Cape Haze villa rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Cape Haze Villa Rental Photos and Description
OCEAN FRONT 3 BEDROOM, 3 BATH FULLY EQUIPPED CONDOMINIUM VILLA. KING SIZED BED IN MASTER SUITE AND 2 TWINS IN EACH BEDROOM, FULL SIZED KITCHEN AMD LAUNDRY FACILITIES. SCREENED PORCH HAS PANORAMIC VIEWS OF THE GULF.

OCEAN FRONT 3 BEDROOM, 3 BATH FULLY EQUIPPED CONDOMINIUM VILLA. KING SIZED BED IN MASTER SUITE AND 2 TWINS IN EACH BEDROOM, FULL SIZED KITCHEN AMD LAUNDRY FACILITIES. SCREENED PORCH HAS PANORAMIC VIEWS OF THE GULF.

41 Reviews of Property 3167632 in Cape Haze, Florida

Beach & Gulf Villa at Palm Island Resort with All Resort Amenities
average rating of 4.609756 based on 41 reviews
business
Beach & Gulf Villa at Palm Island Resort with All Resort Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3167632
+1 855 5296084
Cape Haze Florida South Central Gulf Coast
4

Great Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My husband and I and another couple stayed at the Palm Island Resort. Our condo was right on the beach. The livingroom and master bedroom faced the gulf and it was beautiful.

The ferry was very easy to use and the resort was easy to find. The beds were super comfy. The condo was in great shape, everything was clean. However, upon our arrival, we noticed sugar ants in one of the guest bedrooms and LOTS of sugar ants all over the kitchen. We had to keep all of our food in the refrigerator so that ants wouldn't get to our food.

Additionally, on the second day of our stay, the power in our building went out (for no apparent reason, there wasn't a storm or anything) and was out for about 7 hours that day. The resort worked to fix the issue but that is a long time to go without AC in the summer, not to mention dark bathrooms, etc.

We went kayaking two days and the area for kayaking is absolutely beautiful. We kayaked through the mangroves and it was wonderful.

A golf cart rental was included in our stay, which was nice because the resort area is quite large. We had to get our golf cart replaced 2 times because of battery issues, which was slightly annoying.

Overall the weekend was fun and relaxing. However, we would have preferred to not have the power go out, not to have to switch out golf carts several times, and not to have to deal with ants in the condo. We purchased this trip as a living social deal so I can't complain too much because it was really cheap. We probably wouldn't go back and pay full price after the issues encountered, though.
business
Beach & Gulf Villa at Palm Island Resort with All Resort Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3167632
+1 855 5296084
Cape Haze Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Winter Garden, FL
5

Perfect Gulf Beach Escape Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This is the 4th time we've been stayed at Palm Island Resort and look forward to the next visit. The accomidations have always been clean, comfortable, nicely decorated and the kitchen fully supplied with everything needed to cook what you bring to eat or drink. The staff has always been very accomidating from our arrival to our departing. The ocean water is very clear and shells are abundant. The only point of caution is the abundance of sand fleas so bring a replelant. Our family gives it a score of 10+.
business
Beach & Gulf Villa at Palm Island Resort with All Resort Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3167632
+1 855 5296084
Cape Haze Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Sarasota, FL
4

Best kept secret in Florida

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
When you drive off the ferry, you are in a different world - great beach, great view and comfortable accomodations for a very reasonable price. Third time there and plan to return.
business
Beach & Gulf Villa at Palm Island Resort with All Resort Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3167632
+1 855 5296084
Cape Haze Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Deland, FL
4

Beautiful island getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was our 2nd stay in two years -- each for a full week. Stayed both times in a 3bdrm 3bath. This year though we had an excellent time, the villa/cottage was not as clean, mainly the carpeting. We reported problems with some bugs and were 'provided' a can of spray. The maintenance dept should have taken care of this issue. There were more than enough dihes etc, but a large frying pan or griddle would have been great. Overall though we had a great time and will be back next summer.
business
Beach & Gulf Villa at Palm Island Resort with All Resort Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3167632
+1 855 5296084
Cape Haze Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Sebring, FL
5

Paradise on Earth

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We loved our 3 night stay in a 3 bedroom, beach villa. Everything was perfect from the outstanding location/beach view, decoration of the Unit and cleanliness. Thank you so much for a wonderful experience!
business
Beach & Gulf Villa at Palm Island Resort with All Resort Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3167632
+1 855 5296084
Cape Haze Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Sebring, FL
5

Fantastic Getaway exceeded our expectations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a wonderful time at the Resort and would not change anything.
We will return!
business
Beach & Gulf Villa at Palm Island Resort with All Resort Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3167632
+1 855 5296084
Cape Haze Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Sarasota, FL
5

RAIN, RAIN, GO AWAY.....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
ALTHOUGH IT RAINED OVER 8 INCHES IN THE TWO DAYS WE WERE THERE - WE STILL HAD AN AWESOME TIME!!! IT WAS VERY RELAXING, LOTS OF FUN AND WE WILL DEFINITELY BE BACK!
business
Beach & Gulf Villa at Palm Island Resort with All Resort Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3167632
+1 855 5296084
Cape Haze Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Pine Crest, FL
5

PALM ISLAND COWGIRL RETREAT

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
MY THIRD RETREAT WITH 7 WOMEN. FEEL LIKE WE ARE TREATED ROYALLY. THANKS FOR BEING SO PERFECT. LUV TEDDY

Manager responded on 6/17/2013:
Teddy,
Thank you for the kind words about your cowgirl retreat shared with special friends being more than you had hoped. That is music to our ears. Please come see us again soon.
business
Beach & Gulf Villa at Palm Island Resort with All Resort Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3167632
+1 855 5296084
Cape Haze Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Howey in the Hills, FL
5

outstanding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had the best time ever. The food at the restaurant was unbelievable.
business
Beach & Gulf Villa at Palm Island Resort with All Resort Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3167632
+1 855 5296084
Cape Haze Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Seminole, FL
4

beds

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We stayed in 1324
We were told by the management that this condo had 2 king beds plus 4 twins. NOPE only 1 king please change your records.