Cozumel villa rental - View from the Palapa - The perfect place to spend the afternoon. Villa Maya, is hidden away right on a 200 foot long private beach. The snorkeling here is spectacular. You can enter the water via a short ladder. You'll see the kind of sea life that is usually available only to divers. <a href="http://cozumel.tc/video/villa-maya-drive-by-broadband-256K.wmv"><b>Click here to see what the snorkeling is like at Villa Maya</b></a></font>
View from the Palapa - The perfect place to spend the afternoon. Villa Maya, is hidden away right on a 200 foot long private beach. The snorkeling here is spectacular. You can enter the water via a short ladder. You'll see the kind of sea life that is usually available only to divers. Click here to see what the snorkeling is like at Villa Maya
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps14
  • 5 Bathrooms
 

Cozumel Villa Rental Photos and Description
Seafront 5BR/5BA house with freshwater pool. FREE INTERNET AND FREE LONG DISTANCE

Very old but has charm and stunning beach frontage. From the beach road behind the property, you would never suspect that the 5 BR/ 5 BA Cozumel vacation rental villa, Villa Maya, is hidden away right on a 200 foot long private beach. What's more, a beach with the very finest shore snorkeling that Cozumel has to offer. CLICK HERE TO SEE WHAT THE SNORKELING IS LIKE AT VILLA MAYA

Air Conditioned. Villa Maya is next door to the Coral Princess Hotel, which has a very nice restaurant! FREE HIGH SPEED INTERNET ACCESS (BRING YOUR OWN LAPTOP). PLUS FREE LONG DISTANCE CALLING TO THE US AND CANADA.

You also have the option of a food service plan. Our cook, Isabel, consistently gets rave reviews from our guests.

26 Reviews of Property 3166785 in Cozumel, Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

Oceanfront Villa 200ft Private Shoreline. Private Pool, Cook Service Option
average rating of 4.269231 based on 26 reviews
business
Oceanfront Villa 200ft Private Shoreline. Private Pool, Cook Service Option
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3166785
+1 855 5296084
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Wichita, Ks
4

We visit every two years.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The location is excellent. Diving off the property is wonderful. Things that need corrections are the hot tub was not working. The tolets low water flow needs work. Two of the showers have the hot and cold faucets reversed. You need to write this information on the bathrooms for the guest. For the dollar, it is an excellent value as long as you are willing to serve yourself in the above area's. Also, it offers a nice jogging trail into town, which is a short walk. The Coral Princess, which is next door, offers happy hour and meals.
business
Oceanfront Villa 200ft Private Shoreline. Private Pool, Cook Service Option
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3166785
+1 855 5296084
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Dodge Center, MN
5

Another fantastic stay at Villa Maya

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This is the 3rd time we have rented Villa Maya - first time since Hurricane Wilma. We love the location and it's a perfect property to rent with a large group. We stayed for 2 weeks and had 10 people stay the first week and 14 the second and we never felt crowded. We opted for the meal plan both weeks and weren't sorry. Lucy is a tremendous cook. The food was fantastic. We enjoyed William's service very much as well. We love Villa Maya and the great service we have gotten every time we've been there. We will definately be back! Our only complaint is the beds are way too hard! But who wants to sleep away your vacation anyway; right?
business
Oceanfront Villa 200ft Private Shoreline. Private Pool, Cook Service Option
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3166785
+1 855 5296084
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Winter Springs, FL
5

I recommend this vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We stayed at the Villa Maya 10 years ago and returned because we had such a good time. The snorkeling at the house is great. We purchased the food plan both times and the food is fabulous. The house staff is very accommodating. We had a great time!
business
Oceanfront Villa 200ft Private Shoreline. Private Pool, Cook Service Option
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3166785
+1 855 5296084
Cozumel Quintana Roo
5

Great place to go

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
All the comforts of a resort.

Things to take note of:
Taking taxis are a lot cheaper than renting two cars.
American dollars are accepted more than credit cards.
business
Oceanfront Villa 200ft Private Shoreline. Private Pool, Cook Service Option
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3166785
+1 855 5296084
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Mexico, DF
4

The house and the location is great, but it ...

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The house and the location is great, but it needs a lot of manitaineWe had a very good cook and she was helpfull and very nice. The house has a great deficiency, odor from the sews (cañería). We didnt have wine glases, the bed sheets are very old .
business
Oceanfront Villa 200ft Private Shoreline. Private Pool, Cook Service Option
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3166785
+1 855 5296084
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Calgary, Alberta
1

Why I would not stay at The Villa Maya in Cosumel.

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We contacted At Home In Cozumel Inc to stay at there property Casa Carabina (we had stayed there before and loved it). We had it booked with down payment in place. Then we were told the property was no longer on the market. We were now committed as we had booked our flights. The At Home In Cozumel Inc management offered us the Villa Maya property for the same price. We were told it was a very good property. We felt this would be a good offer and decided to take it. The Villa is a very different lay-out with the pool in the middle. Each bedroom has its own bathroom. The living room, eating areas were nice and big. The out door ocean side veranda was nice. The palapa was big and nice. The cleaning lady did a very good job. There were how ever some very big negatives. There was no common bathroom. The kitchen is small and out of the way with no dishwasher. The out door shower that is used for rinsing ocean water and sand off was broken. The hot tub was empty and did not work. The screen doors for the veranda would not close. The one screen continued to come off and blow into the veranda. Every piece of furniture in the house was uncomfortable. The TV was small and had no satellite. Every bed in the house was as hard as the floor. The air conditioner in the kitchen was broken. To some these may seam like small problems, they are not. These are big problems. When you plan, look forward to and spend large amounts of money you expect better accommodations than The Villa Maya can provide. With a little maintenance and some money these problems could be corrected. My thought is: Do Not stay at the Villa Maya.
business
Oceanfront Villa 200ft Private Shoreline. Private Pool, Cook Service Option
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3166785
+1 855 5296084
Cozumel Quintana Roo
5

I recommend this vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Incredible property - the pictures don't do it justice. You will not be disappointed. I plan on returning for future trips.
business
Oceanfront Villa 200ft Private Shoreline. Private Pool, Cook Service Option
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3166785
+1 855 5296084
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Sammamish, WA
4

Charming Home with Excellent Waterfront Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My wife and I stayed at Villa Maya with three other couples. The house was great for a multi-couple trip, as (1) four of the bedrooms have king-sized or queen-sized beds, (2) each bedroom has its own bathroom and shower, and (3) the house has amenities for large groups (e.g., large indoor and outdoor dining tables).

The best thing about this house is the location. It's a rather large waterfront property, and it's only about 1.5 miles north of town. It's also situated right next door to the Coral Princess Hotel, which turned out to be a major bonus. Throughout the day, the Coral Princess' waiters would periodically check in to see if we wanted anything, and they invited us to use their facilities (e.g., hot tub, pool, etc.). We also visited the hotel for breakfast, we rented scuba equipment at their dive shop, we cashed travelers' checks at their front desk, and it was very easy and convenient to catch taxis at the hotel. And, despite the house's close proximity to the hotel, the property was still quiet and private.

The house's waterfront is also a popular snorkeling destination. It's pretty fun to snorkel right in front of the house, and the sea life is pretty abundant there. However, in my view, the snorkeling at that location is a bit overhyped, and it's definitely *not* an adequate substitute for the incredible scuba diving on Cozumel. If you skip the scuba diving on Cozumel in favor of the snorkeling at this location, you'll really be missing out.

Another fun and interesting fact about this property is that it's apparently owned by Don Nassim Juaquin Ibarra, who's a highly respected businessman and power broker on Cozumel. Throughout the trip, we had some fun telling the locals that we were "staying at Don Nassim's house." It was a great conversation starter.

We also had a really positive experience with the on-site property managers and the property managers at At Home in Cozumel.

That said, in the int
business
Oceanfront Villa 200ft Private Shoreline. Private Pool, Cook Service Option
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3166785
+1 855 5296084
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Eagle, CO
5

The property is located next to the Coral ...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The property is located next to the Coral Princess so we have the advantage of all of their amenities as well as the best dive shop on the island Pepe Scuba. Luis and Isabella are wonderful caretakers and couldn't have made us feel more welcome.
business
Oceanfront Villa 200ft Private Shoreline. Private Pool, Cook Service Option
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3166785
+1 855 5296084
Cozumel Quintana Roo
5

Wedding Week at Villa Maya

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had our destination Wedding Oct 10, 2009 and everything at Villa Maya was perfect. The house has been well cared for and the ambiance and helpfulness that Isabella and Senor created was fabulous. The wedding families stayed at Villa Maya and the guests stayed at Coral Princess next door. It was a perfect setting for guests to come over to visit with us and vice versa. The Villa is a perfect setting for a beach wedding, there were 60 guests, with the sea as the natural backdrop. Coral Princess was the perfect spot to host the reception. It was fabulous, fun, festive, and simply Mexican beautiful.

This is the third time I have stayed at Villa Maya, highly recommend this home, and will be back soon!