Chicago condo rental - Located on a quiet, tree-lined street.
Located on a quiet, tree-lined street.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Chicago Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible Bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-5)

Spacious two bedroom/two bath condo is walking distance from beautiful Lake Michigan and Wrigley Field (.8 mi. away--10 minute walk), home of the Chicago Cubs. This active Lakeview location sits on a quiet street just blocks from the lakefront and excellent transportation--Michigan Ave. shops and restaurants are just minutes away by car, train, taxi or bus (approximately 5 miles). The closest train stop is the Sheridan Red Line (.5 mi away). See the map below for nearby points of interest. Unit also features a full kitchen, dining area, free Cable and WiFi, available reserved parking and common area washer/dryer. Location is walking distance to numerous restaurants, cafes, bars, and Whole Foods. Unit is also convenient for visiting several area Universities and Hospitals including De Paul, Loyola, Children's Hospital, and St. Joseph. Each bedroom sleeps 2 and one more can sleep on the couch or inflatable bed. We welcome any questions you have about the location or available amenities. Note that there is no maid service and renters must provide paper products. Towels and linens are provided. Bedrooms each have a double bed and both bathrooms have a shower/tub. If you submit and inquiry through VRBO, we will respond within 24 hours. Be sure to check your Spam folder if you do not hear from us within this time period. Please see online calendar and rates for the most recent availability and rates. Please indicate when you need to check in and check out in your inquiry. Standard check in is 4 p.m. and check out is 10 a.m. Luggage storage is not available on site.

Keywords:

More Details
Hide Details

Chicago is an amazing city--you can never be bored with myriad of activities at your doorstep. Having a quiet condo in the bustling city gives you a great idea of what it's like to truly live in Chicago.

8 Reviews of Property 3165875 in Chicago, Illinois

Perfect Chicago Location for Cubs Games & Lake Michigan Fun.
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews
business
Perfect Chicago Location for Cubs Games & Lake Michigan Fun.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3165875
+1 773 609-2384
Chicago Illinois
5

Well located and comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We stayed here while we visited with my son who lives a few blocks away. Nice neighborhood and the condo was just what we wanted, a place where we could all stay together and prepare breakfast in the mornings. Beth, the property manager, was easy to work with.
business
Perfect Chicago Location for Cubs Games & Lake Michigan Fun.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3165875
+1 773 609-2384
Chicago Illinois
5

Perfect location for a Cubs weekend! Wonderful accomodations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My husband and I along with another couple traveled from St. Louis to Chicago via train to catch the Cardinals/Cubs series and this was the PERFECT place to stay! This condo was immaculate! Very clean and well kept. The area is beautiful with the tree lined streets and very quiet, clean and secure. Everything you needed was within walking distance of the condo, and since we did not have a car, that was perfect! The walk to Wrigley was about 10 min - quick and easy!
The check-in process was easy and smooth. Beth met us with the keys and gave us a quick tour and was very sweet and helpful. Checking out was equally as easy.
Since we rode the train to Chicago, we did not have a car, but you really don't need one at all! We could have taken the "L" (Red Line) right out to the condo, but opted for a cab instead, which costs approx $20+. We were able to walk everywhere else we needed to go. There's a Starbucks, IHop and Subway very near, as well as many other quaint restaurants, cafe's and pubs. We also spent a day at the lake, which was very enjoyable as well. I would definitely stay here again when in the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Perfect Chicago Location for Cubs Games & Lake Michigan Fun.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3165875
+1 773 609-2384
Chicago Illinois
Oregon
4

Condo in Buena Vista Neighborhood

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Great location, spacious and clean. Management responsive to request for additional blankets.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Perfect Chicago Location for Cubs Games & Lake Michigan Fun.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3165875
+1 773 609-2384
Chicago Illinois
5

Great Apt

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The apartment is spacious, in a quiet location but with quick access to lively area's. The owner Beth, is lovely and very helpful. Would definitely recommend.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Perfect Chicago Location for Cubs Games & Lake Michigan Fun.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3165875
+1 773 609-2384
Chicago Illinois
Prescott, AZ
4

Very Comfortable Vacation Rental

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Stayed at this VRBO during our stay in Chicago for the Bruce Springsteen and E Street Band performance at Wrigley Field in September 2012. The complex was comfortable, clean and secure. Plenty of room for 4 (if not 6 people) since there are 2 full baths. Very short walk to Wrigley Field, the CAT transportation system and various restaurants (we actually took the CAT from Chicago's Mid-Way Airport and walked to the property with our luggage from the Sheridan CAT stop). The property manager Beth kept us well informed and provided requested information via email. Best of all the price was right and we felt right at home!!! Would definitely stay here again. Thanks, Beth
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Perfect Chicago Location for Cubs Games & Lake Michigan Fun.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3165875
+1 773 609-2384
Chicago Illinois
5

Great for Games!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Hi, the place was better than the pictures. Beth was great leading up to the day of arrival and Jeff was there right on time for the key exchange. The best part of this place is that it is barely 10 mins from the ballpark but not in the craziness of Wrigleyville which is a good thing. If I ever go to Chicago again to catch a game at Wrigley, this place is a no-brainer.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Perfect Chicago Location for Cubs Games & Lake Michigan Fun.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3165875
+1 773 609-2384
Chicago Illinois
St Charles, MO
3

Cubs weekend

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Location was great for walking to the Cubs game and to the lake. Parking was tight for my Suburban in the garage. Window air conditioning units had a hard time keeping up in the heat wave but should be okay in a normal summer.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Perfect Chicago Location for Cubs Games & Lake Michigan Fun.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3165875
+1 773 609-2384
Chicago Illinois
Rochester, NY
5

Great Location Near Wrigley

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This was my first time with VRBO and it was a great experience.

The descriptions of the accommodations were spot on and the pictures represent the place perfectly. This clean, well kept condo is in a safe building with quite neighbors. If you are looking for party place is probably would not be the best location for you.

The location was perfect for my visits to Wrigley. Condo is on quite street within walking distance of lake (5 minutes) the "L" and ballpark (10-15 mins). Unit was close enough to all the fun of Wrigleyville with none of the noise and late night drama.

We were able to easily find the building coming in from O’Hare on the “L”. Friends that visited us for the day were easily able to find parking on the street within a block. The condo does have secure parking available under the building and would have been a great place to park the car if needed.

The caretaker of the unit, Beth, provided great service in booking the unit and even arrived early to turn on AC as temperatures were nearing 90.

I would highly recommend this location as excellent alternative to hotel or even BnB.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2