Pacific Heights apartment rental - Street view of flat.
Street view of flat.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Pacific Heights Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath (Sleeps 6)

Beautiful two bedroom, one bathroom flat a block from the Presidio National Park, roof deck with views of the Golden Gate Bridge and just five blocks from great restaurants and shops on Chestnut and Union Streets (you'll have to leave our neighborhood to encounter the infamous San Francisco hills). This is one of the most desirable neighborhoods in San Francisco. Plenty of trails for hiking, mountain biking and running. A short walk to the Marina and Baker Beach. Two mile bike ride to the Marin Headlands, and Sausolito. Children's park nearby. Walking distance to Palace of Fine Arts, Exploratorium, Disney Museum and Lucas Arts. Short drive to Legion of Honor and Union Square. One block from 41 and 45 bus lines which provide access to Union Square, North Beach, Financial District and connections to other great parts of the city.

We are a married couple and enjoy hiking, skiing, cycling and dining out at great restaurants.

Joshua Ridless purchased this apartment in 2004

Our flat is conveniently located next to the Presidio National Park and Chestnut and Union Streets. It's an easy stroll to fine dining and shopping, just one block to access the nearly 1,500 acres of hiking and trails in the Presidio and a short walk to Chrissy Field and the Bay. It's also close to Sausolito and the Marin Headlands, which have fantastic bike trails and routes.

The 1150 sq. ft. flat is well appointed and comes with everything you'll need for a relaxing vacation while you enjoy San Francisco.

Because the flat abuts the Presidio, it is extremely quiet at night, except for the distant sound of fog horns as ships enter the Bay under the Golden Gate Bridge. The location gives the feel of a country home but with the luxuries of a cosmopolitan city.

31 Reviews of Property 3166096 in Pacific Heights, California

Best Location: Sunny 2 BR Flat Next to Presidio, Roofdeck Bay Views
average rating of 4.967742 based on 31 reviews
business
Best Location: Sunny 2 BR Flat Next to Presidio, Roofdeck Bay Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3166096
+ 4156142600
Pacific Heights San Francisco
5

Fabulous location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Ideally situated near multiple bus lines, restaurants and great walking territory in the Presidio. The price is right and the owners upstairs are friendly and helpful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car
business
Best Location: Sunny 2 BR Flat Next to Presidio, Roofdeck Bay Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3166096
+ 4156142600
Pacific Heights San Francisco
Pleasant Hill, Ca
5

Perfectly situated in SF between the Marina and the Presidio, 20 minutes drive to Marin.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
In you are looking for a great vacation spot in San Francisco with easy access to the Marin Headlands, Muir Woods, Golden Gate Bridge - in a non-touristy area --- this is your spot. This location is near the Marina part of San Francisco - with lots of nearby quaint coffee shops and boutiques. It is literally 20 minutes drive the Marin Headlands; 5 minutes walk to the Presidio, 10 minutes walk to Union Street and Chestnut. You'll enjoy the best of San Francisco without the tourists at Fisherman's Wharf - and without the crowds of Union Square hotels.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best Location: Sunny 2 BR Flat Next to Presidio, Roofdeck Bay Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3166096
+ 4156142600
Pacific Heights San Francisco
5

Great Location and Size

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We stayed for a work event and it was right near two bus lines which get you down to Union Square area easily. Right next to the Presidio which is awesome. The city did an amazing job with the old army post. We walked through it to get to the Golden Gate Bridge. Note that there is a Walgreens near by and that all the bakeries and food are on Cleveland Ave...we didn't figure that out until the last two days! Enjoy
business
Best Location: Sunny 2 BR Flat Next to Presidio, Roofdeck Bay Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3166096
+ 4156142600
Pacific Heights San Francisco
Austin, TX
5

Charming, Immaculate, Comfortable, Can't be beat location!

Charming, Immaculate, Comfortable, Can't be beat location!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We spent three nights in this apartment and highly recommend it. In fact, we already have a list of friends intending to use it when they have visitors to SF. The apartment is very comfortable with lots of cozy areas. The two bedrooms are outfitted with comfy beds and nice linens. The master bedroom also has a couch in it (which we used for one of our children). The bathroom is small but servicable and has both a tub and shower.
The living area and dining room are both spacious and very comfortable. There's a fairly large, well appointed kitchen, too.
You can't beat the neighborhood. Lots of great sightseeing including a sliver of the Pacific in between buildings. Very walking friendly with cute bakeries, healthy grocery stores, shops etc just a quick stroll away.
The apartment was both immaculate and quiet -- two assets that really matter to me.
Owners are nearby and very pleasant and accountable.
We will most definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Best Location: Sunny 2 BR Flat Next to Presidio, Roofdeck Bay Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3166096
+ 4156142600
Pacific Heights San Francisco
4

Great location with everything you need.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The apartment is in a great location on a very quiet street. There are several bakeries and a grocery store within walking distance. Parking within a couple blocks was no problem over the weekend. Everything we needed was in the apartment. It was fairly clean, though one kitchen cupboard was covered with something sticky. A quick wiping took care of that.

The only downside was the thin ceiling. It was generally very quiet, but each night we heard the upstairs teenager's goodnight conversation with her mom. We could actually understand what they were saying.

Overall, this was a great place to stay and I would recommend it, The views from the roof deck were a nice bonus.
Owner's Response: Hi Steve, This was a very unusual circumstance, as we had rented our flat while we were on vacation to a family with a child with severe allergies. They requested that we remove the rugs in the bedrooms, which act as sound barriers between the two floors. Apologies for any inconvenience, but I can assure you this will not reoccur in the future.

best,
Joshua & Jennifer
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Best Location: Sunny 2 BR Flat Next to Presidio, Roofdeck Bay Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3166096
+ 4156142600
Pacific Heights San Francisco
United States
5

Great spot in the Marina/Presidio area!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The apartment was great - it was cute, convenient, and well-stocked. Making meals in the kitchen was easy and the dining room was great for a group dinner. The apartment was also roomier than it appeared in pictures. I would definitely recommend the space if you are looking for a spot near the Marina and Presidio!
business
Best Location: Sunny 2 BR Flat Next to Presidio, Roofdeck Bay Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3166096
+ 4156142600
Pacific Heights San Francisco
Auckland, New Zealand
5

Cow Hollow Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a wonderful stay in Cow Hollow- if you want to spend time experiencing what it's like to 'live like a local' in San Francisco I can recommend Joshua's apartment in Cow Hollow. We look forward to our planning our next holiday to San Francisco and will definitely look Joshua's apartment up.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Best Location: Sunny 2 BR Flat Next to Presidio, Roofdeck Bay Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3166096
+ 4156142600
Pacific Heights San Francisco
Moscow, Russia
5

So nice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
It was a wonderful stay. I came to SF for business purposes for one month and decided to bring my family (wife, 2 and 12 years old daughters) with me. Staying in hotel so long time is not a pleasure and we decided to find apartment. My 12 years old daughter has asthma and a set of allergies. Before I've chosen the particular apartment I visited a few available options during my previous visi to SF in May-June. This condo had the best location and what is much more important it was perfect for my daughter with her problems - very clean, dust and smell free. Presidio is a very nice place to walk. Many restaurants nearby. Spectacular view from the roof located barbecue place. Owners are very pleasant people who try to do their best to make guest happy and satisfied. Overall it was really strong positive impression. I will recomend this place to anyone who ask me.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Best Location: Sunny 2 BR Flat Next to Presidio, Roofdeck Bay Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3166096
+ 4156142600
Pacific Heights San Francisco
5

Perfect quiet location but close to everything!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This flat far exceeded our expectations. Most of our family were first-time visiters to San Francisco. The owner responded immediately with every question/concern and even recommended some of his favorite local dinner spots and grocery stores. The flat was SPOTLESS upon arrival and passed our test of scrutiny. That started the stay off perfectly! You really do have everything you need in the house with plenty of sheets/towels and extra pantry items in the kitchen. The location is on a quiet street, so much that we could keep our windows open without any traffic noise. But just around the corner is all that you imagine about San Francisco. We most enjoyed our jogs every morning down to the park looking out at the Golden Gate Bridge. The rooftop deck was the best! We had coffee out there every morning looking at the Bridge and Alcatraz and would have cocktails every night. That was our favorite, for sure! Parking was pretty easy with no problems at all. The owner was able to provide a temporary parking permit which was so appreciated! Having a washer and dryer was great and made our 5 night stay even more comfortable providing us with clean laundry to continue our trip through California. The beds were quiet comfy too. I would stay in this house again when we return to San Francisco someday and I have already recommended it to friends. You won't be disappointed. You'll really appreciate the location, cleanliness, amenities, peacefulness, convenience, and views. You'll be hard-pressed to find anything wrong with your stay here. Have a blast!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Best Location: Sunny 2 BR Flat Next to Presidio, Roofdeck Bay Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3166096
+ 4156142600
Pacific Heights San Francisco
5

Family of 6 from Ohio

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
What a wonderful location for our family vacation. The six of us were very comfortable and enjoyed the flat very much. As a working vacationer, wireless service is important and it was flawless. Location to the 45 electric bus line is a short block and a half away. The 45 can get you pretty much anywhaere in the city quickly. We had a Van as well and it took a day or two to learn the parking. Josh was very helpful with this as well as recommending some great local restaurants in walking distance.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway