East End yacht rental - Safari with it's Spinnaker and Full Sail!
Safari with it's Spinnaker and Full Sail!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

East End Yacht Rental Photos and Description
Yacht, 4 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 6 Guests + 2 Crew)

2008 Luxury Fully Loaded Lagoon 440 Catamaran

Option 1: CHARTERS - Captain and Chef provided. All inclusive!

*** Your best option for a completely stress free vacation! *** Just bring your swimsuit and suntan lotion. We will plan the itinarary and meals based on your preferences. We handle all the details and do all the work. No additional costs. Hey, Mom deserves a vacation too!

Option 2: CHARTERS - Captain provided.

You've bareboated before, or you like cooking and you would rather take care of provisions and meals for your group? All you need is our Captain. Provisioning assistance is always available for a small fee. Sorry, we DO NOT EVER bareboat Safari. We've seen what can happen out there!

Option 3: Stay on 'Safari' at the marina.

Available for your first night's stay, before starting a charter.

On Safari our focus is one boat, and one vacation… Yours!

Featuring four individually air conditioned queen staterooms, each with its own private head & shower. The design and décor is one of openness, featuring several distinct living areas for your relaxation and enjoyment. From the fly bridge helm with its 360 degree view, to the spacious air conditioned salon, bow seats & trampoline, or the large rear facing cockpit with mini bar & Icemaker, each guest will find a favorite spot to relax and enjoy.

On Safari you are free to choose the vacation that suits you. Whether action and adventure, beachcombing and sunbathing, or shopping and sightseeing, no expense has been spared to deliver the vacation you have been dreaming about. You can do as much or as little as you like... It's your vacation!

Here in the Caribbean, the water is always warm, the natural beauty is amazing, the stars shine brightly, and the people are friendly. Let us show you the best of the Caribbean. We can take you to places you won't find in any guide books, and help you get the most out of your trip.

**********************************************************************

All Inclusive Rates, per week:

2 pax - $10,700

3 pax - $11,200

4 pax - $11,700

5 pax - $12,200

6 pax - $12,700

Charters of less than one week are pro rated.

*Minimum charter 5 nights*

These are our lowest published rates.

**********************************************************************

Captain Only Rates, per week:

2 - 4 pax - $7,500

5 - 6 pax - $8,500

Like a bare boat, with a highly experienced Captain as your Personal Island Guide. May also include a 1st mate depending on the season or other factors.

Charters of less than one week are pro rated.

*Minimum Charter 5 Nights*

These are our lowest published rates

**********************************************************************

1st night sleep aboard at our dock $350 (boarding after 3 pm, dinner is on your own, breakfast the following day is included)

Inquire about 7 & 8 pax:

*Must be West End BVI pick up.

*Families with small children only. We have 3 guest cabins & can only accomodate 6 adults.

Xmas & New Years add 10% - 6 pax minimum / 7 day minimum. Sorry, no discounts on Xmas & NY

Captain Only Charters are not available for Xmas & NY

We pick up in St Thomas, or West End BVI. Additional charge for East End BVI pickup (Airport)

We welcome last minute charters!

*Minimum Charter 5 Nights*

Safari welcomes broker inquiries!

We are a member of the Virgin Islands Charter Yacht League, and Flagship VI.

For the latest Safari happenings, look for us on FaceBook at Safari Charters!

Keywords: 44 Foot Luxury Catamaran. USVI and BVI. All Inclusive Crewed Charter, or Captain Charter.

More Details
Hide Details

Teri and Family with the passion for sailing, have raced Hobie Cat catamarans, and owned and chartered many boats since the 1980's. It was a dream come true to purchase Safari and move from Southern California to the Virgin Islands. Teri has been with Safari from day one, having sailed on Safari's delivery from France to the Virgin Islands in Sept, 2008. Teri personally manages all of Safari's maintenance and charters, and her pride of ownership shows.

Teri McKenna purchased this yacht in 2008

The US and British Virgin Islands, in the Caribbean, are a boaters paradise. Here you will find sugar white beaches framed by palm trees, a huge variety of sea life, consistent trade winds, and near perfect weather. There are many different and unique islands to explore, funky beach bars, local cafes. The diving is world class. The average air and water temperature are both in the low 80's. Access is easy with several daily flights from major US cities.

Safari is a First Class yacht that outshines any other charter catamaran of her size. Safari is not part of a large fleet of charter boats, Safari alone gets all of our effort, and we don't cut any corners. Unlike most crewed charter yachts, Safari's crew does not live aboard when they are not on charter. Safari is always spotless, uncluttered, and ready for guests to enjoy. We are always looking for new ideas or suggestions to improve Safari. We recently installed a new water maker so that we don't have to arrange our itinarary around water stops like some boats do. We have a dinghy large enough for our guests to feel comfortable and safe going to shore, and powerful enough for water sports. Our care and attention to detail shows in everything we do. Our guest book is our report card, and we are extremely proud of it!

16 Reviews of Property 316715 on East End, Virgin Islands

Experience the Virgin Islands on 'Safari' a 44 Foot Catamaran
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
business
Experience the Virgin Islands on 'Safari' a 44 Foot Catamaran
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316715vbi
East End St. Thomas
Sacramento
5

It can't possibly be any better!

It can't possibly be any better!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We were treated fabulously to the vacation of a lifetime. Captain, first mate, and the owner treated us to a grand experience. We were give extra consideration helping to ease the stress of arrival through the Jan 2 & 3 storms on the east coast. As stated by others, this team knows the islands and can and will cater to your preferences. Abundant sun, food, morning coffee viewing the beautiful islands and the great congenial island people make this a great trip. The crew was so very conscious of safety and individual needs. We had three young children with us (5, 8, and 10) and 4 adults. The children did great and were taught from the beginning about the boat and rules for a safe and enjoyable cruise through the BVI. Thank you for an unforgettable adventure.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Experience the Virgin Islands on 'Safari' a 44 Foot Catamaran
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316715vbi
East End St. Thomas
Wisconsin, USA
5

It doesn't get better than this!

It doesn't get better than this!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Our extended family of six adults sailed on Safari on January 13th for five nights. My only regret is that we didn't choose a longer charter -- It was difficult to leave the boat after such a wonderful experience. Safari is a well-run and impressive catamaran with an amazing crew. Captain Stephen Ray and First Mate/Chef Julia met our every need and quickly became part of our family. Stephen knows the BVI and USVI like the back of his hand and gave us a view of the islands that we had never seen in previous visits. Julia could well be one of the premier chefs afloat in the islands. Five stars are not enough to fully describe the quality of the overall charter experience. My wife and I particularly enjoyed watching our "kids" experience the islands for the first time and appreciated the fact that Stephen and Julia planned some great island adventures. Pirate's night at the Willy T and the Full Moon party at Bomba Shack were both a big hit, but the day with Seddy and his magic at the One Love Bar on Jost is also high on our list of new favorites. The islands themselves, however, were the center of attention. The memories of racing with the wind aboard Safari and the beautiful beaches, spectacular vistas, quiet coves and relaxing hikes and the wonderful and inviting people of the islands will stay with us forever. You won't be disappointed if you book this charter.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Experience the Virgin Islands on 'Safari' a 44 Foot Catamaran
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316715vbi
East End St. Thomas
Shawnee
5

Best vacation ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My family and I have visited many islands on holiday over the years; however, not one of these vacations can stand up to the blast we had while sailing on the Safari in the US and British Virgin Islands for 6 nights this past week.

First, the vessel: the Safari is an extremely comfortable, modern 44' cat which easily accommodated the 7 persons we had on board. The cabins are air-conditioned, the restrooms well-appointed. The deck is spacious and affords fantastic, panoramic views of the sea and islands within.

Second (and in my mind, the most important), the crew: Captain Stephen Ray is a hard-working, easy-going, likable man who planned our trip to suit our needs. He is experienced and attentive, making it is easy to see just how much he cares for the vessel he captains. He has spent many years sailing the Virgin Islands and knows the best spots for snorkeling, hiking, touring and shopping -- and he knows the best time of day to hit these spots to avoid the crowds. You will find no better captain to suit your VI sailing adventure's needs. Go with another charter at your peril!

Julia, the Safari's first mate and (extremely talented) chef served us stunning meals. Breakfast, lunch, pre-dinner appetizers, dinner, dessert, mixed drinks -- every bite Julia served us was better than the last. She brings a depth of talent to the Safari's galley, and your taste buds will appreciate it!

Lastly, the destination: I don't think much needs to be said about this. This was our first trip to the US and BVI, and I can honestly say, it was the best island hopping excursion of our lives. Much of this is owed to the captain and first-mate, but the scenery is beautiful beyond compare -- photos cannot do it justice.

As a frequent traveler, I can think of no vacation I would rather repeat more than our recent excursion aboard the Safari. If you're considering a visit to the VI, look no further. We're already planning our return visit next year!

P.S. -- I had the occasion on this trip to get to know Safari's owner quite well. She is extremely service-oriented and skips no detail when it comes to caring for her vessel and the guests aboard it. It is so refreshing to find an owner who is so invested in ensuring her guests have a memorable time! Kudos!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Experience the Virgin Islands on 'Safari' a 44 Foot Catamaran
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316715vbi
East End St. Thomas
Boston, MA & Calgary Canada
5

Fabulous vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Stephen and Erin make an amazing team! Safari is a beautifully designed and maintained catamaran! Our trip was well organized and easy. Winds shifted and seamlessly so did the plans... No problem:-)). Stephen and Erin had great local knowledge and took us to great snorkeling, beaches and other cool spots. Food and drinks were amazing all week! Erin and Stephen catered to all the different tastes and activity interests of our little group ranging from 10-72 years.

It is clear that the owner takes pride in her yacht both by how well maintained it is as well as by the very competent crew she has chosen.

Just figuring out how to make a return trip happen for our family SOON!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Experience the Virgin Islands on 'Safari' a 44 Foot Catamaran
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316715vbi
East End St. Thomas
Ontario Canada
5

Awesome Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We had a great time sailing with Captain Stephen and Erin! The Safari was beautiful, clean,well laid out and absolutely perfect. The places we visited and the fun we had made us want more. So many great beaches, snorkeling and fun bars were part of this tour. Stephen and Erin certainly know the best spots and know so many of the locals,that we felt very welcomed in every place we visited.
Lobster at Sydney's...Foxy singing a Canadian song for us...it just doesn't get much better. Thanks for the patience in teaching us a little bit about sailing and showing us the "ropes" over and over. We hope to be back with the whole family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Experience the Virgin Islands on 'Safari' a 44 Foot Catamaran
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316715vbi
East End St. Thomas
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
Captain Ed-
Thank you for a wonderful trip. We were off to a shaky start with the high winds (for a family of landlubbers!) The good news was that we knew we were in very capable and experienced hands. The itinerary you planned for us was perfect, and the one modification we made (staying 2 days in Marina Cay) worked out so well. Thank you for your investment of time making sure our vacation was the best it could be. We were always one step ahead of those bare boaters in getting the best moorings! Gotta love that during the busiest week of the year! We had a great, relaxing time – kids and parents. Happy New Year. Love
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Experience the Virgin Islands on 'Safari' a 44 Foot Catamaran
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316715vbi
East End St. Thomas
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
We have enjoyed every minute of our sun and fun! What a vacation you have provided for us… Great food, and excellent guide service. You both are personable, took care of us, and made us feel safe. I will be sure to send pictures! What memories you have created for an old girl and her spouse…
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Experience the Virgin Islands on 'Safari' a 44 Foot Catamaran
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316715vbi
East End St. Thomas
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Teri,
It was such a pleasure meeting you & having the opportunity to do the ladies weekend. It was so much fun – I will never forget it!
Lesley, CO

Sea, sand, sun, & six women on a superb boat – Safari. Fantastic food & fantastic fun!

-The VI’s Finest Ladies –
Barb, Donna, Robin, Lois
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Experience the Virgin Islands on 'Safari' a 44 Foot Catamaran
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316715vbi
East End St. Thomas
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
To Safari, Captain Ed, and Erin,

We offer our sincere thanks. A boat is a boat, but this boat with this crew created a restful and memorable vacation. A week on the water fed Phil’s soul and allowed his boys to begin to understand Dad’s passion. While I’ll never be an ocean racer due to the size of the seas and swells, I was one with the ocean for a few brief minutes swimming amidst an enormous school of fish.
Captain Ed, your understanding of our family’s wants and desires and knowledge of the islands provided each of us with daily adventures we didn’t know were possible.
Erin, your food was undoubtedly too good. I’ll be thinking of you every extra mile I run.

We had a Safari – fabulous week!

Fair winds and following seas,
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Experience the Virgin Islands on 'Safari' a 44 Foot Catamaran
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316715vbi
East End St. Thomas
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Captain Ed & Erin,

Thanks for a most memorable Easter week in the islands. Fantastic!!!

Ed, your patience was appreciated. At 74 I think I have somewhat mastered the “on” and “off” the dinghy – took some time but “like a cat” I’ve made it. Your attention to every detail was amazing – Thank You.
Erin, the food was not only delicious, but your presentation superb. To both of you – Thank You!
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.