Avalon Ocean City condo rental - Just a taste of our lusciously decorated beach house - for a perfect vacation.
Just a taste of our lusciously decorated beach house - for a perfect vacation.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Avalon Ocean City Condo Rental Photos and Description
Two Luxurious Masters in Large 3BR Condo at the Avalon Oceanside at 140th St.

A truly enchanting vacation starts here at our luxurious ocean block condo where the beach is 90 seconds away. Comfortable elegance describes our Grape Escape in north O.C. where everything says B E A C H! The living area is bright and cheery with ample seating around TV and fireplace. The open floor plan includes dining area with farm style table that seats up to eight and has room for 4 more at the bar. The chef is part of the action in our huge well stocked kitchen. Adjoining balconies provide a view of the cityscape below, or the ocean with a turn of the head. We know families like to vacation together so we’ve planned 2 masters. The Captains Suite with balcony, comfy pillow top king bed, flat screen TV, and bath with Jacuzzi tub. A second master, the First Mate’s Suite boasts a sailing motif with plush king bed and coordinated bath. The spacious Purser’s has 2 queens and access to 3rd bath. TV’s in all bedrooms.Videos, games, indoor pool. Well stocked.

We've just lowered our early June rates for families. Please NO inquiries from teens for 'senior week' partying.

Building and local activities: Steps from the dunes- a 90 second walk to the best beach in O.C. Also walk to cinema, restaurants, amusements, Fischer’s Popcorn, and shopping. 10 miles of great beaches, Boating, Surfing, Swimming, Board Walk, Outlet Shopping, World Class Golf, Miniature Golf, Amusement Parks, Cinema, Kayaking, Snorkeling, Beach combing, Jet Skiing, Parasailing, Biking, Fishing, Fitness Center, In-door Pool, Sauna, Canoeing, Antique shopping, Nature Centers, Wild life, and just plain fun! visit Assateque wild life center, ferry to Cape May.

Amenities in building include indoor pool, fitness center, sauna and hot tub. Ask about golfing at Bayside Resort.

Features of home: Spacious 2000 square foot beauty with an open floor plan makes perfect spot to enjoy the beach with family and friends. Everything says B E A C H! Bright open floor plan, huge rooms, luxurious decor. Farm style dining table and seating at bar. Ample seating, fireplace, TV's in every bedroom and living area. Fully equipped kitchen, ice maker, full laundry, storage cubby with beach chairs, umbrellas, and toys. Family games, DVD's, books and much much more.

Other tidbits: What other extras do we provide to make your vacation stress free? Hairdryers in all bathrooms,linens. Of course there is a full laundry and free wireless internet. Two covered designated parking spaces help you avoid the hassles of parking. We love children so we provide a portacrib, booster seat, and high chair to assist in traveling with the smallest of beach combers. Our condo comfortably sleeps 8 in beds and two more on sleepers.

We DO NOT advertise on Craig's List - scammers attempt to fraudulently present our property. Call and talk to me directly any time.

Mini weeks now available for families in early June. Call for details. NO teens for senior week parties - families only. May 30- June 5th and June 9 - 14th. ask for details.

More Details
Hide Details

We have four beautiful vacation homes in the Coastal Delaware and North Ocean City area. We began our Grape Escapes vacation home adventure quite by accident after vacationing at the shore for many years. We are always seeking to provide our guests with the very best vacation experiences - and like to say we treat you like family. Why? Because we design our homes, and provide customer service in the same way we would like to be treated if we were the guest. Lots of people ask where the name 'Grape Escapes' came from, since we offer beach vacations and not vineyard tours! I love purples, mauves and lavender- and began decorating around those colors - because we didn't want our home to look like every other blue and yellow beach place on the block. We are unique and think you will enjoy our unique 'grape escapes'! Who else would have a periwinkle living room!

Kathleen purchased this condo in 2004

The North part of Ocean City is very much like the more restful, family friendly Fenwick area - just 5 blocks away - and yet all the excitement of Ocean City is just to the south - you can enjoy the best beaches here - without all the people typical of O.C.

27 Reviews of Property 316650 in Avalon Ocean City, Maryland

Enchanting Oceanside Condo - steps to Beach with 2 Master Suites
average rating of 5.0 based on 27 reviews
business
Enchanting Oceanside Condo - steps to Beach with 2 Master Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316650
+ (703) 598-5632
Avalon Ocean City Ocean City
Binghamton, New York
5

Guestbook Comment

Our stay at Grape Escapes was wonderful! The entire condo was spacious and had everything we needed for a fun family vacation. We have been going to...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2007
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
Our stay at Grape Escapes was wonderful! The entire condo was spacious and had everything we needed for a fun family vacation. We have been going to Ocean City for ten years now and it was far and away the best place we stayed!!!! It was perfect and we look forward to staying there again next year.
Helpful votes: 11/13
business
Enchanting Oceanside Condo - steps to Beach with 2 Master Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316650
+ (703) 598-5632
Avalon Ocean City Ocean City
5

Grape-Tastic!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
What an awesome condo! The owners abundant information regarding the condo, area, and location, made the Grape Escape truly a reflection of its owners. Organized, clean, and accessories galore! There wasn't one thing we needed that wasn't there. Linens included were an extra bonus. The beds were super comfy and the linens smelled of fresh meadows. The balcony was my favorite place to be besides the beach! Hours of people watching and laughing. Billy's sub and pizza shop and the 7/11 across from the parking garage were a nice addition and within walking distance. The storage locker with beach necessities was beyond what we expected! What a wonderful vacation! Thanks Kathy from Pittsburgh PA! ?
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Enchanting Oceanside Condo - steps to Beach with 2 Master Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316650
+ (703) 598-5632
Avalon Ocean City Ocean City
Potomac, MD
5

Great Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Pretty much as advertised, but nicer. Great part of OC - not too crazy but close enough to everything. Condo was immaculate. Great layout and very comfy. Decorated nicely. Having laundry in the condo was convenient. Short walk to beach. Great to have 2 parking spaces. Well stocked kitchen, games, etc. Would definitely come back!!

Owners are very professional and run a nice operation.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Enchanting Oceanside Condo - steps to Beach with 2 Master Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316650
+ (703) 598-5632
Avalon Ocean City Ocean City
Stevensville,MD
5

Thompson Creek Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The Condo was great. It was spacious, comfortable, and very well stocked with nice linens, kitchen supplies and every day items that you need but either forget or don't want to buy for just a few days(trash bags,spices to cook with, tin foil, Kleenex, light bulbs, laundry detergent). The building was very nice. We enjoyed the indoor pool and work out room. The beach was close and clean. The beach chairs were a nice surprise. Really loved not having to bring our own beach chairs. I highly recommend The Grape Escape for any vacation and hope to stay again some day soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Enchanting Oceanside Condo - steps to Beach with 2 Master Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316650
+ (703) 598-5632
Avalon Ocean City Ocean City
NYC
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The pictures do not do this place justice! Everything is clean, large, and lovely. We felt very at home and even with 9 people there was plenty of space. The pool and hot tub were great to have as it rained in the mornings, but it is right on the beach and so we got to maximize the sunshine we had outdoors.
Kathleen is easy to deal with, accommodating, and very responsive. I strongly recommend staying here if you are planning a trip to Ocean City, we could not have felt happier with our stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Enchanting Oceanside Condo - steps to Beach with 2 Master Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316650
+ (703) 598-5632
Avalon Ocean City Ocean City
Abingdon MD
5

Great Time at Grape Escapes

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Online pictures were great, but we were blown away by condo once we opened the door. We have stayed at many hotels and condos over the years, but nothing compares to our stay at Grape Escapes. It is roomy, decorated beautifully, and a lot of amenities. It felt like you were home, but away from home. The property itself is very well maintained. Everything about the condo was impressive. Great view from the balcony as well as the sun deck on the 8th floor (which has an impressive view of the ocean). We took advantage of the indoor pool in the evening even though it was not the warmest outside. We had friends stop over and they were equally impressed.

Since we do not normally vacation at Ocean City except for the car cruises, the book of restaurants in the area was great. We met some of the people that were staying at the condo, including some of the full-time residents and everyone was very nice.

The property owner was very responsive and helpful not only in answer questions before we rented, but provided a frequently asked questions booklet to help with our stay. A booklet was provided with the rental package that provided additional information including contact information if we ran into any problem.

If you are heading to Ocean City and are looking for a place that sleeps up to 10, I would recommend renting Grape Escapes. I know we will be back,
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words. We strive to be the very best - and love our guests. We look forward to your return!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Enchanting Oceanside Condo - steps to Beach with 2 Master Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316650
+ (703) 598-5632
Avalon Ocean City Ocean City
Anne Arundel County, MD
5

Great Place To Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Beautiful condo! The unit was very spacious, rooms were large and beds were comfortable. The owners have made sure to make this a "home away from home" for renters! Plenty of spices to cook with and other kitchen items as well as some games and books. We were there for a few days during spring break and it happened to snow so we were able to enjoy hot chocolate in front of the gas fireplace. My grandsons loved the indoor pool and I loved the hot tub!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Enchanting Oceanside Condo - steps to Beach with 2 Master Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316650
+ (703) 598-5632
Avalon Ocean City Ocean City
New Jersey
5

A Wonderful "Escape" in Ocean City!

A Wonderful "Escape" in Ocean City!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This was our 5th stay at this wonderful Ocean City property. We have stayed here during the summer season as well as during the quiet "off season" and believe it is a perfect place to kick back and relax, no matter what the season. It is located in the quiet northern end of Ocean City. Close enough to easily get to the action of the Boardwalk and its attractions, but far enough away to enjoy a quiet walk in the beach. The condo is extremely clean, comfortable , very well appointed and wonderfully maintained. We really could not appreciate significant wear and tear despite the fact that we have been back for repeat stays over a span of several years. The owners are involved and responsive to any question or concern and have many helpful suggestions for dining options. The building has a small fitness center and an indoor pool and hot tub. We are already looking forward to our next visit!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We love having all the many returning guests. And, yes we do our very best to keep our home fresh. Just in the past month, we've already replaced bed quilts, put linen louvers in the living room and put a new bigger screen TV in the living room as well. We appreciate our many guests who treat our home as though it was their own. Thanks so much!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Enchanting Oceanside Condo - steps to Beach with 2 Master Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316650
+ (703) 598-5632
Avalon Ocean City Ocean City
5

Sharps Retreat *** If You Could Have Seen Their Faces!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
You should have seen the reaction from my guest when the door was opened. Absolutely stunned! We loved this place. Spacious...clean...well stocked and convenient to everything. On our visit, OC was having its Sunfest which was held at the inlet and less than 15 mins away. You must visit Seacrets for the delicious food, fun and drinks. And if you want to see the ideal sunset, that's the place to see it. Ocean Downs Casino and the Tanger Outlet are a must as well and is also a short drive away. You will absolutely love it! I'm looking forward to making reservations for 2013.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Enchanting Oceanside Condo - steps to Beach with 2 Master Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316650
+ (703) 598-5632
Avalon Ocean City Ocean City
5

Great vacation stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This was truly a great rental! It was spaceous, clean and had everything you would want from a rental. When it rained, we just moved from the beach to the indoor pool. We had a wonderful time and having a great place to come home to every night made it even better!