Treasure Island house rental - Sunset Beach House
Sunset Beach House
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 30 nights
 

Treasure Island House Rental Photos and Description
Great Gulf of Mexico views from this fun beach house in popular Sunset Beach! Steps from the sand and equipped with Wireless Internet Access & New 42 inch plasma TV! *** Small Dog Friendly*** 30 night rental minimum

Great Gulf of Mexico views from this fun beach house in popular Sunset Beach! Steps from the sand and equipped with Wireless Internet Access & New 42 inch plasma TV! Sleeps 8 with a queen size bed in the master bedroom, 4 twins (2 bunks) in the guest bedroom and a queen size sofabed in the living area. *** Small Dog Friendly*** 30 night rental minimum

18 Reviews of Property 3166896 in Treasure Island, Florida

Gulf View Sunset Beach House sleeps 8 - Plasma TV, Wifi & Small Dog Friendly
average rating of 4.5 based on 18 reviews
business
Gulf View Sunset Beach House sleeps 8 - Plasma TV, Wifi & Small Dog Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3166896
+1 855 5296084
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Sunsets At Your Door.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great location and layout worked great for us. Great ocean view and very close to the best beach in Florida - sunset Beach. Just a short walk to a couple of beach hangouts with entertainment and food. There was some construction in the neighborhood that was a nuisance, but that can happen anywhere and anytime.
business
Gulf View Sunset Beach House sleeps 8 - Plasma TV, Wifi & Small Dog Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3166896
+1 855 5296084
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

So pleased, 100% recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The home was lovely and perfect for our family, seconds from a beach that is rarely overcrowded, access to a playground nearby, and far from the very busy main street. The management company was phenomenal, working with our needs and even shipping my son's stuffed animal that he forgot in the house with complete understanding. The home, location, and management are all top notch!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Gulf View Sunset Beach House sleeps 8 - Plasma TV, Wifi & Small Dog Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3166896
+1 855 5296084
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
4

Beach House

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I really enjoyed my stay at his property. GREAT location, very close to the beach and priced right. I would like to suggest that you change out the bedding. Comforter and nice sheets go along way. Easy fix. I had my wife and 4 children with me. Although it was a bit small, it was cozy. Short walk to Caddy's-best place in the world to watch the sunset.
business
Gulf View Sunset Beach House sleeps 8 - Plasma TV, Wifi & Small Dog Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3166896
+1 855 5296084
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

We'd do it again!

We'd do it again!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We absolutely loved our stay in this unit. It was so peaceful-such an enjoyable way to spend Christmas. We would love to come back again.
business
Gulf View Sunset Beach House sleeps 8 - Plasma TV, Wifi & Small Dog Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3166896
+1 855 5296084
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Elmhurst, IL
5

WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We were so fortunate to deal with this group! We had a large group Illinois and Kansas coming in for our daughter's wedding. These people were so incredibly helpful, I will always recommend them. The location couldn't have been more perfect!

The house worked well for us, full kitchen, 2 bathrooms, good size l.r. Only two bedrooms but even that worked with two sets of bunks and two sofas that were sleepers in the living rooms.

A previous tenant left a grill, that was wonderfulto be able to cook out, bless their heart.

Felt like home. Very relaxed nice area. Would go again for sure!
business
Gulf View Sunset Beach House sleeps 8 - Plasma TV, Wifi & Small Dog Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3166896
+1 855 5296084
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Mississauga, ON
3

Great Location.....just OK facility.

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great location. Treasure Island and Sunset Beach are a terrific, eclectic was nice to be a little off the beaten path while still only 5 minutes from st. Petes beach. Neighbours are very welcoming...quiet at night which was partiers!

Access to the "tip only" cab service was an outstanding amenity offered by a local St. Petes Beach business. We used it often and they were outstanding. Great option when you want a beverage and want to leave the car parked!

Issue#1: Bunkbeds were shaky to the point where the kids did not feel comfortable sleeping in them. Given the bed configuration was a key decision factor given we were a party of seven..very disappointing to have kids sleeping on the floor. Even more disappointing was that the guestbook contained a comment on the bunkbeds dating back to 2011 and clearly the owners didn't react when told of the issue before.

Issue#2: When you use the downstairs shower, water leaks out the bottom of the house by the laundry area! So as I am trying to open the laundry door...water is leaking on me!!

Issue#3: No grill. We bought one and left it for the owner. Someone can thank us later! Other guests in the neighborhood who were renting had access to grills.

Great spot for family of four....if they fix the bunkbeds....6 will work comfortably.

Manager responded on 3/20/2013:
Maintenance man could find no problem with the bunkbeds. Owner confirmed beds are very heavy and stable and the ladder is screwed to the frame. Current tenants said the beds were fine. A plumber is beings sent to address the leak which is occasionally dripping outside in the carport area. Owner is not too keen on having a grill. Perhaps a permanent fixture away from the house . . .. .
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gulf View Sunset Beach House sleeps 8 - Plasma TV, Wifi & Small Dog Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3166896
+1 855 5296084
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Montreal, QC
5

Relaxing vacation in Treasure Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had wonderful vacation at this home in Treasure Island. We had to stay one more week in vacation in Florida because my mother was sick. We had to find quickly another place to stay. I wrote to the website asking about this home and I had a quick response and I was able to organize one more week vacation in Florida within 2 days notice. I was a bit affraid of what we would find at the new place since it was organize so fast. We all had a big surprize:the place was nicer than all the other place we have been before. It is very close to the beach, just a short 1 minute walk . Since you have the home for yourself, you can relax and do you what ever you want, nobody to disturb is in a quiet neighborhood. All neighbors have dogs: it is a pet friendly environment. The house was clean and everything inside was working well. They put a book explaining everything you need to know about the place and the neighberhood( phone numbers,internet access number,...). It is near the stores, John's Pass. We had a great time at this home and I would recommand this place to everybody.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gulf View Sunset Beach House sleeps 8 - Plasma TV, Wifi & Small Dog Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3166896
+1 855 5296084
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Austin, TX
5

Fabulous getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This house is wonderful. Very conveniently located and nice furniture. Has everything you need. I will rent again when I go back to FL.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Gulf View Sunset Beach House sleeps 8 - Plasma TV, Wifi & Small Dog Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3166896
+1 855 5296084
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Crestwood, KY
4

dog friendly, people friendly

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
oved the area. Neighbors very friendly. House was clean, updated. Kitchen very well stocked. Could buy a new set of forks and knives. Enjoyed our stay.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Gulf View Sunset Beach House sleeps 8 - Plasma TV, Wifi & Small Dog Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3166896
+1 855 5296084
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Afton, WY
5

Treasure Island Beach Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The house did sit back a little further than we anticipated, but we still had a beautiful view and we loved being close to the beach. We took our daughter and two grandchildren and this worked out much better than a hotel.
Helpful votes: 1/1