Glenbrook Resort villa rental - Lakeside Villa - by the side of a lake in prestigious Glenbrook Resort
Lakeside Villa - by the side of a lake in prestigious Glenbrook Resort
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps9
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Glenbrook Resort Villa Rental Photos and Description
4BR/3BA, Sleeps 9, Game Room, WiFi, Free Calls in US, Steps to Resort Clubhouse

This beautiful villa is located in the prestigious Glenbrook Resort by the side of a lake where ibis and herons frequent against the stunning view of sunrises and sunsets. Legend has it that there are 7 alligators in the lake cohabiting amazingly with fish. While difficult to prove 7, they were surely spotted by previous guests while fishing on the lake!

The villa is metres away from the resort Clubhouse where you, as guests, have free access 7 days a week to all recreational facilities Clubhouse offers, such as resort style swimming pool, decks and loungers, tennis court, beach volleyball, children's fenced-in playground, fitness centre, games room, entertainment, book, video game and DVD library, and a business centre. Groceries, pharmacies, restaurants are all within walking distance.

Conveniently located for access to Disney theme parks (10/15 min of driving), golf courses, shopping centers, fine restaurants and many other attractions, there are plenty of activities and excitement that you only wish the sun never sets and night never falls. Clubhouse even offers shuttle buses to Disney parks and other scheduled activities. After a fun day at Disney parks or golf courses or you have shopped till you drop, you will surely find the villa a peaceful place to relax, an ideal place to unwind and a perfect place to recharge - just lying on the pool deck, watching the sparkling ripples of the peaceful lake and letting your dream carry you to wherever you wish...

The villa is an open-concept design, boasting 4 cozy bedrooms and plenty of living/sittting areas by the lake side. The villa is fit with elegant furnishings, quality linens, appliances, gadgets and utensils. It offers the luxury of a waterfront hotel and the flexibilities of your home. You don't even have to go to restaurants all the time! You can opt instead for the wholesome home-made food. Adding on top of that, if two families share the villa, your vacation will prove to be the most economical luxurious experience of all.

After a great day meeting Micky and friends, come back home and swim in the underwater lit pool or just soak in the pool side spa, savor the day's fun and let your imagination flow... The pool area is fully screened and secured with door alarms for child safety. For sunbathing in broad daylight, comfortable loungers, patio table and chairs are there for you to catch the Florida sunshine!

Kitchen is open-concept, fully equipped for cooking a complete meal or simply enjoy a drink or two.

There is a family friendly living area overlooking the lake with 50' TV, DVD and movies. Dining area has a formal dining table as well as a bar countertop.

There is a quiet sitting area for adults to gather and chat or to read a book quietly instead!

The property is maintained and managed by a reputable property management company in Clermont, offering 24/7 services to our guests in need.

More Details
Hide Details

We enjoy the tranquility and serenity of this oasis by the lake after a fun-filled day, with all the modern amenities expected of a high-end hotel.

5-star resort villa without the prices, within walking distance to fun activities, restaurants, groceries, pharmacies ....

11 Reviews of Property 3166250 in Glenbrook Resort, Florida

Lakeside Villa - Highend Luxury & Elegance near Disney w/S Facing Pool
average rating of 4.888889 based on 11 reviews
business
Lakeside Villa - Highend Luxury & Elegance near Disney w/S Facing Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3166250
+ (858) 610-9711 (California, USA)
Glenbrook Resort Clermont Area
4

Relaxing

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had a great extended stay! The villa is comfortable, clean and close to all that's Disney! Your management company is a customer service dream. I hate to say so many good things about the villa because we would like to rent it again next year!
business
Lakeside Villa - Highend Luxury & Elegance near Disney w/S Facing Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3166250
+ (858) 610-9711 (California, USA)
Glenbrook Resort Clermont Area
State Center, Iowa, USA
5

PERFECT!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
What a wonderful house and a perfect location. Our family of 4 stayed here for a week and LOVED it! The house is as it appears in the pictures that are provided, NO SURPRISES! You will have a easy 15 minute drive to Disney and 25 minute drive to Universal. The neighborhood is quiet and located near businesses such as Walmart, Walgreens, and Publix. Want a pizza delivered to the house…call Dominoe's…quick and always the best (no matter what state you live in). The kitchen is stocked with the needed cooking and eating utensils. The bathrooms have more than enough fluffy towels. The bedrooms have fresh linens provided. Washer and dryer (full size) there which is a major plus so you don't have to drag home a bunch of dirty vacation laundry. The pool was heated nicely. Make sure you run the hot tub for about 10 minutes before getting in so it has a chance to warm up a little for you. Clean inside and out! No complaints and look forward to returning to this house again with my family in the future, and have recommended this property to my friends who are planning future trips to Orlando.
Pearl and Doug…THANK YOU for allowing us to spend some good quality family time at your house!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Wonderful! Very happy indeed to hear that your family had a good time in Orlando. Very pleased that your stay at the villa contributed to a memorable vacation. You are welcome to stay again any time.
business
Lakeside Villa - Highend Luxury & Elegance near Disney w/S Facing Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3166250
+ (858) 610-9711 (California, USA)
Glenbrook Resort Clermont Area
5

Everything as described...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had a great experience with this property, I would definitely recommend it and stay there again. Disney is a short drive away and so is Wal-Mart. The home was very clean and up to date. Thanks
business
Lakeside Villa - Highend Luxury & Elegance near Disney w/S Facing Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3166250
+ (858) 610-9711 (California, USA)
Glenbrook Resort Clermont Area
Queens, NY
5

Amazing stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I stayed at this beautiful home for 5 days in September with my family. The house is absolutely beautiful. It's maintained in what I would say is perfect condition. I felt like I was the first person to ever stay there. The house is located close to restaurants and many activities. We visited Universal Studios during our stay and it was about a 25-30 min drive. We had a great time and only had one very small issue with the pool and when I contacted Pearl, she stayed in touch with me every step of the way until the property mgr was able to take care if the issue. I highly recommend this home and I would definitely stay here again!!

PS: Pearl so sorry I didn't write the review sooner, it's been a hectic few months. But thank you again or everything!!!!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to provide a review of your stay. Please don't worry about the delay; it is not a problem at all. The most important is for us to know that your family enjoyed the vacation staying at the villa! Many thanks once again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakeside Villa - Highend Luxury & Elegance near Disney w/S Facing Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3166250
+ (858) 610-9711 (California, USA)
Glenbrook Resort Clermont Area
5

Perfect Tranquillity

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Fantastic place to relax. The pool was awesome with a beautiful view of the lake. The house was modern, clean and spacious. We'll definitely be back.
Owner's Response: Great that you enjoyed the stay. It makes us really happy.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakeside Villa - Highend Luxury & Elegance near Disney w/S Facing Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3166250
+ (858) 610-9711 (California, USA)
Glenbrook Resort Clermont Area
Jacksonville, Florida
5

Great Thanksgiving Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Dear Pear and Doug,
My family had a great Thanksgiving at your villa. The house has every amenity you need to prepare thanksgiving dinner for eight people. The unit is well maintained and the furnishings were in excellent conditions. Very Clean.
The management company was very response to our questions and needs. I appreciate the fact that you sent an email during our stay to make sure things were going well.
We will definitely add this to our rotation of vacation rentals. It was a great experience and the location perfect with plenty of stores nearby.

Thanks again for great customer service and experience.
Owner's Response: Excellent! Very pleased that your family had a good Thanksgiving at your vacation home. Look forward to you coming back in the future.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lakeside Villa - Highend Luxury & Elegance near Disney w/S Facing Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3166250
+ (858) 610-9711 (California, USA)
Glenbrook Resort Clermont Area
5

Perfect! Perfect in every little detail

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The beauty of this home was stunning. I usually stay in hotels, so this was my first home rental. I was amazed at the beauty, cleanliness, luxury and coziness of this home.

This house has it all: Outside parking + garage (inside which you have billiards, ping pong table, air hockey, coal for BBQ), 2 living rooms with TV, 4 bedrooms with big TVs in them, wireless internet, fridge with embedded watercooler and ice machine, washing machines and dishwasher plus amazing private pool and jacuzzi.

Seriously, this home was perfect in every small detail. I will definitely stay there again if I revisit Orlando.

Did I say the pool and jacuzzi were overlooking a lake? Yeah, this villa is awesome.
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for providing a review of your stay. Happy to hear you will choose Lakeside Villa again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakeside Villa - Highend Luxury & Elegance near Disney w/S Facing Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3166250
+ (858) 610-9711 (California, USA)
Glenbrook Resort Clermont Area
5

Glenbrook Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Highly recommend, and will hopefully be back next year.
Management company were very good and helpful also had a very helpful hand book /guide with all the local info.
House just been refurbished and well done to Owners Pearl and Doug as it shows
Beautiful furniture and linens, no expense spared.
Pool area ,of course, was our favourite , the morning views of the lake were fabulous
And peaceful , and Sun All day.
So in all , great house, great location and highly recommend for families or couples.
Oh and spotless clean
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for providing a review of your stay. I am pleased that you enjoyed the villa. We certainly look forward to your coming back in the future.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Lakeside Villa - Highend Luxury & Elegance near Disney w/S Facing Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3166250
+ (858) 610-9711 (California, USA)
Glenbrook Resort Clermont Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Fabulous!

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Hi Pearl & Doug
we ve arrived and its HEAVEN, your home is Fabulous and your Furnishings Outstanding
please rest assure we will TREAT them and the Villa with the UTMOST RESPECT, so much so we will be back Next Year ,
(This is the 1st time we ve ever decided that we go back to same house, in all our yrs renting Holiday Villas)
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lakeside Villa - Highend Luxury & Elegance near Disney w/S Facing Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3166250
+ (858) 610-9711 (California, USA)
Glenbrook Resort Clermont Area
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Our stay was fabulous to say the least! My wife and I were really happy about this villa and the thoughtfulness employed by Pearl & Doug. Clean and comfortable, just as described!
The Club house staff were also friendly, we are happy with the experience including playing tennis and gym so close to "home".

We can't wait to come again next year.
The Jasiels
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for providing a review of your stay. We are so happy that you are happy about your experience.
Helpful votes: 2/2