Cape Haze villa rental - PIV1 Beach Rear
PIV1 Beach Rear
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Cape Haze Villa Rental Photos and Description
OCEAN FRONT TWO BEDROOM, TWO BATH FULLY EQUIPPED CONDOMINIUM VILLA. KING SIZE BED IN MASTER SUITE AND TWO TWIN BEDS IN EACH BEDROOM. FULL SIZED KITCHEN AND LAUNDRY FACILITIES.SCREENED PORCH HAS A PANORAMIC VIEW OF THE GULF AND SURROUNDING BEACH.

OCEAN FRONT TWO BEDROOM, TWO BATH FULLY EQUIPPED CONDOMINIUM VILLA. KING SIZE BED IN MASTER SUITE AND TWO TWIN BEDS IN EACH BEDROOM. FULL SIZED KITCHEN AND LAUNDRY FACILITIES.SCREENED PORCH HAS A PANORAMIC VIEW OF THE GULF AND SURROUNDING BEACH.

45 Reviews of Property 3167592 in Cape Haze, Florida

Beach & Gulf Villa at Palm Island Resort with All Resort Amenities
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 45 reviews
business
Beach & Gulf Villa at Palm Island Resort with All Resort Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3167592
+1 855 5296084
Cape Haze Florida South Central Gulf Coast
St Petersburg, FL
3

Nice Location but unresponsive front desk staff

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We really enjoyed our trip to Palm Island the year before (in spite of a Red Tide bloom!) We believe Palm Island has a great location and facilities but were very disappointed during our return visit recently, mainly due to the customer service of the front desk. On our second day we lost power for about 6 hours (which we understand things happen sometimes), but the front desk staff when asked several times would not offer any help. We received no indication that the staff realized or was concerned about the inconvenience that this caused(i.e. loss of AC and we were unable to make lunch). Specifically my 7 month pregnant wife was very uncomfortable in this situation and I felt that it put a damper on our vacation. When the staff did not answer the phone (we were just checking on the status of the power coming on as it was an hour after their estimated time and it was getting dark - we also received no help on where to find flashlights, candles, etc. other than to look around our unit - which there were none), I drove our golf cart over to the front desk. When nearby the front desk the golf cart lost power since we were unable to recharge it from our morning drive (b/c of the power being out for the previous 6 hours). I received no responsiveness from the staff when asked where the nearest plug would be or any offer of help to push the golf cart. Additionally, there was an exposed nail in the doorway to the bathroom in the master bedroom that cut my wife's foot.
business
Beach & Gulf Villa at Palm Island Resort with All Resort Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3167592
+1 855 5296084
Cape Haze Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Coral Springs, FL
5

Palm Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
For 2yrs my husband and I have tried to make it here to Palm Island and always put it off.. Well we can indeed say, it was well worth every bit of the wait.. this place is amazing. It was everything and more of what we thought. Great place to relax and just enjoy the beach and the fantastic view.. Yes, Yes! we surley will be back. We had an amazing time. Thanks to all the staff who made it all possible.
Beverley and Junior Rodgers
business
Beach & Gulf Villa at Palm Island Resort with All Resort Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3167592
+1 855 5296084
Cape Haze Florida South Central Gulf Coast
LITHIA, FL
5

Love Palm Island, but not doing this part. Sorry.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Love Palm Island, but not doing this part. Sorry.
business
Beach & Gulf Villa at Palm Island Resort with All Resort Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3167592
+1 855 5296084
Cape Haze Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Jacksonville, FL
5

Gulf Secret

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our first visit to Palm Island was in 1998. We found it by word of mouth. It is private, quiet, pristine, and perfect for family fun and relaxation. Although several units and amenities could use updating, that will not stop us from returning again and again. Our favorite activity? Searching for fossilized sharks teeth. We find on average 100 per day.
business
Beach & Gulf Villa at Palm Island Resort with All Resort Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3167592
+1 855 5296084
Cape Haze Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Sarasota, FL
5

vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
we love Palm Island. Our unit was perfect. close to beach, tennis and pool. always fun and relaxing to stay there
business
Beach & Gulf Villa at Palm Island Resort with All Resort Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3167592
+1 855 5296084
Cape Haze Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Kissimmee, FL
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I have never been anywhere that everytime I go the experience is the same. Friendly, quiet, good food.
business
Beach & Gulf Villa at Palm Island Resort with All Resort Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3167592
+1 855 5296084
Cape Haze Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

60 Yards to the Gulf

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We have been going to Palm Island on and off for 20 years. It is the best Veg-out vacation you can get. Great experiences and memories had here. Love to buy a place there !
business
Beach & Gulf Villa at Palm Island Resort with All Resort Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3167592
+1 855 5296084
Cape Haze Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Chantilly, Virginia
5

Only got to Stay one Night

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Flight cancellation only allowed us one night stay. Refunded the other night, with no problem. Very nice, just wish we could have stayed longer.
business
Beach & Gulf Villa at Palm Island Resort with All Resort Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3167592
+1 855 5296084
Cape Haze Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Beachwood, NJ
5

Can't wait to come back!!!!

Can't wait to come back!!!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a great time. Palm island is definitely the place to go if you want to sit back and relax. We will be back!!!
business
Beach & Gulf Villa at Palm Island Resort with All Resort Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3167592
+1 855 5296084
Cape Haze Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Clearmount, Florida
5

Amazing time, great views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had an amazing time. The villa was perfect and equipped with all of our needs. Our villa was located seconds from the pool and beach which was awesome. My only wish was for some night life, once the sun goes down the pool closes and there is not much to do, next time well be more prepared for this and bring some entertainment like movies/ games/ a radio etc. while in the villa. We can't wait to go back next summer and plan on staying a couple more nights!