Williamsburg condo rental - Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Williamsburg Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedroom 2 Bath, Sleeps 6

Available Summer 2013

Resort Condo in Powhatan Plantation or Greensprings Plantation, Williamsburg.

Located at Powhatan Plantation just three miles from Colonial Williamsburg, historic 256-acre Powhatan Plantation Resort is highlighted by the restored, furnished Manor House (circa 1735) listed on the National Register of Historic Places. Rich in historical heritage, this resort offers a variety of vacation fun, indoor/outdoor pools, tennis courts, a playground, an outdoor pavilion, and hiking and exercise trails. There are many nearby lakes for fishing, swimming, and boating. Visit Jamestown, Busch Gardens, Yorktown, and Water Country, U.S.A. Golfers will enjoy discounted greens fees at Virginia's only Nicklaus-designed course.

In-unit: Everything but Food and Family. The unit has its own kitchen and living room and includes all the necessities: air conditioning, dishwasher, fireplace, kitchen, washer/dryer, linens, and microwave.

On-Site: BBQ Area, Biking, Children's Pool, Game Room, Health Club, Indoor Pool, Laundry Room, Maid Service, Outdoor Pool, Playground Area, Racquetball, Restaurant, Sauna, Security, Snack Bar, Spa, Tennis, Video Rentals

Nearby: Boating, Car Rental, Fishing (5 miles), Golf (3 miles), Grocery Store (1 mile) , Hairdresser, Horseback Riding, Go Kart Racing.

Activities: Swimming, hiking, miniature golf, playground, Tennis, Nature Trail.

More Details
Hide Details

17 Reviews of Property 316696 in Williamsburg, Virginia

Summer 2013 at Powhatan/Greensprings in Williamsburg just $795!
average rating of 4.7647057 based on 17 reviews
business
Summer 2013 at Powhatan/Greensprings in Williamsburg just $795!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316696
+1 301 455 - 5278
Williamsburg Tidewater & Hampton Roads
Timonium, MD
5

Guestbook Comment

Summer 2005 - Very nice family resort close to Colonial and Busch Gardens. I rented a normal 'fixed' week from Andrew/Shobana in Summer 200...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2006
  • Stayed: Feb 2006
Summer 2005 - Very nice family resort close to Colonial and Busch Gardens. I rented a normal 'fixed' week from Andrew/Shobana in Summer 2005 and it was great. I previously rented with someone else through Sunterra Club but that was a big hassle as they had an error with reservations and had to rebook the vacation for a different date. Uuuugh!
Helpful votes: 4/12
business
Summer 2013 at Powhatan/Greensprings in Williamsburg just $795!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316696
+1 301 455 - 5278
Williamsburg Tidewater & Hampton Roads
5

Good trip - good condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a lower level 2 BR condo for our family of 5 (2 adults and 3 teenagers). It worked out GREAT. This location is very convenient to all the attractions. Also very near a Martin's grocery store - so we kept kitchen stocked with drinks, snacks and breakfast food. Even cooked in twice and the kitchen had pots and pans that were in good shape. Use the washer/dryer daily - and it was also very handy. Lots of restaurants and shopping also convenient, which is nice.

Reception was confused on our arrival so it took a little while to check in. And I did refuse their presentation (which took them a while to "accept").

We didn't use the resort facilities as we were either at the historic sites or parks all day/night. Overall a great experience and if we come back, we will book here again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Summer 2013 at Powhatan/Greensprings in Williamsburg just $795!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316696
+1 301 455 - 5278
Williamsburg Tidewater & Hampton Roads
Strongsville, Ohio
5

Great vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family and I stayed at the Greensprings Plantation Resort this past June and really loved it. The condo was very clean when we arrived and was decorated in a very light and comfortable manner. Everyone at Greensprings was very kind and helpful from the welcome desk to the gentlemen at the entrance. There are many shops nearby for food or anything you need. The condo was conveniently located to Williamsburg and Busch Gardens yet far enough away that it was quiet and secluded once in the resort. We even drove to Virginia Beach one day which was only about an hour away and the Norfolk Maritime Museum and U.S.S. Wisconsin on another. Karen was great in answering all of my questions prior to arrival. The Diamond Resort "welcome center" does push a bit to get you to listen to their "opportunity" but they are polite when you firmly refuse.;) My family loved the pool and cabana area. It's really nicely done with the buildings, arbors, waterfalls and landscaping. There is a lot to do in this area but it's nice to know you have two great pools to come back to as well as a jacuzzi in your own room. Really great place to stay after a long day of site seeing!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Summer 2013 at Powhatan/Greensprings in Williamsburg just $795!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316696
+1 301 455 - 5278
Williamsburg Tidewater & Hampton Roads
5

HAPPY AND CONTENTED FAMILY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This was my first time renting a timeshare resort Karen made it so easy and she was very comfortable to work wiht, The description on the photo does not do justice to the actual home everything was nice clean and comfortable. We had a problem with AC but maintenance came to correct and when I contacted Karen she was geneniuely concerned about our comfort in the home. I would truley recommend this property to friends and family. Everything was within 10 to 15 minutes of driving. I must try and rent this for my anniversary for my husband and I so we can use the fireplace
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Summer 2013 at Powhatan/Greensprings in Williamsburg just $795!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316696
+1 301 455 - 5278
Williamsburg Tidewater & Hampton Roads
Thurmont, MD
5

Wonderful Stay in Williamsburg!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a wonderful stay at the Historic Powhatan Resort. Karen was wonderful to work with and answered all of our questions in a timely matter. The unit was exactly as described, very clean and everything was in working order. Had a slight issue with the garbage disposal, but maintenance was there to fix it within a matter of hours! Unit was within walking distance to the pool which was very nice. We definately would stay at the Resort again! Thank you Karen and Andrew for letting us use your great timeshare unit!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Summer 2013 at Powhatan/Greensprings in Williamsburg just $795!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316696
+1 301 455 - 5278
Williamsburg Tidewater & Hampton Roads
Sparks
5

Repeat Customer

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This is the second time that we have rented from Karen and Andrew at Powhatan Plantation. The location is great! I love the rolling hills and green fields of this spacious and well-maintained resort. The pools are great. The units are very comfortable and well- equipped. It is less than a 10 minute drive to old town from Powhatan, 15 to Busch Gardens and the water park. We had a great stay and will be back again as soon as we can.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Summer 2013 at Powhatan/Greensprings in Williamsburg just $795!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316696
+1 301 455 - 5278
Williamsburg Tidewater & Hampton Roads
Fortson, GA
5

Perfect for family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Except for the Diamond Resort "presentation," which I sort of felt pressured to do, the four days and five nights we spent there were great! The property itself seemed new, but I found out later that it had recently been renovated. Only negatie was that there was no shower in the master bath. We used Powhatan as a "home base" for our excursions in the area, including Colonial Williamsburg, Washington, D.C.; Busch Gardens, Yorktown, and Jamestown. Overall, the condo and the visit (my first) to Williamsburg were everythingj that I could imagine they would be. Highly recommended! My son-in-law and the two grandkids really enjoyed the pool! Thanks to Karen for helping this trip become a reality.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Summer 2013 at Powhatan/Greensprings in Williamsburg just $795!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316696
+1 301 455 - 5278
Williamsburg Tidewater & Hampton Roads
New York, NY
5

First Time but Not the Last

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We rented from Karen & Andrew and it was incredibly hassle free and a wonderful experience. We had unit 367C from June 22-June 29 and it was like home. Right in Williamsburg, within 10-15 minutes to Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown, and Bush Gardens. Even the ride to Yorktown wasnt bad at all...within 30min.
Kitchen with all utensils and appliances. Central air & a fireplace for cool nights (which we didnt experience). All the comforts of home.
Across from Target and Martins (like a Stop & Shop).
I would rent this again in a heartbeat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Summer 2013 at Powhatan/Greensprings in Williamsburg just $795!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316696
+1 301 455 - 5278
Williamsburg Tidewater & Hampton Roads
Sparks
5

Very Pleased with the Accommodations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We were very happy with the accommodations in Powhatan Plantation. It was very roomy, spotlessly clean, and the beds were extremely comfortable. We loved the pools, especially the quiet, adult pool. The plantation home and grounds are very pretty. The location is excellent. It took only 12 minutes to get to Colonial Wmsbg and 16 minutes to get to Busch Gardens. We did get hit on by the timeshare people, but it's easy enough to say 'no thank you.' I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Linda,

So glad you had a good time. Williamsburg is a great destination with so much history and activities to do. I hope you got a chance to go to Water Country USA as well, Squidoo.com and many other sites listed it as the best water park in the world (or USA) ;-).

We are headed back next week as a finale for the summer.

--Karen and Andrew
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Summer 2013 at Powhatan/Greensprings in Williamsburg just $795!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316696
+1 301 455 - 5278
Williamsburg Tidewater & Hampton Roads
Sparks
5

Very Pleased with the Accommodations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We were very happy with the accommodations in Powhatan Plantation. It was very roomy, spotlessly clean, and the beds were extremely comfortable. We loved the pools, especially the quiet, adult pool. The plantation home and grounds are very pretty. The location is excellent. It took only 12 minutes to get to Colonial Wmsbg and 16 minutes to get to Busch Gardens. We did get hit on by the timeshare people, but it's easy enough to say 'no thank you.' I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway