Potrero Hill condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Potrero Hill Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

Coming to San Francisco for business or pleasure? Enjoy this home which is a restored 1926 Craftsman style 2 unit condominium building with 2 bedrooms, 2 full baths, modern kitchen (dishwasher, garbage disposal, gas stove, large refrigerator) and lots of sunlight and views atop Potrero Hill in a quite neighborhood. The building is within two blocks of multiple city bus lines and convenient to all neighborhood areas of San Francisco. Street parking is plentiful. A beautiful garden is shared with the unit next door. The unit is equipped with cable TV,DVD player and wireless high speed internet. A modern kitchen is stocked with dishes and cooking utensils. Bath towels and bed linens are provided along with a weekly cleaning service for stays of 7 nights or more. The unit has its own washer and dryer in the building's garage.

The building owners live next door and are readily available to provide assistance whenever requested. The unit easily sleeps four. A three night minimum is required. This is a perfect home style vacation or business rental.

Keywords: charming craftsman style unit with lots of sunlight

More Details
Hide Details

The owners are a 60 year old public health official and his partner who is a chef. Both work long hours at our professions and tending the garden. We are respectful of tenant's privacy and available to assist in any way when requested.

Mark Roh and Alfredo Paz purchased this condo in 1998

This condo unit was purchased when it became available for sale from the former owner. The current owners live in the unit next door. They take great care with their two condo building. One is the owner's residence and the other is a rental unit. This makes it very convenient to serve the needs of the renter. The neighborhood is friendly, quiet, warm and sunny. Its like a little town with a great view of a wonderful big city.

The unit is conveniently located within 2 blocks of multiple city bus lines. The unit is on sunny Potrero Hill and warmer and sunnier than many parts of San Francisco. For drivers there is plenty of street parking available. The unit is very sunny, clean, modern and affords beautiful views of San Francisco. It is a 10 minute walk to the Mission District to the west, and a 10 minute walk to the Potrero Hill neighborhood restaurant and shopping area.

51 Reviews of Property 316556 in Potrero Hill, California

San Francisco Hill Top Condominium with Views and Garden
average rating of 5.0 based on 51 reviews
business
San Francisco Hill Top Condominium with Views and Garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316556vbi
(510) 590-3001 (California, USA)
Potrero Hill San Francisco
New Hampshire
5

Excellent home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this beautiful Potrero Hill home. The space was just perfect for our family of 4. The beds were very comfortable, the linens were excellent quality, the d├ęcor is beautiful and tasteful and the lush backyard garden was heavenly in the heart of a paved city. We totally appreciated the hospitality of the hosts. There were several deliveries of fresh garden grown flowers and plums :) We loved having laundry available and we felt very safe in this neighborhood. It was easy to commute to all of our daily destinations and we looked forward to coming back "home" every night to relax in this beautiful space. Thank you for wonderful accomodations and memories of S.F.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Bill and Maggie
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. You were terrific guests and we enjoyed having you and your friends and are happy that you were comfortable here. We do hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes until then.
Mark and Alfredo
business
San Francisco Hill Top Condominium with Views and Garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316556vbi
(510) 590-3001 (California, USA)
Potrero Hill San Francisco
Vancouver, British Columbia
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
thanks for everything
the house is wonderful, very confortable and has everything you need for a carefree holiday.
is very close to downtown.
congrats on the attention and how have the house.

and sure be back next time we visit San Francisco.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Sergio
Thanks so much for staying with us and enjoying our place. We look forward to seeing you again. Best wishes
Mark and Alfredo
business
San Francisco Hill Top Condominium with Views and Garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316556vbi
(510) 590-3001 (California, USA)
Potrero Hill San Francisco
Vancouver, BC
5

Excellent choice!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The Potrero hill accommodation exceeded our expectations. The home itself was very clean, comfortable and well-maintained. Access to a washer and dryer was a real bonus, as well as additional linens and other supplies. The beds were extremely comfortable. The hosts were very welcoming and helpful. Public transit was close by, and there was street parking when needed. The owners recommended some wonderful restaurants, and we encourage you to check them out. Would definitely book this accommodation on our next visit to San Francisco.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: M and J
Thank you for staying with us and the kind words about our property. As you saw we work to meet yours and others expectations. We enjoyed having you and your family here and do hope that you visit us again. Best wishes
Mark and Alfredo
business
San Francisco Hill Top Condominium with Views and Garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316556vbi
(510) 590-3001 (California, USA)
Potrero Hill San Francisco
Fresno
5

Wonderful Stay!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had such a marvelous time staying in this vacation rental. The owners, Mark and Alfredo were professional, helpful, and very accommodating. We had a wonderful time in the backyard which was like an oasis in the middle of the city. They even had a Macaw and a big cage of finches under the stairs leading to the garden. The home was clean, clutter-free, had beautiful art, and the furniture was very comfortable. I loved their sheets!!

There was ample street parking for the nights and we took our car out during the day. Grocery stores were very close. Easy to connect to wi-fi. We really hated to go. We definitely will stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Cecilia
Thank you so much. We enjoyed having you here also. You and your family were great guests and we really hope to see you again sometime. best wishes
Mark and Alfredo
business
San Francisco Hill Top Condominium with Views and Garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316556vbi
(510) 590-3001 (California, USA)
Potrero Hill San Francisco
Andover, MA USA
5

Wonderful Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
From initial inquiry, to contract, to arrival and through departure, this was a wonderful experience. The home was exactly as described and more. The home had everything. The owner's were perfect hosts. The only negative was that we had to leave. A great location for getting to all activities. I would highly recommend this home to everyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hello Richard P.
You and yours were great guests and fun, even in your Red Sox t-shirts. Thank you so much for the kind words. We hope to see all of you again on your next trip to our town. Best wishes
Mark Roh and Alfredo Paz
business
San Francisco Hill Top Condominium with Views and Garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316556vbi
(510) 590-3001 (California, USA)
Potrero Hill San Francisco
Bedford, VA
5

A good choice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My wife, 18 year old niece, and I stayed at this property for 5 nights recently.

I chose the location for all the reasons you've read about (or will read) in the other reviews. The experience of staying in a home when traveling is so much more interesting than staying in a hotel. It provides more of a flavor of the area you're visiting - and isn't that what travel should be about?

As mentioned in other reviews, the owners - Mark and Alfredo - are good guys to deal with. All of the "dealings" were handled very professionally and they were accessible when needed during our stay... and what they charge represents a very good value. The home itself was an excellent place for us, I would particularly recommend it to anyone who, like ourselves, will be traveling in two parties. The separate bedrooms, on separate floors, with separate bathroom facilities were perfect for us. Do be aware that the stairs leading to the downstairs bedroom are rather steep and winding. This was not an issue for any of us, but something to consider. The place is kept clean and neat, and the garden out back is an incredibly lush oasis dense with a veritable jungle of plant species. I wish we'd had more time to hang out back there.

We used public transportation to get around. There are a couple of bus stops that are very short walks from the house. Busses consistently worked well for us when heading into town (about 20 - 30 minutes, depending on your destination). We did have more than a few long waits at stops when trying to return... maybe just bad luck - or maybe the busses aren't as reliable as they should be. Speaking of public transportation, I strongly recommend using the site 511.org to explore options when using it. This was a wonderful resource for me during our stay. Plug in your point of origin, your destination, and immediately see displayed your options with regard to bus routes, stops, and schedules. Great.

So... I was very glad to have found this Potrero Hill property for our stay, and it lived up to our every expectation. Our only disappointment was that we had three RARE rainy June days in the middle of our stay!

Tip: Sometime during your stay, drive (rent if necessary) as early in the day as possible north across the Golden Gate Bridge & to Muir Woods. Take a quiet walk. I've been a lot of places and taken a lot of hikes. This was the most beautiful walk through a woods I've ever experienced.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Jay,
I don't know what to say. This is by far the most kind and thorough review we have ever received. We truly appreciate you taking the time to write the review. We really appreciate that you appreciated what we do next door to try and make our guest unit a comfortable place to stay. We do look forward to your return if and when you find yourself in San Francisco in the future. Best wishes to you and your famiy.
Mark and Alfredo
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
San Francisco Hill Top Condominium with Views and Garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316556vbi
(510) 590-3001 (California, USA)
Potrero Hill San Francisco
Canada
5

At home on the Hill!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Great vacation rental. Close to downtown, about 12 minutes by car. Lots of street parking, close to shopping. Well appointed clean home with a gorgeous backyard. Very helpful homeowners, even lent us a GPS when ours crashed and burned on the first day. Thanks
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
San Francisco Hill Top Condominium with Views and Garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316556vbi
(510) 590-3001 (California, USA)
Potrero Hill San Francisco
5

Very Nice Place to Stay in San Francisco

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We stayed in this very nice condo for 8 nights in May 2013. I read all of the reviews and was really impressed. The condo was just as advertised by the owners as well as the reviewers. The condo was very clean and comfortable. The view from the rooms was really beautiful. Mark and Alfredo were wonderful hosts and were very helpful answering any questions that we had. The backyard was also wonderfully decorated with plants and birds in a cage. You can also sit comfortably in the shade and enjoy the view. They also had cable TV with almost all of the premium channels included and well as internet. They also allow you to wash clothes and they supply the detergent etc. The rate for this unit is also very reasonable for San Francisco. The unit was perfect for 2 couples. I would certainly recommend this unit and I feel that you will enjoy your stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Hello James
Thanks very much for the nice note. We really appreciate you taking the time to write. We're happy you enjoyed your stay here. We look forward to see you again. Best wishes
Mark and Alfredo
business
San Francisco Hill Top Condominium with Views and Garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316556vbi
(510) 590-3001 (California, USA)
Potrero Hill San Francisco
San Diego
5

GREAT LOCATION! CUTE AND COZY PLACE!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I loved the potrero hill home! The owners were very nice and they are right next door if you need anything. We rented a car and there was always a parking spot right in front of the house available. The location is great. The home was very clean and has a beautiful view from the downstairs master bedroom. I would definitely come back and stay here again. Thank you Mark & Alfredo!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hello Karla,
Thank you for the kind message. We're really happy that you enjoyed your stay here for the wedding and hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes
Mark and Alfredo
business
San Francisco Hill Top Condominium with Views and Garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316556vbi
(510) 590-3001 (California, USA)
Potrero Hill San Francisco
Charleston, SC
5

Great week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Nice location close to bus stop. Owners very helpful. Grocery stores close - be sure to find Safeway. Great for two couples. Well appropriated. Comfortable. Garden beautiful. Enjoyed the birds. Highly recommend and we would return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Nina and Mike,
We're very appreciative that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to SF. Best wishes
Mark and Alfredo