Cape Haze villa rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Cape Haze Villa Rental Photos and Description
OCEAN FRONT ONE BEDROOM, ONE BATH FULLY EQUIPPED CONDOMINIUM VILLA. KING SIZED BED IN MASTER SUITE. FULL SIZED KITCHEN AND LAUNDRY FACILITIES. SCREENED PORCH HAS A PANORAMIC VIEW OF THE GULF OF MEXICO AND SURROUNDING BEACH

OCEAN FRONT ONE BEDROOM, ONE BATH FULLY EQUIPPED CONDOMINIUM VILLA. KING SIZED BED IN MASTER SUITE. FULL SIZED KITCHEN AND LAUNDRY FACILITIES. SCREENED PORCH HAS A PANORAMIC VIEW OF THE GULF OF MEXICO AND SURROUNDING BEACH

65 Reviews of Property 3167622 in Cape Haze, Florida

Beach & Gulf Front Villa at Palm Island Resort with All Resort Amenities
average rating of 4.523077 based on 65 reviews
business
Beach & Gulf Front Villa at Palm Island Resort with All Resort Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3167622
+1 855 5296084
Cape Haze Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Orono, MN
4

Still a stunning setting after all these years.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Still a stunning setting after all these years.....

Been coming for over 25 years so obviously love the place. The setting is spectacular. One of the nicest natural beach environments I have ever experienced. The condos and facilities are average. The infrastructure on the island is getting old and needs an upgrade. Disapointed that the store no longer carries food and household items. It used to be so convenient to replenish the basics. Now we have to go off island every time we need something. Staff are very friendly and competent. As long as the natural beatuy of palm Island is maintained, I will keep coming back.
business
Beach & Gulf Front Villa at Palm Island Resort with All Resort Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3167622
+1 855 5296084
Cape Haze Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Tangerine, Fl
5

Had a great time!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My husband and I had a great time and can't wait to visit again.
business
Beach & Gulf Front Villa at Palm Island Resort with All Resort Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3167622
+1 855 5296084
Cape Haze Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Clearwater, FL
4

Beautiful property-ideal relaxing location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The resort quiet atmosphere is a wonderful place to decompress with beautiful beaches. The condominium was on the surface very clean,,although we had a few friendly Palmetto bugs staying with us in the kitchen..
business
Beach & Gulf Front Villa at Palm Island Resort with All Resort Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3167622
+1 855 5296084
Cape Haze Florida South Central Gulf Coast
TAMPA, FL
5

Unit 3721-our 2nd home away from home (wishfully)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
As always we looked forward to our next visit to an old friend, Palm Island. The escape from our hectic work world is the best medicine possible. The peace and solitude was indescrible.On check-out, I did mention to staff that the dishwasher in 3721 seemed uncommonly loud, and being from Tampa, we were not totally overwhelmed by the sight of 4-5 cockroaches over the stay.There was no bug spray or a fly swatter available in condo. Shoe soles are still effective! It was our choice not to be disturbed by contacting maintainance to attend to those issues. We are already planning out next trip to see you.
business
Beach & Gulf Front Villa at Palm Island Resort with All Resort Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3167622
+1 855 5296084
Cape Haze Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Cocunut Grove, FL
4

Great Amenities but Mattress wasn't in great shape

Great Amenities but Mattress wasn't in great shape
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The property had great amenities, however,the mattress was not the best. On my side of the bed, the upper half of the mattress felt sunken in. This put my back in an uncomfortable position during sleep. Also, the bathroom sink looked like it wasn't cleaned prior to our visit.
business
Beach & Gulf Front Villa at Palm Island Resort with All Resort Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3167622
+1 855 5296084
Cape Haze Florida South Central Gulf Coast
4

30th Anniversary Celebration

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My husband and I chose Palm Island Resort for our 30th Anniversary Celebration. With limited time off, driving rather than flying to an island paradise was preferred. The limited access to the island (by boat or ferry) definitely maintained the island atmosphere and the Resort's privacy. We planned ahead and brought most of our own food, but a Publix is conveniently located on the mainland (less than a mile before the ferry) so shopping wasn't a problem. Our Beach Villa was beautiful (though a bit dated) and conveniently located near the island's restaurant, Rum Bay. Rum Bay offered a range of fare (though a little pricey). Taking a water taxi to the mainland to Johnny Leverock's was a highlight and the food was good and affordable. We brought our own bikes and enjoyed long bike rides and leisurely walks on the beautiful gulf side beach. Despite less than wonderful weather, we really enjoyed our stay at the resort and will definitely go back.
business
Beach & Gulf Front Villa at Palm Island Resort with All Resort Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3167622
+1 855 5296084
Cape Haze Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Mt. Uttlon, NY
5

Very relaxing stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We really enjoyed our stay at Palm Island. The bell men were all very friendly and helpful. I did find the girls in the store to not be a friendly, helpful but not friendly.
business
Beach & Gulf Front Villa at Palm Island Resort with All Resort Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3167622
+1 855 5296084
Cape Haze Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Port Charlotte, FL
5

Another Awesome Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Can't wait to go back next month! Palm Island is a little slice of paradise!
business
Beach & Gulf Front Villa at Palm Island Resort with All Resort Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3167622
+1 855 5296084
Cape Haze Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Immokalee, FL
5

Mona & Becky's Weekend

Mona & Becky's Weekend
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
very relaxing
business
Beach & Gulf Front Villa at Palm Island Resort with All Resort Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3167622
+1 855 5296084
Cape Haze Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Dixon, IL
4

Relaxation in a Great Location with a Hint of ...

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Relaxation in a Great Location with a Hint of Mildew

The location of our villa was perfect--in the middle of the resort close to the "action." The villa itself was a huge disappointment. The furnishings were very dated, the carpeting was extremely dirty, and the place reeked of mildew. We had to open all the windows and doors in order to let it air out. We visited our friends' villa and spent our time there as it was lovely and did not smell.
Our kayaking experience was great thanks to our guide Chris.
Our food was okay except for the shrimp pesto dish which had so much oil that we had to ask the waitress to drain it off, and still it was inedible.
This resort is good for total relaxation. All of the workers were pleasant and helpful.