Greers Ferry Lake lodge rental - this home has 3 stories, 5 bedrooms, 5 and a half baths
this home has 3 stories, 5 bedrooms, 5 and a half baths
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps18
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Greers Ferry Lake Lodge Rental Photos and Description
Lodge, 5 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 5.5 Baths (Sleeps 10-12)

This picturesque home with a rustic Montana-lodge look is unsurpassed in quality & beauty and has unobstructed sunrise & sunset views over the water. Unique timber frame home with high-end finishes, exposed beams, stacked stone fireplaces and floor to ceiling windows in great room. All 5 bedrooms have a view of the lake.

First floor has a large game room and sitting area with 2 bedrooms, each bedroom has a private bath and all bedrooms and common areas have great lake views and patio doors that open to a beautifully landscaped back yard. The couch in the common area is a sleeper sofa.

Main floor has a peaceful master bedroom with beautiful private bath complete with a claw foot tub perfect for relaxing with a view of the lake. Bedroom also has private deck for relaxation and to watch the wildlife that abounds in the area. Great room, dining room, half bath and kitchen complete the main floor, all common areas provide views of water and mountains. Kitchen is huge and truly a 'cooks kitchen' with stainless appliance including a 48 inch professional range with griddle and grill. The main couch in the living room is also a sleeper sofa

Above the great room is a Loft sitting area with lake view flanked by two additional private bedrooms each with private bath. All bedrooms have water views.

Outdoor living space features wrap around porches, large open areas along with a covered deck with stone fireplace.

Greer's Ferry Lake is a sportsman and fisherman paradise. The lake has jet ski, pontoon boat and ski boat rentals and plenty of places to put your own boat int the water. Golf, walking trails, horseback riding are all just minutes away. Home is less than 5 minutes from the town of Greer's Ferry. Only 1.5 hours from the Buffalo River and 45 minutes from Mountain View.

This home is the perfect place to relax or the right base from which to enjoy all the area has to offer.

More Details
Hide Details

We built this home on this piece of property because it was everything we ever wanted in both the view and the home. We have three grown children and we enjoy opportunities to bring our grandchildren to play in this beautiful place. We built this home with all the special touches that come when you start from scratch. We know you will enjoy all the special features and private 'places to relax' that can be found throughout this home.

JIm Wassell purchased this lodge in 2010

We chose this property for its unique 180 degree view of beautiful Greer's Ferry lake along with its view of surrounding elevations. Perched on a hill, you get the sense this is the only home on the lake. Deer, Turkey and Eagles are regular visitors to the property and a gentle breeze always makes sitting on the covered outside deck a special experience

This home truly features the best of everything, from a completely stainless steel kitchen with 48 inch professional cooking center to a spectacular view of the lake. Every bedroom has a lake view and every bedroom has an attached bathroom. Two fireplaces, one indoor and one on the covered patio add romance to a unforgettable home in an beautiful location. For kids the home sits on over and acre with 6 acres of open space in front and 60 acres of wilderness behind.

31 Reviews of Property 431110 in Greers Ferry Lake, Arkansas

Ozark Mountain Lodge with Expansive Lake and Mountain Views
average rating of 4.935484 based on 31 reviews
business
Ozark Mountain Lodge with Expansive Lake and Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431110vb
901 277 7535
Greers Ferry Lake Arkansas
5

Excellent Lodging! Excellent Destination!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
I wanted to take a moment to commend Jim and Sharon on providing a spectacular place to stay on Greer’s Ferry Lake. The house is more wonderful in person than the photos can convey. Even as great as the house was, everyone in our party was drawn to the outside and the incredible views of the lake. The outdoor fireplace and sitting area were well used in our stay.

The neighbors and visitors during the stay were quite wonderful also. Their names escape me, however once Bob let us in the house and showed us around, the two resident four legged observers paid regular visits just to insure we were doing OK and that one of the guests did not leave the stray hamburger sitting on the table outside. The hamburger story can be shortened down to the black (part lab) dog became known as “burger dog”.

Making an appearance every morning in the house were about 8 to 10 deer with many more down the hill near the stream. However the most magnificent visitor came gliding over the lake on Saturday morning and settling in the tree outside. This was the closest encounter I have had in all my travels with a very majestic bald eagle. What a beautiful animal with an extraordinary backdrop.

I referenced Bob above, and wanted to say that I have never met a more accommodating caretaker and a very interesting person. We did have one issue at the house during our stay, and Bob handled the issue quickly and efficiently.

I highly recommend this house and this destination if you want a great place to stay and a great destination to enjoy.

Thank you for the great experience Jim and Sharon and Bob. Excellent job! By the way, we are already planning our next visit. See you this Fall.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Ozark Mountain Lodge with Expansive Lake and Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431110vb
901 277 7535
Greers Ferry Lake Arkansas
5

Bachelor Party Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had 12 people stay at the house and everyone was accommodated. The pictures do not do the view justice - unreal view! Great kitchen with great appliances and stocked with all of the necessities. Nice back yard area that was open and allowed us to play washers/cornhole, etc. Multiple decks at different levels. Every bedroom had a view of Greers Ferry Lake. Living room area is not huge but feels so much larger because it flows perfectly into the dining room/kitchen area. Nice outdoor fireplace with room for 8 to sit. All of the beds/sheets/towels were all very clean and many extras on site. Robert (the property manager) was extremely nice and was able to help us with anything we needed very quickly. The house is very secluded (which is exactly what we were looking for) but very easy to find and close to multiple activities. We golfed - played Tannenbaum (30 min away) and Mountain Ranch (10 min away) - and fished (we used fishing guide Jeff Mays out of Choctaw whom I would highly recommend - 30 min away). I think this house is for sale (I may be mistaken) but if it does not sell we plan on making an annual trip back. Perfect house. Perfect scenery. Perfect location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ozark Mountain Lodge with Expansive Lake and Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431110vb
901 277 7535
Greers Ferry Lake Arkansas
5

Supervisor Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We used this home for a Supervisory Retreat for 12 employees & it was just what we needed. Bob, the property manager, was extremely helpful, giving us an instructional tour on the day of arrival & coming by the second day to pick up trash. Great kitchen for a large group. We had EVERY utensil & kitchen appliance needed to complete meals, not to mention the little extras (spices, sugar, flour, etc.) that we may have forgotten. Our Supervisors were most excited about the number of bathrooms too. The beds were mainly "full" sized, but Bob gave us 3 blow up mattresses, so that some were not sleeping on top of each other. Amazing view, comfortable home & very peaceful. Unfortunately due to windy & cold conditions, we really did not get to enjoy the outside fireplace & sitting area - we did try! We just got too cold!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ozark Mountain Lodge with Expansive Lake and Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431110vb
901 277 7535
Greers Ferry Lake Arkansas
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My family (15 of us in total) celebrated the holidays at this gorgeous cabin!
It was an amazing place where lots of incredible memories were made.
Thanks so much! Hope to go again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Ozark Mountain Lodge with Expansive Lake and Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431110vb
901 277 7535
Greers Ferry Lake Arkansas
Memphis, TN
5

One of the best weekend I've ever had

One of the best weekend I've ever had
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
I stayed at Jim's Ozark Mountain lodge for 3 nights in November 2013. This was the first time in my life that the pictures actually UNDERRATED the house. The house is beautiful - every single detail of the home was done in style. The home is also very well kept. You can tell the owners take pride in this home. I got the feeling that we weren't renting a "rental property", rather we were renting someone's home. I went with 8 other adults and 7 kids, and none of us wanted to leave. The home's caretaker, Bob, lives right around the corner and was there for us within seconds whenever we needed him or had questions. I HIGHLY recommend this home to anyone looking to get away for a nice weekend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ozark Mountain Lodge with Expansive Lake and Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431110vb
901 277 7535
Greers Ferry Lake Arkansas
5

PERFECT

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My fiancee and I chose this home for our wedding and we could not have been happier that we did! The pictures are beautiful, but the feeling of peace, calm, joy and beauty can only truly be felt once you see the home in person. I cried when we stepped into the foyer.

The weekend was everything that we had wanted it to be and more. There was enough space to accommodate our guests but still create the closeness and comfort that we had envisioned. The home is spotless and well maintained, and both the owners and the property manager, Mr. Robert, consistently went above and beyond to make sure that we were happy and had everything that we needed or wanted.

We were so sad to leave, but eternally grateful to have had such an amazing experience at this extraordinary home for our wedding. We hope to be back with friends for our first anniversary!!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Ozark Mountain Lodge with Expansive Lake and Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431110vb
901 277 7535
Greers Ferry Lake Arkansas
5

Relaxing at the Lake

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My husband and I were visiting our daughter at college for the weekend and decided to extend our stay by spending a few days at the lake. We are always on the lookout for great places to get the family together and this beautiful house is one of the best lake homes we've seen!! We had a wonderful time just hanging out by the outdoor fireplace and cooking in the fabulous kitchen. Bob is very helpful and kind. He gives you enough privacy so you feel like you are at home but is just a phone call away if you need anything. Also, the view is breathtaking when the leaves are turning. This gem is a fantastic place to visit and I highly recommend that anyone take a few days to go and unwind!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ozark Mountain Lodge with Expansive Lake and Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431110vb
901 277 7535
Greers Ferry Lake Arkansas
5

Excellent retreat for getting away with family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This was an excellent property for a reunion with my Mom and siblings. We had more than enough room for the 10 of us and the lodge was beautifully furnished and equipped with everything you need and more. The view of the lake from every room is one of the most beautiful I have ever seen. We really enjoyed the outdoor living spaces and the large fireplace in the evenings. Such a relaxing get away with family! I would certainly recommend this property for any occasion. We will certainly want to rent this property again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ozark Mountain Lodge with Expansive Lake and Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431110vb
901 277 7535
Greers Ferry Lake Arkansas
Little Rock, Arkansas
5

Beautiful house, beautiful location, perfect weekend.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I can't say enough about this beautiful home located on Greer's Ferry Lake. Expansive lake and mountain views is an understatement. Having traveled all over the world, the views from the cabin rival those one thinks can only be found in far off places. From the moment we arrived we knew we were in for a good weekend. Calmness, comfort and peace quickly transcended as we realized we'd have this incredible place for the entire weekend. Walking in we explored the ins and outs and marveled at the covered deck area with stone fire place, which turned out to be where we spent most of our time, sipping on coffee and enjoying each others company. Besides that, the house is the perfect layout for a large extended family or a group like ours, five couples. We each had our own bathroom and our own space yet the shared spaces like the living room, kitchen and den were large enough to fit all of us comfortably. Everything was clean, well-maintained and cared for to the highest standard. The caretaker Bob was particularly helpful during our stay, popping in just enough to ask if we needed anything, to make sure we had enough fire wood and simply to ask if we were having a great time, which of course we were. Saturday a few of us went hiking, another couple went running and others just enjoyed the cabin. On Sunday morning we all worshiped together on the patio, fire burning in the background and in awe of Gods creation surrounding us; the perfect end to the perfect weekend. To top it off, at the end of our stay as we were leaving, Bob gladly took our group picture in front of the house commemorating our incredible weekend, which we will all treasure forever. We entered that Friday as church small group looking for a relaxing weekend away. We left Sunday as closer friends connected at the heart by this incredible place. My family is from Texas and I can't wait to book this again for them so they to can experience the natural state is all it's beauty, because this is where it's found. Thank you for everything!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Ozark Mountain Lodge with Expansive Lake and Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431110vb
901 277 7535
Greers Ferry Lake Arkansas
Heber Springs, AR
5

Perfect for a retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This home made a perfect retreat location for a small group of foster parents to refresh and receive training. We were especially impressed by the fantastic view of Greers Ferry Lake and the hospitality of the grounds keeper.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 3/3