Austin condo rental - Spectacular view from the living room
Spectacular view from the living room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Austin Condo Rental Photos and Description
2BR, 2BA, 2 Balconies, Great Views, Sleeps 6, ACL, Formula 1

This is THE PERFECT PLACE to experience everything that is Austin. We're only 1/2 mile from downtown, 1 mile to South Congress, and just yards away from bars, restaurants, food trailers, and Lady Bird Lake. The location is especially great for ACL and SXSW. And did I mention that the view of downtown from the living room is unreal. See the pictures below. It doesn't get any better than that.

While there are many many restaurants less than 1/4 mile away (Elisabeth St. Cafe, Torchy's, El Alma) , some of the greatest restaurants in the US are less than 1/2 mile away. Uchi is consistently ranked amoung the best places in America. South Congress St. also provides many award winning restaurants such as Perla's, Homeslice, etc.

This is a 2BR/2BA condo. Its located on the 3rd (top) floor and offers amazing views. The living room is large with a new 51' television that includes cable and Netflix, Pandora, etc. There is a brand new luxury sleeper sofa. Fresh linens are included for the sleeper sofa. A balcony is attached to the living room that also boasts those spectacular views. There's a dining room table that seats four. The kitchen is fully stocked and has everything that you need. The refrigerator is large and will be basically empty so you can stock it as you'd like. There are also hardwood floors throughout.

The first bedroom has a queen bed and yet another private balcony with a view of the courtyard. There is also a TV in this room with cable and an attached bathroom. The second bedroom also has a queen with an attached bathroom. The closet is totally empty and there is a large empty chest of drawers so you have plenty of space to keep your clothes, etc.

Condo includes:

2 Parking spaces

2 Queen beds

1 Sleeper Sofa

2 Full baths

Clean linens (including for sleeper sofa)

Clean towels

Fully furnished kitchen

Washer and Dryer (in unit with detergent provided)

2 Private balconies

WiFi

Cable

51' Flat screen

Use of the printer

Our complex also has Car 2 Go parking right in our parking lot! Car 2 Go is a new and innovated way to rent a car by the minute and drop the car almost anywhere you like in Austin. It is typically much less expensive and convenient than getting a rental car or taxi around the Austin area.

For questions about Car 2 Go, please visit their website https://www.car2go.com/en/austin/ or ask me for more information. I'm happy to answer any questions about Car 2 Go.

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 3166589 in Austin, Texas

BEST Downtown Views, Great Location, Walk Everywhere, 1/2 mile to Downtown, SoCo
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
BEST Downtown Views, Great Location, Walk Everywhere, 1/2 mile to Downtown, SoCo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3166589
+1 2543663470
Austin Austin area
5

Worth the Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Lindsey was a very accommodating and helpful host. Her rental was perfect for our wants and needs, with a killer location for SXSW.
business
BEST Downtown Views, Great Location, Walk Everywhere, 1/2 mile to Downtown, SoCo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3166589
+1 2543663470
Austin Austin area
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Beautiful home, comfortable stay! Lindsey was so helpful and gracious - would definitely book again!
business
BEST Downtown Views, Great Location, Walk Everywhere, 1/2 mile to Downtown, SoCo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3166589
+1 2543663470
Austin Austin area
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This place was overall great. Close walk to downtown and nearby restaurants. Very clean and comfortable feel. The best part was the owner, Lindsey. She was one of the most helpful people ever! She was always available and quick to respond and had great Austin suggestions. She was so nice and legit cared if our vacation was perfect. I have never rented through this website before but would definitely do it again.
business
BEST Downtown Views, Great Location, Walk Everywhere, 1/2 mile to Downtown, SoCo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3166589
+1 2543663470
Austin Austin area
5

Amazing short term rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We stayed here for a month after relocating to Austin. This condo is exactly as described and was wonderful and convienient to everything as we explored the city. The View! Oh my goodness, what a view! Lindsey was extremely helpful leading up and all throughout our stay.
business
BEST Downtown Views, Great Location, Walk Everywhere, 1/2 mile to Downtown, SoCo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3166589
+1 2543663470
Austin Austin area
5

Highly Recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This apartment was well maintained and the owner, Lindsey, was quick to respond to the smallest inquiry or request.

It's about a 15 minute walk into downtown but there is plenty of Austin charm within a few blocks including food trucks and the trail at Lady Bird Lake.

The view from the apartment is great, especially at night with downtown lit.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
BEST Downtown Views, Great Location, Walk Everywhere, 1/2 mile to Downtown, SoCo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3166589
+1 2543663470
Austin Austin area
5

Excellent Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
A group of friends and I stayed here for a long weekend and we had a great time. The apartment was in top shape, all was clean and everything was in working order.

Location was also great. Most food locations (restaurants and food trucks) in the area and on south congress were just a couple minutes drive from the apartment, also walkable. Downtown was a 5 minute drive. Cabs were easy and quick to arrive. Plus, there was a package with recommended food / attractions in the area provided by the owner for reference.

Finally, the owners could not have been more accommodating to our travel plans and were incredibly helpful and responsive before, during, and after our stay.

Highly recommended.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
BEST Downtown Views, Great Location, Walk Everywhere, 1/2 mile to Downtown, SoCo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3166589
+1 2543663470
Austin Austin area
5

Great View, Convenient, Comfortable!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This two bedroom, two bath condo suited our needs perfectly. Night time skyline view from one of our two balconies was awesome and so close to downtown we could hear the entertainment but far enough away it did not bother us. Our property was clean and the owners could not have been more accommodating. The beds were very comfortable and the kitchen had all we needed. We definitely recommend this condo and would stay here again.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
BEST Downtown Views, Great Location, Walk Everywhere, 1/2 mile to Downtown, SoCo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3166589
+1 2543663470
Austin Austin area
5

Great location & view!

Great location & view!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We enjoyed our first trip to Austin and this condo was in a GREAT location. It was so convenient for walking to South Congress, downtown, Zilker Park, Barton Springs and the hike and bike trail. The condo is well maintained, cute and offers a fantastic view. The owner was so easy to work with, responsive and accommodating. A wonderful experience and we'll definitely look to stay here again on a future vacation in Austin!
Helpful votes: 2/3