Forest Beach villa rental - The Beach as seen from its access. A five minute walk from Villa.
The Beach as seen from its access. A five minute walk from Villa.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Forest Beach Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-6)

A great value with all fees and taxes included. The Villa is close to the South Forest Beachfront. It is only a 5 minute walk to the Beach. Walking, jogging and biking paths surround the the area. Sightseeing is made easy here. Shopping is conveniently located. Diverse dining is nearby and abundant. Entertainment is nightly and varied. Great Golf and Tennis are close. This makes for a great place to stay with a great location.

Enjoy the nearby beach and relax in the sun with family and friends. There is no need to bring beach chairs or towels as they are provided. Build sand structures or enjoy beach games in the soft white sand. Sit in the surf or swim in the warm Atlantic waters. Take a beach stroll along the surf line, collect shells and watch for dolphins that routinely swim up and down in the calm waters. Take a bike ride and admire the beach front properties or look out over the ocean for distant ships making there way to Savannah directed by the sight of Tybee Island and its Lighthouse. The white soft sand on wide beaches with the sound of the smooth surf are ideal for a visit here.

Upon your return to the air conditioned Villa after the beach, enjoy a simple, clean and low maintenance residence. Tile floors throughout provide an uncluttered and easily maintained living space. Relax on a new matching love seat and matching couch. Sit back and cool off under a ceiling fan and watch a new 55'' LCD Flat Screen Cable TV or enjoy sitting or viewing the outside through our new huge patio door. Prepare a snack or a full meal from the fully equipped modern kitchen with a ceramic cook top stove or grill out on the patio. Create a drink from the free standing bar with lots of ice from a prolific producing ice maker from the new refrigerator with a bottom freezer.

Use the nearby surrounding paths to go shopping, to exercise, for leisurely strolls and sight seeing. Walk the trails to the stores. Jog or run the miles of trails, many of which are shaded. Visit the close by sights of Harbour Town and it's Lighthouse, the Salty Dog Cafe of South Beach, the Marina of Palmetto Bay and the sail boats of Shelter Cove by bicycle or automobile. Observe alligators and other forms of plentiful wildlife as you travel the nearby paths. All of these sights are connected by 50 miles of trails and many scenic streets that can be accessed from this Villa's location.

There are many outstanding golf courses in the vicinity. Shipyard Golf Club being the closest with with its 27 beautiful holes providing a diverse challenge for all levels of players. The 2014 Heritage Golf Tournament will again be played at beautiful Harbour Town Golf Course April 17-20. The congenial Van Der Meer Tennis Center is next door.

At days end bathe in a private Jacuzzi whirlpool tub in the master bedroom or shower only in the second bath just outside the guest bedroom. Rest comfortably on Aloe Vera Memory Foam Mattresses under remote controlled ceiling fans. Sleep on a king size bed in the master bedroom and a queen size bed in the second bedroom. Also provided is a New Queen Size Sofa Bed for additional family or guests. You can even enjoy the night breeze by opening our newly installed sliding windows and screens.

This clean and continually upgraded Villa in the South Forest Beach Area is a simple economic way to enjoy your vacation on Hilton Head Island. Come for a comfortable stay here and you won't have to venture far to get to the beach, to walk,run, bike, sight see, dine, party, play golf, tennis and rest.

More Details
Hide Details

A resident of the community, I am a recently retired teacher/coach and athletic administrator. I enjoy outdoor activities, exercise, and travel.

Owner/Property Manager purchased this villa in 2010

Hilton Head Island is a scenic and sunny place in a very moderate climate. South Forest Beach is the epicenter of the experience here. The close proximity of the beach, bike trails, dining, golf and tennis make this location ideal for exercise, fun and relaxtion.

The location is the unique benefit of this property for family, fun and friends. The South Beach area provides easy access and opportunity to enjoy outdoor activities year round.

28 Reviews of Property 3166521 in Forest Beach, South Carolina

A Clean Value Stay Close to Beach, Golf, Trails,Shopping, and Dining
average rating of 4.6153846 based on 28 reviews
business
A Clean Value Stay Close to Beach, Golf, Trails,Shopping, and Dining
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3166521
+1 513 335 5210
Forest Beach Hilton Head
5

Comfortable,quiet and clean villa at a great rate!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Great after Christmas escape to HH Villa with easy access to beach, shopping, sight seeing and restaurants. Owner was very accommodating! Would recommend to anyone. Fully equipped kitchen and grill allowed us to prepare some meals while visiting good restaurants and wine stores. Savannah was a good day trip with visit to Paula Deen's Lady and Sons and River Street. Explored and enjoyed nearby Sea Pines. Found a gem at Hogsheads Kitchen and Wine for great wine.
Happy hour at Black Marlin Bayside was very good and great service. Visiting Beach at Midnight on New Year's Eve was very relaxing with sound of waves and watching distant fireworks. Even though weather was not as warm as normal, it was a very pleasant getaway from the snowy north! Would love to return to this Island House Villa.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A Clean Value Stay Close to Beach, Golf, Trails,Shopping, and Dining
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3166521
+1 513 335 5210
Forest Beach Hilton Head
Alliance OH
5

A Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We stayed at this villa for the month of March, 2014. Knowing a little about HHI, this was a very desirable location for us. It is within walking distance to Coligny Plaza, the Ocean, restaurants and grocery stores. It’s just a short drive to Harbour Town. Dan’s villa is very clean and well equipped. You can tell that he makes a special effort to provide everything that you will need, including an outdoor gas grill. We’ve stayed at VRBOs that you’ve had to buy the salt and pepper! Dan is very generous with his supplies, cooking and cleaning. We would recommended this villa to all.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A Clean Value Stay Close to Beach, Golf, Trails,Shopping, and Dining
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3166521
+1 513 335 5210
Forest Beach Hilton Head
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great Place to Stay

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Great place to stay. Great food and lots of things to do. Really like the area. Hope to come back.
business
A Clean Value Stay Close to Beach, Golf, Trails,Shopping, and Dining
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3166521
+1 513 335 5210
Forest Beach Hilton Head
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Very Comfortable Home Away From Home

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Very comfortable home away from home. Fell in love with Hilton Head Area. Such a nice escape after hustle and bustle of Christmas. Although the weather was cool for here, we were glad to not be home in the snow storms and sub-zero temps. Hope to return to enjoy the Beach a bit more.

Enjoyed many shops, restaurants, and wine stores. A day in Savannah was busy visiting Paula Dean's Restaurant and Store, as well as sight seeing downtown. Need to revisit.

Walked to Beach on New Year's Eve with flashlight. To dark to see the water but nice to hear waves and watch a few fireworks in the distance.

Sea Pines was beautiful and provided a nice drive to enjoy scenery.

Time was up to soon!!!

Thank you for your comfy accommodations and assistance to us for a great rejuvenating vacation.

Sharon and Denny
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio

Can't believe how many Ohioans are here!!!

Dan: Like the cleaver use of old shutters!!
business
A Clean Value Stay Close to Beach, Golf, Trails,Shopping, and Dining
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3166521
+1 513 335 5210
Forest Beach Hilton Head
4

Nice condo - handy location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This was our first trip to Hilton Head. We were very pleased with the condo and it's handy location. Having the washer and dryer was a life saver. Only negative to the stay was the thin walls and noise from the condo overhead. We heard every step the dog upstairs made.
business
A Clean Value Stay Close to Beach, Golf, Trails,Shopping, and Dining
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3166521
+1 513 335 5210
Forest Beach Hilton Head
5

Great Thanksgiving stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
A perfect place for our family! We three adults had plenty of space to move around in and each had his own TV!! The comforts of home. The kitchen was very well stocked---a French door refrigerator, dishwasher, washer, dryer, etc., all in excellent condition or brand new. Anything one would want was provided--even a filled Brita in the refrig. Condiments, foils, plastic wrap--you name it---it was there. I was impressed. Even though the temps were only in the upper 40's a few days, we still managed to walk to the beach---a leisurely stroll. The Villa is all the posting said it would be and more. We managed a few visits to a new restaurant--HogsHead Kitchen--in Moss Creek Village just off the island. Really great food. Voted the #1 Rookie Restaurant of the Year! Also had a great meal at The Backyard. Quite good too. I would definitely recommend this Villa to others. It is conveniently located to the beach and to many establishments and is exceedingly reasonably priced. I have paid much more for other listings which could not compete w/ this one.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
A Clean Value Stay Close to Beach, Golf, Trails,Shopping, and Dining
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3166521
+1 513 335 5210
Forest Beach Hilton Head
4

Hilton Head

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Condo was very nice & clean. A nice touch was the Brita Pitcher provided for filtered water that we found in the refrigerator. The beds were very comfortable. This is always nice when sleeping away from home. If and when we come back to Hilton Head would stay here again. Would recommend this to my family and friends

Karla
Mount Dora Fl.
business
A Clean Value Stay Close to Beach, Golf, Trails,Shopping, and Dining
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3166521
+1 513 335 5210
Forest Beach Hilton Head
4

Our first visit to Hilton Head - Oct. 2013

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We were overall pleased with our stay at your condo in Hilton Head. It was the perfect location....close to just about everything! Had a wonderful time. Accommodations were clean and comfy. The bar was a nice touch. The beds were really comfortable. The kitchen had all new appliances. Nice to watch the big screen TV in the living room. Also was glad there were TVs in both bedrooms! All things considered, you have a very nice condo. The patio gave us an opportunity to grill out one evening. All four of us adults had fun renting the bikes and navigating our way along the bike paths. Being within walking distance to the ocean, shopping, dining, etc., was great, It took awhile to get our bearings, but once we figured out where everything was, it was time to leave Hilton Head. Will just have to return again for another visit! Thank you for providing us the opportunity to visit Hilton Head; and thanks, again for being so accommodating.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A Clean Value Stay Close to Beach, Golf, Trails,Shopping, and Dining
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3166521
+1 513 335 5210
Forest Beach Hilton Head
5

Great property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We loved this condo! Very well stocked with everything you would need, from beach towels to beach chairs. Nice short walk to the beach. The beds were awesome! The pool is very large and clean. Bathrooms at the pool are very handy. The kitchen was also well stocked. We will be back soon! Thanks Mr. Moody for he use of your condo!
business
A Clean Value Stay Close to Beach, Golf, Trails,Shopping, and Dining
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3166521
+1 513 335 5210
Forest Beach Hilton Head
5

Great vaca in Hilton Head

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Awesome place to stay in Hilton Head. Was very clean and provided everything needed to enjoy our stay. Noticed new windows that definitely silenced outside noise. Beds were extremely comfortable. Beach was within a 5 minute walk which was very nice. Instructions labled for TV, thermostat etc. was convenient also suggestions for great places to eat. Bike rentals were right around the corner which was also convenient. Would definitely recommend property to friends. Was truly an amazing vacation. Thank you
Owner's Response: Thanks. We continually upgrade our Villa and our practices to allow our guests to enjoy their stays.
Helpful votes: 1/1