St Petersburg condo rental - Sunny Bay Front Patio
Sunny Bay Front Patio
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 30 nights
 

St Petersburg Condo Rental Photos and Description
Magnificent views from this ground floor, bay front Isla Del Sol Condo! Updated kitchen & baths with granite counters, comfortable furnishings, 3 TV's & internet! 30 night rental minimum

Magnificent views from this ground floor, bay front Isla Del Sol Condo! Two bedroom, two bath sleeps up to six with a queen size bed in the master bedroom, twin beds in the living room and a sofabed in the living room. Updated kitchen & baths with granite counters, comfortable furnishings, three TV's & free internet access! 30 night rental minimum

4 Reviews of Property 3166935 in St Petersburg, Florida

Casa Del Mar G-106 Private patio with Amazing view of the Gulf
average rating of 3.25 based on 4 reviews
business
Casa Del Mar G-106 Private patio with Amazing view of the Gulf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3166935
+1 855 5296084
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
3

A bit disappointing

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This condo is on the first floor of a villa, and has a wonderful view of the water. The spacious master bedroom has a very comfortable bed and plenty of drawer space. However, there were several elements that were not up to snuff. The springs in the windows are shot, which means they are very hard to open, and may not stay open once up. The horizontal blinds are nice but the mechanisms seem to be corroded because they are very hard to control and get stuck. The vertical blinds in the living room need to be replaced: the cord that turns them is pretty worn out and tends to stick or to slip. In the kitchen, there are six skillets but only one saucepan, which is tiny and rusted in the bottom. The unit has a faint odor of old smoke, and is very humid. There is a dehumidifier but it is so noisy that it's hard to enjoy the peacefulness of the scene, while it's running. The dryer is not vented to the outside so the vapor from drying clothes only makes thr unit more humid. Also the living room and dining room furniture is too big for thr space, and is not well coordinated. So for all these reasons I would not stay in that unit again.
business
Casa Del Mar G-106 Private patio with Amazing view of the Gulf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3166935
+1 855 5296084
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
Kanata, ON
3

Great location on the bay!

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Very good.
Only complaint was that furnishings and appliances were dated.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa Del Mar G-106 Private patio with Amazing view of the Gulf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3166935
+1 855 5296084
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
Bluffton, SC
4

Enjoyed It

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We enjoyed our stay. Overall clean and convenient to area. Suggested improvements include:
-Better more comfortable beds with proper sized linens
-Review & update kitchen utensils
-Dining table/chairs sized too large/too tall
-Patio furniture could be folding to allow for more space on small patio
Everything else was quite satisfactory. Waterfront Vacation was responsive & helpful.

Manager responded on 7/25/2012:
A representative from this office went to the condo on 6/27/12. Seemed to be many kitchen utensils. They are located in the drawer, more in a container on the counter as well as in a container in the cabinet. The silverware is new. Many misc. items as well. Yes, the dining table is a bit large for the small dining area but is a nice set. There are 2 nice lounges for enjoying the wonderful view but do not fold up. There are 2 chairs which do fold up so don't take up much room. Did find the trundle bed to be soft; better for children rather than adults. Queen bed seemed to be fine.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Casa Del Mar G-106 Private patio with Amazing view of the Gulf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3166935
+1 855 5296084
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
Nashua, NH
3

Watch your expectations!

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great view. unit needs updating, furniture too large for unit, couch hard as a rock. Re: master BDR the bed was very uncomfortable, hard and squeaky and the headboard was not attached to bed. No water pressure had to use other bathroom to shower- inconvenient. water pressure a little better. No WIFI as listed
DSL only in br. unit had old washer/dryer,was working poorly with indoor vent that put lots of humidity in unit. We were disappointed, thought it would be more upscale.

Manager responded on 7/25/2012:
A representative from this office went to the condo on 6/27/12. Yes, the dining table is a bit large for the small dining area but is a nice set. The couch appears to be new. Found the bed in the master bedroom to be comfortable. Did find the trundle bed to be soft; better for children rather than adults. Our website states there is internet service but does not say there is WIFI - it is high speed. The washer was repaired 2/16/12. Yes, it vents to the inside of the utility room. Some of the unit has had updates done, such as kitchen. baths, furniture and accessories as listed on our web site. Yes, more upgrades could be done.
Helpful votes: 1/1