins in second, 2 full baths, fully equipped kitchen, washer & dryer and all resort amenities...

24 Reviews of Property 3167656 in Cape Haze, Florida

Palm Island Two Bedroom Villa pool & gulf view
average rating of 4.7916665 based on 24 reviews
business
Palm Island Two Bedroom Villa pool & gulf view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3167656
+1 855 5296084
Cape Haze Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Land O Lakes, FL
4

Love Palm Island...not impressed with the villa.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We have visited Palm Island on four separate times in the past year. We always have a wonderful time and the villas have been wonderful until this last stay. This past stay was part of a Groupon package and it was my understanding that it included a deluxe villa. Clearly, we did not have a deluxe villa (we have always had a deluxe in the past). The unit was so outdated, the cabinets in the kitchen wouldn't close properly, the paint color in the bedrooms would blind you, and the furniture was horribly uncomfortable. When checking out I found out it was a standard unit rather than a deluxe. I felt kinda cheated since my Groupon indicated a deluxe villa but apparently you only get a deluxe if available. I will continue to visit Palm Island because it is an amazing place and my family and I love it, but I will make sure the room is a deluxe or superior moving forward because the standard villas are uncomfortable.
business
Palm Island Two Bedroom Villa pool & gulf view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3167656
+1 855 5296084
Cape Haze Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Wellington, FL
5

Change in Plans

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Saw a write-up in our local Sunday paper. We had reservations elsewhere which fell thru and decided to try this resort and location. We are so glad we did - what a great family time we had. Looking forward to getting back there next year.
business
Palm Island Two Bedroom Villa pool & gulf view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3167656
+1 855 5296084
Cape Haze Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Ft. Rucker, AL
5

Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Amazing setting for a family reunion.
business
Palm Island Two Bedroom Villa pool & gulf view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3167656
+1 855 5296084
Cape Haze Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Fairfield Beach, FL
4

Vacation weekend

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I think only thing happen to use one friend miss place his cell phone at restraint and someone took it and no only took effort to get it back . The home that we stay was great
business
Palm Island Two Bedroom Villa pool & gulf view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3167656
+1 855 5296084
Cape Haze Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Liberty Township, OH
5

Herbert Review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Palm Island is one of our favorite places to bring our kids! It really takes you away from reality. Everyone is SO nice and I love all the activities they have for families. We loved being so close to the pool this year. We have come many times over the last 10-15 years, but this year was one of our favorites!
business
Palm Island Two Bedroom Villa pool & gulf view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3167656
+1 855 5296084
Cape Haze Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Jacksonville, FL
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
There was only one problem...we couldn't stay longer. Great vacation!
business
Palm Island Two Bedroom Villa pool & gulf view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3167656
+1 855 5296084
Cape Haze Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Dunedin, FL
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Property was spectacular staff was great liked the facilities food was good the island venue was perfect!
business
Palm Island Two Bedroom Villa pool & gulf view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3167656
+1 855 5296084
Cape Haze Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Miami, FL
5

A wonderful beach get-away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
So we found this little slice of heaven thanks to a Living Social deal and fortuitous timing. We arrived on a Friday afternoon and left Sunday afternoon. Palm Island proper was beautiful and secluded yet surprisingly well equipped. The staff of the management company were wonderful and the Condo we stayed at was very well kept up and appointed. My only gripe was the lack of high speed internet. For the price of the resort I would expect them to include wireless internet access at no charge.

Make sure you walk the beach at sunset and bring your camera ... this was a truly magical moment for me and was like the star atop the proverbial Christmas tree.
business
Palm Island Two Bedroom Villa pool & gulf view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3167656
+1 855 5296084
Cape Haze Florida South Central Gulf Coast
St Petersburg, FL
5

Relaxing time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My wife and I where celebrating our pre-anniversary Weekend. We spent a peaceful and Relaxing time in the be directly in touch with nature and Meeting friendly People was just wonderful. People working in the Resort have been very friendly and helpful. This was second time we have been on Palm Island, and will be not the last time!
business
Palm Island Two Bedroom Villa pool & gulf view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3167656
+1 855 5296084
Cape Haze Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Fairfield, CONN
3

BAD CHECK-IN

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very unhelpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
THE PROPERTY WAS WONDERFUL BUT I HAD MADE A RESERVATION FOR THE ROMANCE PACKAGE AND THE PERSON VERY KINDLY GOT AN UPGRADE FO A 2 BR WHEN WE ARRIVED THEY HAD US IN A SUPERIOR 1 BR - NOT WHAT WE WERE PROMISED. THERE WAS MUCH CONFUSION TO CHANGE THIS AND IN THE PROCESS ALL THE EXPLANATIONS FOR THE VOUCHERS WAS VERY CONFUSING. THE UNIT WE WERE GIVEN WAS JUST OK - BEHIND THE POOL AND BBQ SO NOT AT ALL PRIVATE. THIS WAS OUR WEDDING NIGHT SO IT WAS DISAPPOINTING. TOO MANY PEOPLE INVOLVED AT THE DESK IN THIS ONE TRANSACTION. THE PLACE WAS PRACTICALLY EMPTY, CAN'T IMAGINE HOW THEY COPE IF IT WAS CROWDED!