Dorrington cabin rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Dorrington Cabin Rental Photos and Description
3 Night Minimum; Dec 16 - Jan 3. (Tranquil Retreat)RECENT UPGRADES. This very clean home has 3 Bedrooms,2 Baths, Rec Room with Pool and Foosball tables, wet bar, 2 TVs & 3 VCRs ,Sleeps 6,Level Access, Central Heat, Wood Stove.

ALL CABINS HAVE A STANDARD $250 REFUNDABLE SECURITY DEPOSIT, A HOUSEKEEPING CHARGE AND 6% CALAVERAS COUNTY TAX IN ADDITION TO THE RENT. 3 Night Minimum; Dec 16 - Jan 3. (Tranquil Retreat) RECENTLY UPDATED! Upgrades include a brand new sectional leather sofa, new tile flooring in the kitchen and downstairs bathroom, a new stove top/range, and a new flat screen t.v. This very clean home exudes "cottage in the woods" feeling with 3 Bedrooms ,2 Baths,a recreation room, 2 TVs & 3 VCRs, a wood burning stove and central heat. Level access with parking for 4-5 cars in the driveway. Outside deck has patio furniture with gas/propane bbq (summer only). Game room with competition pooltable, foozball, wet bar and mini fridge, washer/dryer,cable, library of movies, lots of snow toys and room to play in the backyard 6. 2 bedrooms are located on the main level and each have a queen bed. The third bedroom is located upstairs and also has a queen. ****NO PETS****NO SMOKING****

11 Reviews of Property 3167277 in Dorrington, California

HicksBerg (Tranquil Retreat)
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 11 reviews
business
HicksBerg (Tranquil Retreat)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3167277
+1 855 5296084
Dorrington Gold Country / High Sierra
San Matio, Ca
5

Exellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was a exited relaxation thanks a lot
business
HicksBerg (Tranquil Retreat)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3167277
+1 855 5296084
Dorrington Gold Country / High Sierra
Mountain View, CA
5

What we really missed - no internet connection

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I absolutely love the cabin, it is very comfortable and cozy. The playroom with pool and mini soccer is a great benefit for children and adults also. The management was perfect. We rented this cabin for several years and plan to return here again.

Manager responded on 1/14/2014:
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your time in the HicksBerg cabin. Not all cabins offer internet service. All amenities are listed in the cabin descriptions as well as the amenities page for each individual property.

Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!
business
HicksBerg (Tranquil Retreat)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3167277
+1 855 5296084
Dorrington Gold Country / High Sierra
Petaluma, California
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We spent New Years weekend here and it was a great time! Very clean, lovely home. We were able to find everything we needed. The only thing was that we were given the wrong key so we had to drive back to the office and get the right key. That was a hassle since it was so icy everywhere that it was hard to get in and out of our driveway. We wasted over an hour. Make sure you have the right key! Otherwise, it was great! No other houses super close so we had privacy. Lots of fun for playing in the snow around the house.
business
HicksBerg (Tranquil Retreat)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3167277
+1 855 5296084
Dorrington Gold Country / High Sierra
Berkeley, Ca
4

Nice cabin for kids

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This is a nice cabin to rent for kids with a pool and foosball table upstairs. The only downside is that the living room is dark - but I think that is true for most of the houses in the area as they are all in the woods.
business
HicksBerg (Tranquil Retreat)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3167277
+1 855 5296084
Dorrington Gold Country / High Sierra
Lodi, CA
5

A great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My friends and I had a wonderful time. The location had plenty of snow too! Overall, I hgihly recommend it!
business
HicksBerg (Tranquil Retreat)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3167277
+1 855 5296084
Dorrington Gold Country / High Sierra
5

HicksBerg

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
very good
business
HicksBerg (Tranquil Retreat)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3167277
+1 855 5296084
Dorrington Gold Country / High Sierra
Santa Cruz, Ca
4

"April Snow Wonder"

"April Snow Wonder"
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a splendid snow storm during 4/11-13: about three feet on the road down to Lake Alpine. Fortunately a snowmobile had come through. We went up to the saddle, looking down on Duck Lake, then left along the ridge about a mile to do some telemarks. The cabin was our favorite, funky and clean. Two recommendations: something needed on the bath tub bottom so that we WILL NOT SLIP AND FALL while showering. Two: explicit directions for using the DVD. Other than that, really a fine cabin for relaxing.
business
HicksBerg (Tranquil Retreat)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3167277
+1 855 5296084
Dorrington Gold Country / High Sierra
Sacramento, Ca
4

Well layed out for a family with upstairs rec ...

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Well layed out for a family with upstairs rec room.

Lots of movies & games provided. Good quiet location. PS if u cant find the washer & dryer they're in the garage. Comfortable beds.
business
HicksBerg (Tranquil Retreat)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3167277
+1 855 5296084
Dorrington Gold Country / High Sierra
Mountain View, CA
5

great vacation place for family or friends

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My friends and I spent Christmas time in this cozy house. It was a great place to go. All windows look to the big trees. There is a very quiet and peaceful neighbourhood, and you smell the pine trees and redwoods. Recommend it to those who enjoy a village style house. The kitchen is all equiped. Our teenage kids had fun playing pool in a play room. There is also a great set of games for all family. A lot of family movies, too.
business
HicksBerg (Tranquil Retreat)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3167277
+1 855 5296084
Dorrington Gold Country / High Sierra
Stockton, CA
5

I recommend this vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The property was great for my family. We were told there was a washer and dryer at the cabin but could not find one. The keys we were given did not open the garage where we believe the dryer was. Overall a great stay though...we will be back!