Lake Almanor house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps11
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Lake Almanor House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 4 Baths (Sleeps 11)

Beautiful lakefront home only 50ft from the lake. It really has a million dollar view! Only 10 stairs down to the dock gets you to the lake. The gorgeous lake view from the main living area and both sides of the house makes you feel like you are on a houseboat! You do not see any neighbors. The house has 3 bedrooms and a loft, 4 bathrooms, beautiful gourmet kitchen with stainless steel appliances and 36' gas range, WIFI flatscreen tvs, great deck with a gas bbq, bocce ball court, ping pong, foosball, outdoor firepit, 2 kayaks, canoe, paddle boat, and very large dock to hang out on. Bring your boat or rent one. Perfect fishing right off the property. The bocce ball court has lights which is perfect for nightime tournaments with your family and friends! This home is close to golf courses, boat rentals, and snowmobiling in the winter.

House layout:

Upstairs - One bedroom with queen bed, open loft with queen bed and full bed. There is one bathroom upstairs.

Main floor - Kitchen, Living room, fireplace, bathroom, Master bedroom with king bed and attached full bath with dual marble sinks, walk in closet, and large shower.

Downstairs - One very large downstairs bedroom with a queen bed, queen murphy bed, fireplace, tv, mini fridge and sink. There is also a bathroom and utility room with washer and dryer downstairs.

Need more room? Ask about our adorable optional guest house that also has a beautiful lake view. It can also be used as a private office away from the main house.

This house is not a full time rental it is our home. When you rent from us you will feel like it is your home too. We provide everything from shampoo to zip lock bags so you are not making constant trips to the store. We look forward to sharing our home with you!

Keywords: Lake Almanor, fishing, golf, boating, private dock, lakefront

More Details
Hide Details

We are a fun-loving family from Chico. We go up to Almanor every chance we get.

The Owner purchased this house in 2012

Our family vacationed in Almanor every year and finally we had the opportunity to buy a place of our own. We look forward to sharing our new home with you and hope you enjoy it as much as we do.

As soon as we saw this home we fell in love with the view. The lakefront view is breathtaking. When you are out on the large deck you do not see any neighbors. We are located on the point in the deeper waters. You look to the left and to the right and all you see is the gorgeous lake. The pictures do not do it justice. You will need to see it for yourself.

10 Reviews of Property 413693 in Lake Almanor, California

Breathtaking Lakefront Property!
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Breathtaking Lakefront Property!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413693vb
Lake Almanor Shasta Cascade
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Excellent Lake View.Impressed with all the amenities. Kids enjoyed the Most
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Breathtaking Lakefront Property!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413693vb
Lake Almanor Shasta Cascade
-
5

Excellent stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had a wonderful time with an awesome view. The owner even left us making for somores with a welcome note. Nice touch. We enjoyed all the games,bocce ball and kayaking. We will for sure be back.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Breathtaking Lakefront Property!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413693vb
Lake Almanor Shasta Cascade
5

Great Family Retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This home is a fantastic family retreat. it has everything you need and more! Very kid friendly home, beautiful kitchen, spacious rooms, plenty of fun games and lakeside activities. Owners are responsive and extremely easy to work with. You can tell they really care about their home and our experience at the lake.

We will be renting this home again next year. Hands down our favorite rental on the lake!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Breathtaking Lakefront Property!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413693vb
Lake Almanor Shasta Cascade
Oxford NJ
5

VRBO #413693 Breathtaking Lakefront Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Property exceeded our expectations (we expect a lot) and had plenty of parking. The photos were accurate (better in person), and it was very clean and very well maintained. The owners were great to work with, responded quickly and went above and beyond. I would highly recommend this property to anyone, we were a group between ages 5 and 70 and had no complaints. More than enough bath rooms, plenty of hot water, great laundry facilities and quality appliances and pots, pans, etc, not to mention the view. The apt above the garage was lovely, we put our honeymooners (married July 6, 2012) up there. We did not eat out except for our arrival day we ate pizza at The Buffalo Chip ( very good) in Westwood, about 6-7 miles away. Westwood looks like a town you would expect to see horses and a stage coach hitched up. We enjoyed the property so much we as a group only went to Lassen National Park ( about 45 min.) which was great, a small group went to Indian Falls about 35 min. south to swim and jump off rocks at heights from 2 feet to 50 feet into the river and Grandpa and Grandma (us) went to Quincy, a quaint little town about an hour south, they have a large lumber mill there and if you call ahead may be able to arrange a tour. The Collins Pines Museum in Chester is interesting and well worth a visit.. YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED IN THIS LAKE FRONT PROPERTY!! A great big thank you to the West family. Frank /Janice and crew.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Breathtaking Lakefront Property!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413693vb
Lake Almanor Shasta Cascade
Sacramento, California
5

Breathtaking!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My family and I have used the VRBO site for several years. This is by far the best property that we have ever rented. We used it over President's Day weekend and had a wonderful time. The pictures of the house online do not do the place justice. It is absolutely beautiful and very comfortable. Lake Almanor is a gem. Thanks for sharing your wonderful home with my family. We will definitely be back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Breathtaking Lakefront Property!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413693vb
Lake Almanor Shasta Cascade
Alameda, CA
5

Breathtaking views- and family friendly

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We spend the week of New Years at this home with two families and had a wonderful time. It's right on the water and even with the snow, it was simply inspiring. The house has a neat layout where our two families had plenty of space and the common area/ living room kitchen was ideal for cooking and enjoying good friends and conversation. There is a huge island in the middle of the kitchen where the older kids loved to eat while the parents cooked or enjoyed a game at the dining table. I can only imagine how fun it would be during summer with the lake right there! Only recommendation i would make is to bring baby gates if you have a little one. there are lots of stairs.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad to hear you had a great time. I have now put baby gates in the utility room so no need to bring your own in the future. Thanks for the feedback.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Breathtaking Lakefront Property!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413693vb
Lake Almanor Shasta Cascade
Sacramento
5

Fantastic Stay!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My family stayed at the house end of September for three nights and we had a wonderful time! Amazing property, love the private dock and access to lake. Loved the fully equipped kitchen and view of the lake from the livingroom and kitchen. The owners were wonderful and attentive and agreeable owner, dedicated to renters needs. The informed us that they over-charged us and returned the money promptly. Thank you for sharing your home with us we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we return next year but for longer!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Breathtaking Lakefront Property!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413693vb
Lake Almanor Shasta Cascade
Huntington Beach Ca.
5

Great time and great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Lake Almanor is a hidden Jewel and this property is located in one of the best spots on the lake! you are conveniently located by the marina and town. You can tie your boat to the dock all week and enjoy the lake. The home has lots of room with a great fenced in yard and is very comfortable.
I highly reccomend anyone who enjoys being on the water with immediate access to the lake and enjoys great lake views.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Breathtaking Lakefront Property!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413693vb
Lake Almanor Shasta Cascade
San Rafael, Ca
5

Amazing Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had a wonderful vacation at the West's home. There was plenty for children as well as adults to enjoy. There were amazing views and more than enough room to accommodate us all. Great fishing off the dock and close to everything. We would definitely recommend this property and wonderful owners to work with. Thanks for a vacation to remember filled with lots of laughs and adventures.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: You guys are so kind! Nothing makes us happier than hearing that our guests had a great time and made some memories! I hope you don't mind but we are going to steal your great idea and setup an ourdoor theater for next yeat, that was the coolest thing I've ever seen! Again, thank you so much
The Wests
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Breathtaking Lakefront Property!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413693vb
Lake Almanor Shasta Cascade
California
5

Fantastic 4th of July Weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We stayed at the cabin during the 4th of July weekend, 2012. It's a beautiful location, and we were able to see the fireworks from the deck. Tons of room, close to everything, and owners were fantastic to work with. We would definately stay again!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2