Queens studio rental - A simple paradise
A simple paradise
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Queens Studio Rental Photos and Description
Fabulously Furnished Studio

Your own private entrance opens upon a full kitchen.

Kitchen has stainless steel appliances including refrigerator, stove, dishwasher, and microwave. Custom solid wood cabinets along with glass tiled back splash and both a counter and an island topped with granite - this is a foodie's dream.

The dining area on the right has an astounding seating for six with a stylish lighting fixture for those who do take notice of such things.

The Murphy bed is full sized comfortably sleeping 2 while they look directly upon a 46 inch HDTV with cable that has movie package.

Bathroom is elegantly styled with rose wood cabinets, a jet tub, and marble tile walls.

Place is simply fantastic

13 Reviews of Property 3166302 in Queens, New York

Manhattan Chic in Astoria
average rating of 4.769231 based on 13 reviews
business
Manhattan Chic in Astoria
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3166302
+1 917 575-2082
Queens New York City
5

A beautiful stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The stay was beautiful. The place is just exactly how it is explained. The house has all the amenities you need. The kitchen and bathroom is really nice. Jacuzzi bath tub is a plus. The place is in a very convenient location to get good food, hookah bars and shopping at stores such as old navy to Victoria secrets for the wife. I was really satisfied and and would recommend anyone to stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Manhattan Chic in Astoria
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3166302
+1 917 575-2082
Queens New York City
5

Buena Ubicacion! Moderno y comodo estudio!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
El estudio es muy bonito! Super comodo y acogedor. vine con mi esposo de vacaciones y quedamos muy contentos con la eleccion. Gracias Mark por la privacidad y el haber tenido el apartamento preparado para nosotros. El vecindario es muy bueno, la estacion mas cercana es Astoria boulevard a 5 Minutos caminando. Hay un restaurante marroqui en la esquina muy recomensado, comida buenisima y monton. con mi esposo, disfrutamos de comprar comuda gourmet en un whole foods en downtown y cervecitas, que compartimos en el apartamento. Recomendado al 100 porciento.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Manhattan Chic in Astoria
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3166302
+1 917 575-2082
Queens New York City
Sarasota FL
4

Long Weekend in NYC

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Great location with plenty of access to great Queens restaurants and clubs (Try Don Coqui or Cavo). The Q/N train is within walking distance to get into the city and around Queens, if we weren't walking we had no trouble getting a cab or car.
We particularly chose the area because we love the Steinway / Ditmars neighborhood. Staying there felt more like we lived there than were just visiting. Overall it was great and the space was great for the two of us, minus a few circumstantial things. Mark was very thorough and helpful - Thanks much!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Manhattan Chic in Astoria
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3166302
+1 917 575-2082
Queens New York City
5

Beautiful/Clean Apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I was on a stay-cation with my boyfriend to celebrate our 4-year anniversary, and I fell in love with the look of the place and the jacuzzi! Very roomy for a studio space, it's a great deal for a couple looking to stay in the whole time, which we basically did! Made use of every space of the apt - kitchen/dining/etc!

The area is very local/typical of Astoria, but on a relatively quiet street. The transition into the place was very fluid, thanks Mark/Dan, as I was apprehensive since this was my first HomeAway booking.

Will definitely be back for future stay-cations!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Manhattan Chic in Astoria
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3166302
+1 917 575-2082
Queens New York City
Modesto, California
5

A definite must!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Great apartment... Mark and Dan are wonderful very helpful. Made our stay very pleasant. Close to a subway station making it a convinent location. Will definitely stay there during future trips.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Manhattan Chic in Astoria
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3166302
+1 917 575-2082
Queens New York City
Northeast
5

Perfect Location and Amenities

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This studio is fantastic. We stayed in the studio and found everything to be as good as the pictures make it seem. It was especially clean, modern, and convenient. The location is in a quiet neighborhood, so you get the real experience of real NYC living. The 10-12 min walk to the subway is easy and is on a nice line (N & Q). You are very close to the M60 bus that goes to LaGuardia ($2.25 to get to airport). Grocery store is one block away, deli is just down the street, and walking in this area feels very safe. The owner did everything to help us feel welcome and was very clear with giving us info up front. Many places do not give all the info that Mark does, and I appreciated his effort to help us feel at home. Thanks for helping us feel at home during our stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Manhattan Chic in Astoria
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3166302
+1 917 575-2082
Queens New York City
Manteo, NC
5

Nice Studio

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My wife and I stayed in Mark's studio over the holidays. It is exactly as advertised and pictured. Excellent choice for a couple. It is clean, located in a safe neighborhood and within a ten minute walk to the subway which is a quick 15 minute ride to midtown. It is the N line which is one of the most consistent lines in the system.
We visit NYC 3 to 6 times a year and have tried quite a few properties and we rate this as one of the best. We have already booked the property for our 2013 trips.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Manhattan Chic in Astoria
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3166302
+1 917 575-2082
Queens New York City
5

Gracious renter! Awesome stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I rent apartments in NYC every year and this was by far the nicest place. It was very clean, roomy, the bed was comfy and everything worked the way it should. It was an especially great value because the owner let us have access to the apartment much earlier than check-in time. He offered us a late check-out too if the apartment was not rented on our check-out date. It was a 13 minute walk to the Astoria Blvd. Subway and we, of course,stopped at the Dunkin Donuts every morning on our way to the subway. Its a very quick ride to and from LGA by cab and costs about $10. The location is perfect for making sure you make it to the airport on time. To the person who said she didn't know she was renting a basement: This is not a basement and nothing like a basement! It is bright and cheery! It looks exactly like the picture. Thanks Mark! We will be back again! Laura and Jill
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Manhattan Chic in Astoria
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3166302
+1 917 575-2082
Queens New York City
Durham, NC, USA
4

Great apartment

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
"The proof of the pudding is the ...", in this case not the "eating" but the "staying". We thoroughly enjoyed your apartment! The size was exactly what we desired (I even got used to the "low beam" running its length; I'm 6'4" but I simply remembered to duck my head and moved around w/o incident), the design is VERY neat & clean, the kitchen & bathroom VERY sharp-looking and efficient, and when I got in bed it took the alarm clock to get me up the next morning. And we loved the neighborhood, and the morning walk through the people & stores to the Subway (more fun than riding the bus to the station).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Manhattan Chic in Astoria
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3166302
+1 917 575-2082
Queens New York City
Syracuse, NY
5

Fantastic Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We stayed here for the first time last weekend (Sept 28th). The location was great and only 2 short train rides to the middle of manhattan. I will definitely stay here again. The owner is wonderful to work with, a great guy!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 4/4