Dorrington cabin rental - Clark Cabin; A Mountain Dream
Clark Cabin; A Mountain Dream
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Dorrington Cabin Rental Photos and Description
3 Night Minimum; Dec 16 - Jan 3. This cabin is a mountain favorite. The setting is spectacular and has been one of our most desired vacation rentals. 3 Bdr, 2 bath, loft, sleeps 8. NO SMOKING, NO PETS.

ALL CABINS HAVE A STANDARD $250 REFUNDABLE SECURITY DEPOSIT, A HOUSEKEEPING CHARGE AND 6% CALAVERAS COUNTY TAX IN ADDITION TO THE RENT. 3 Night Minimum; Dec 16 - Jan 3. This cabin is a mountain favorite. The setting is spectacular and has been one of our most desired vacation rentals. Very sunny and light gambrel style cabin w/private setting. Wood stove. Microwave, W&D, TV, VCR, cable, BBQ.

3 Queen Beds; 1 double hideabed.

6 Reviews of Property 3167250 in Dorrington, California

Clark Cabin (Mountain Favorite)
average rating of 3.8333333 based on 6 reviews
business
Clark Cabin (Mountain Favorite)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3167250
+1 855 5296084
Dorrington Gold Country / High Sierra
Modesto, Ca
5

Relaxing Retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The cabin was so quaint and relaxing. Really enjoyed the area and the comfortable home.
business
Clark Cabin (Mountain Favorite)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3167250
+1 855 5296084
Dorrington Gold Country / High Sierra
San Jose, CA
4

Nice property

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great location, backyard with fire pit though watch the electric cable - it hangs kind of low right above the fire pit. Cabin is spacious downstairs, bedrooms upstairs were a bit too small but nothing to really complain about. Main Cons - we were told there was a central heat in the house and when we came we only found portable heaters! There was a tumbler and an outlet for gas furnace downstairs on the wall but nothing worked! When guests came to us we had to ask them to come with a portable heater... On the bright side - the woodstove is very efficient for heating the house (you have to run it continuously) and owners had A Lot of wood ready to be used for the woodstove. Also, we didn't understand the purpose of the cleaning fee since we had to clean the fridge, stove, take out all garbage, etc. upon departure. And it looked like couches under pillows and floor under the beds were not really cleaned when we arrived, so the cleaning fee is still a puzzle for us. Otherwise - great stay in the great area. Thanks!
business
Clark Cabin (Mountain Favorite)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3167250
+1 855 5296084
Dorrington Gold Country / High Sierra
Hollister, CA
4

Clark Cabin

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great time!
business
Clark Cabin (Mountain Favorite)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3167250
+1 855 5296084
Dorrington Gold Country / High Sierra
Redwood City, CA
4

Last Minute Booking on 4th of July Weekend

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We were pleasantly surprised to find this spacious cabin available the day before a holiday weekend.
Pro's -- Nicely furnished, kitchen well stocked, super cool retro refrigerator, plenty of seating, nice deck, cute loft area
Con's -- We didn't realize that this particular cabin did not come with linens/towels. (Would have been nice if the property folks reminded us over the phone or email.) One leg of the BBQ was broken/rusted off. Loft is not safe for toddlers and young children. It was very hot upstairs that weekend. Would have been nice to have a couple more fans.

FYI - We had wanted to go biking around the neighborhood with the kids, but it was too hilly for us.

Manager responded on 7/25/2011:
The mountains do have hills, can't change that for biking. Though there are many areas for biking that do satisfy the needs of those needing a flatter location to enjoy a bike ride.
business
Clark Cabin (Mountain Favorite)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3167250
+1 855 5296084
Dorrington Gold Country / High Sierra
Berkeley, CA
3

I don't recommend this vacation rental

I don't recommend this vacation rental
  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Overall, we had a wonderful trip in spite of losing power, phone, and water due to a huge storm. The house was mostly fine, but a few things would have made everything go more smoothly through the storm & it’s aftermath. First – blankets! Each bed had two very thin blankets which did very little to keep us warm. Thankfully we were able to get a roaring fire going in the stove. Which brings me to #2 – wood. It was hidden on the side of the house. We were able to dig it out of the snow and bring enough in for the weekend. But really, I wonder why it couldn’t be kept on the porch? Third – storage. All the closets were locked and there were no dressers or other places to put our clothes.

The things we enjoyed (besides the beautiful snow): a nicely appointed kitchen (although we can’t speak to the electrical components since we had no power). The location was great for us: lots of space for playing in the snow, and close to Big Trees for more snow playing. And the decor and furniture was comfortable, clean, and functional (except the blankets, of course).

And, finally, the lady from the cleaning company was wonderful – she checked on us twice and was really helpful in making sure we had what we needed.
business
Clark Cabin (Mountain Favorite)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3167250
+1 855 5296084
Dorrington Gold Country / High Sierra
San Francisco, CA
3

I recommend this vacation rental

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This house is in clean, good shape: however, upon arrival, only a space heater was lit, which had difficulty heating even one of the bedrooms; it was night and snow was on the ground, and unfortunately there were no instructions as to where the woodpile was or how to use the wood stove. A phone call from the cleaning woman at least gave us some general information, but we still saw our breath inside the house for the first three hours of our stay. Information from the rental company regarding snow removal from the driveway would have also been helpful: calls to the rental office regarding both heating and snow issues were not returned. I'm sure our experience would have been different during the other three seasons of the year, but during the winter months, some kindling, dry wood, a little pre-heating and communication from the rental company would have been appreciated.