Bushkill chateau / country house rental - A beautiful rustic home for you to relax in and enjoy!
A beautiful rustic home for you to relax in and enjoy!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Bushkill Chateau / Country House Rental Photos and Description
Chateau / Country House, 4 Bedrooms + Den, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

***Email Owner to get an accurate quote for your desired dates -- The only accurate instant quotes are specifically for two day and seven day stays***

Rent this beautiful, recently constructed (2007) country home located on a wooded lot in a private development where you can enjoy the area’s wildlife and all the beauty that nature can provide.

Whether you are planning on relaxing, finding adventure or a romantic getaway vacation, you can make this your special place. The living room is nicely appointed with plenty of comfortable seating and wall-to-wall carpeting where you all can plan your day. During the day, feel free to relax in the sun-drenched living room area with its over-sized arched-windows. If you’re staying in for the day you can read your book, surf the internet (free high speed wireless included!) or enjoy cable TV. You can even get closer to nature in our screened-in porch where you can relax and read or simply be at one with nature and watch the wildlife in the wooded back yard.

Are you hungry? Our kitchen provides everything you will need to make a cozy dinner or gourmet meal. The full kitchen is also equipped with a microwave, toaster, coffee maker and most any of the cooking tools you’ll need. How about a barbeque? Cook your favorite barbeque meals on the stainless steel Weber grill located in the screened in porch area!

At nighttime after your fun filled day, sit in the living room and enjoy the stars outside through the skylights windows while you enjoy the gentle crackles of wood burning in the beautiful, stone-front fireplace; firewood included.

When it’s time to retire for the night, the highlight of our four bedrooms is the gorgeous and spacious master bedroom suite with its king size bed and private bath. In addition to the master suite, there are three other bedrooms: a queen-sized suite, a bunk bed and futon bed. Feel like having a soak? Enjoy the hot tub in the master suite.

And when it’s time to clean up, feel free to use our full-size washer and dryer.

Saw Creek Estates is in a perfect location as it sits minutes away from Ski Shawnee and Camelback Resorts. Saw Creek Estates has amazing amenities such as indoor and outdoor pools, tennis courts, basketball courts and a baseball field. Saw Creek Estates also has its own ski resort with skiing and snow tubing. Nearby to Fernwood Resort and other major Pocono area resorts that offer horseback riding, golf, snow tubing (winter), bumper boats (summer), comedy shows, gambling, rafting and canoe trips. There’s always something for everyone!

We rent by the midweek, weekend or by the week. We’re certain that once you rent from us, you will be a return guest. We look forward to exceeding your vacation expectations. Your hosts are Erin and Gregg Rappaport and we are eager to make your stay the best it can possibly be.

Keywords: house, chalet, country home, rental home,

More Details
Hide Details

24 Reviews of Property 372638 in Bushkill, Pennsylvania

An Inviting Country Home in the Poconos
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 24 reviews
business
An Inviting Country Home in the Poconos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372638vb
516-382-4844
Bushkill Poconos
5

Beautiful!! Pictures Don't Do it Justice.

Beautiful!! Pictures Don't Do it Justice.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My friends and I were extremely pleased with this Pocono home. The pictures really don't do it justice. Home has a large eat in kitchen, much bigger than picture. Also has a huge living room with another table that seats 6. Master bedroom is also very large and beautiful, as is the master bath. Beds were all very comfortable and the house was extremely clean. Greg was an absolute pleasure to deal with and my security deposit was refunded the day after we returned. My friends and I will definitely be renting again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
An Inviting Country Home in the Poconos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372638vb
516-382-4844
Bushkill Poconos
Gulph Mills, PA
5

Perfect dog-friendly winter weekend getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My friends, hubby, dog and I stayed here last winter. Everyone had a great time! Gregg made the renting process very easy and made everything stress-free. The place was dog-friendly which was a big deal to me because I don't like to go anywhere without my dog:)

The accommodations were perfect and we had everything we needed in the house. The house was spacious and everyone enjoyed the fireplace and being able to grill burgers in the winter with the screened porch! The place was very clean and the house looked even bigger and better in person. All my friends have asked me when we are going to go back and do it again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly
business
An Inviting Country Home in the Poconos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372638vb
516-382-4844
Bushkill Poconos
Newark Delaware
5

Wonderful Weekend Getaway and Definately Going Back

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Awesome experiance and the house is far better as it looks in photos. Kids loved the place and we were able to find out all the stuff that was required for the stay. We went with seven people and we had a great time as we found most amenities inside the house like games, a tv, speakers, wifi, lots of light. Gregg was helpful any time we called him and asked questions. We are planning to rent this house again in the Winters. We will recommend everyone to rent this property.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
An Inviting Country Home in the Poconos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372638vb
516-382-4844
Bushkill Poconos
5

Beautiful, Relaxing, Everything you would need and more!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My husband and I rented Gregg and Erin's lovely house for a week to take my nephew hiking and zip lining, and just to get out of the hectic city, but still be a not too far a drive. TreeVentures is right down the road for some serious climbing and balancing acts! BushKill Falls is 5 minutes away and good for those who hike or those who just want to look ( there are four levels of trails)
The pictures do not let you see the true beauty of this house. It is so full of light and very clean. I would absolutely recommend this house to a family large or small. There is a grill on a screened in deck
(which we cooked on every night) a beautiful kitchen with everything you might need , including spices.

The living room is so cozy with a great comfortable sectional sofa two beautiful skylights.
The Master bedroom is huge and tastefully decorated, The Master Bath has an amazing soaking jacuzzi. Great after a day of hiking.

My nephew loved sleeping on the bunk bed. and he had his own bathroom as well. Gregg and Erin were also quick to call us back ASAP if we had any questions. We will defiantly be returning in the fall. Thanks Gregg and Erin
Sincerely,
Tracey, Ray and Brando
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
An Inviting Country Home in the Poconos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372638vb
516-382-4844
Bushkill Poconos
Philadelphia
5

Wonderful Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Oh my word, this house!!! We stayed here for a long weekend and could not have been more pleased with our stay. The house is beautiful and immaculate, with everything you could possibly need. By far the nicest vacation home we have ever stayed in. Everything worked, the bathrooms were super-clean (because in some houses they're not--Ick!), the beds were comfy--I could not think of a single negative thing with our experience. Gregg was marvelous to rent from--very accessible, very nice, very concerned with making our stay as perfect as possible. Would definitely rent from him again (I'd love to build a cozy fire on a snowy day in that living room :) Thank you so much--we loved our weekend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
An Inviting Country Home in the Poconos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372638vb
516-382-4844
Bushkill Poconos
Linden, NJ.
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We rented this property for a quick getaway and enjoy some ATV riding...absolutely loved it...the men went off to the woods..the ladies enjoyed the pools....Gregg was wonderful with any questions I had. Recommend this house for any occasion...you won't regret it.....

Just got back and already planning a week stay in August, 2013...

The Rivera Family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
An Inviting Country Home in the Poconos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372638vb
516-382-4844
Bushkill Poconos
5

The Halls

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We had a wonderful time from the moment we got there. The house is as described. Everything was clean, well maintained. We felt we were at our home away from home - linens, towels, soap, spices. The neighbors were friendly, and the amenities at the clubhouse were great. The kids swam, took ski lessons and at night sat by the fire. It was a great weekend. We will definitely book again next year. Thank you Gregg & Erin
business
An Inviting Country Home in the Poconos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372638vb
516-382-4844
Bushkill Poconos
5

Definitely going back

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Absolutely amazing. As most previous reviews state, the pictures don't do justice in the least. The master bedroom is to die for with a master bath that includes a jet tub. The other rooms are also spacious enough for two people to sleep in. The living room and kitchen area is also full of space and the home is overall well decorated. I went with eight people and we had a great time as we found most amenities inside the house. It is filled with games, a tv, speakers, wifi, lots of light, and the directions that Gregg provides is extremely simple and easy to follow. He is also a delight to work with as he tries to help with any concern/question you may have. I'm working to plan a trip in the summer to return to this exact home as we were all in love with it!!! Thank you Gregg!
business
An Inviting Country Home in the Poconos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372638vb
516-382-4844
Bushkill Poconos
Bronx
5

It was a great 3 day vacation.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We enjoyed to stay at this house. Nice, clean suitable house. Gregg was helpful any time we called him and asked questions. We are planning to rent this house again in the beginning of June. We will recommend our friends and coworkers to rent it too. Thank you! Have a great new year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
An Inviting Country Home in the Poconos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372638vb
516-382-4844
Bushkill Poconos
5

Holiday Get-Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My family and my sister's family gathered for the Thanksgiving holiday at the Rappaport's home in Bushkill. We loved it! The house easily accommodated all 8 of us. Even though it was cold, we enjoyed sitting on the screened in porch while the deer meandered out back. The kids loved swimming in the indoor pool and my husband and I enjoyed hiking through the woods near the ski slope. We also stopped into the restaurant (TOW) and enjoyed some drinks and delicious appetizers. Nice place to eat. My sister and I took our kids and walked through the development. Even in the cold, the walk was wonderful and the sites beautiful. We will definitely be coming back both as a family and as a weekend get away just for the two of us!! Thank you Gregg! Your home provided us with a much needed break and wonderful accommodations.