Killington condo rental - Sunrise ski on ski off to Bear mountain at Killington
Sunrise ski on ski off to Bear mountain at Killington
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Killington Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo 2 Bedroom, 2 Bath, sleeps 6

Our updated and contemporary Killington trailside condo is perfect for a family or couples getaway!

Featuring 2 en-suite bedrooms with full private baths, living room with fireplace & queen sleeper, remodeled & fully appointed kitchen, high speed WIFI internet, dining area, laundry and balcony with views, you'll find ideal accommodations for a relaxing or adventurous retreat to the Green Mountains!

Located in the Sunrise Mountain Village, Killington's only true ski on ski off community, you'll enjoy an abundance of resort amenities and activities. Ski out the back of the condo to the easy green Sundog trail and down to the Sunrise triple chair (free access - no lift ticket required!), then up to Bear Mountain and access to Killington's six peaks. Ski home at lunch or the end of the day for a unique on-mountain experience, no vehicles, parking lots and hassle! Visit the commons for indoor & outdoor pools, hot tub, steam room, gym or swing by Sunrise Cafe for lunch or dinner.

Additional Amenities:

HDTV, Cable Internet, iPod Player

Master Bedroom:

The master has a queen bed, television w/DVD, dresser, skylight. Full bath located within bedroom.

2nd Bedroom:

2 Twin beds, dressers, cable television, views. Full bath located within bedroom.

Living Room:

Brick fireplace, flat panel LCD w/ Blu-Ray, stereo, queen sleeper sofa & chairs

Kitchen:

Upscale renovations, and fully appointed with utensils, dishes, toaster, microwave, stove, refrigerator, coffee maker, spices

Full laundry closet is located within the condo.

Free firewood is available outside the condo.

Parking is free and convenient.

Extensive free XC ski trails, snowshoeing and an ice skating pond are also available within Sunrise.

Summer & Fall at Sunrise

Sunrise Village at Killington is also a great place for a summer or fall foliage vacation! You can find many activities for all ages such as golfing at Green Mountain National or Killington's golf course; hiking at Pico, Killington, Deer's Leap, or the Long Trail; biking at Killington or Pico; swimming a short drive to either the Chittenden Dam, or Echo Lake; fishing in our nearby rivers such as the White River or Ottaquechee River; or have a fun day at the Adventure Center at Pico Mountain. Private amenities such as an outdoor pool, tennis courts and the Falls Brook Common Clubhouse which offers an indoor pool, hot tub, steam room, fitness center and wi-fi internet. Killington also operates the K1 gondola for great sight seeing or downhill mountain biking!

Please reach out with any questions!

More Details
Hide Details

I'm an avid skier who grew up in Rutland, VT. Now residing in Morris county NJ.

Ryan Aines purchased this condo in 2012

Great amenities and mountain lifestyle. Only true ski on ski off in Killington!

7 Reviews of Property 3165499 in Killington, Vermont

Ski In Ski Out Updated Condo - Slopeside village full of amenities!
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
Ski In Ski Out Updated Condo - Slopeside village full of amenities!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3165499
+1 973 919-0893
Killington Killington Area
5

Ryan did a great job of renovating the Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Ryan did a great job of renovating his condo. The kitchen had brand new stainless steel Maytag appliances and marble conjure tops. The master station was completely overhauled with an overhead rain shower. The decorating was tasteful. We arrived to a clean rental.
business
Ski In Ski Out Updated Condo - Slopeside village full of amenities!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3165499
+1 973 919-0893
Killington Killington Area
5

Very Nice Condo in Awesome Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This condo is one of the very few true ski-in, ski-out condos at Killington. While there are numerous ski-in condos, there are very few ski-out condos at Killington. This condo is truly both. The trails are very close to the condo. You can walk around the condo and ski-out and ski-in, but we actually found it easier to ski to the parking lot and walk across to the condo (a very short walk) when skiing back. We actually skiied back for lunch and then went back out for the afternoon.

The kitchen is new with granite counters and very nice. It has basic spices and oil available for cooking.

It has two very nice TV's - a Samsung LCD in the living room and Vizio LCD in the master bedroom. Both worked well. In the living room, there also is a nice Samsung home theater system.

The bathrooms and bedrooms are a bit dated, but were clean.

There are two bedrooms - one with two twin beds and another with a double (queen) bed. There also is a sleeper sofa in living room.

Ryan, the condo owner, is a pleasure to deal with and was very responsive to our questions.

We definitely recommend this condo for a family vacation at Killington.
business
Ski In Ski Out Updated Condo - Slopeside village full of amenities!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3165499
+1 973 919-0893
Killington Killington Area
NYC
5

Terrific visit - loved skiing home at end of day!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We had a terrific time staying at this cute and comfy Sunrise condo. It was so comfortable , loved the fireplace and comfy living room and it was so great being able to grab your skis in the morning and ski right form the house. We had one super freezing day and one gorgeous sunny day - both days we skiied home at the end of day - a real treat. We cooked every night - great fully stocked kitchen - really nice owner - made it so easy every step of the way. We'll be back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
business
Ski In Ski Out Updated Condo - Slopeside village full of amenities!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3165499
+1 973 919-0893
Killington Killington Area
5

Great Place and Great Owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Great Condo with the ski on trail right in the back of the condo. This place is a clean, up to date condo with many upgrades. My family of five enjoyed our stay here. The owner is very helpful and easy to contact.

We have found our Killington place to stay for years to come!
business
Ski In Ski Out Updated Condo - Slopeside village full of amenities!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3165499
+1 973 919-0893
Killington Killington Area
5

Awesome place, awesome ower

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The condo is very comfortable and is well equipted. The location is perfect for skiing. We were able to take advantage of the ski-in option and have lunch in the condo every day. 34" of snow over the 5 days we were at Killington - it doesn't get any better than that!!!

Some of our group went in to Woodstock for shopping one day - lovely, perfect VT town. Dinner at the Wobbly Barn is worth the price.

The owner is a dream to deal with - instantly responsive. We HIGHLY recommend this place and plan to come back ourselves.
Owner's Response: Gretchen, I'm elated to hear that your group enjoyed the Killington vacation! One of the perks of sharing the condo with other families is hearing about their unique experiences.

Happy to have you back any time!

Cheers!

Ryan
business
Ski In Ski Out Updated Condo - Slopeside village full of amenities!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3165499
+1 973 919-0893
Killington Killington Area
4

Clean, Comfortable & Beautiful

Clean, Comfortable & Beautiful
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
So glad I found this condo for my long Labor Day weekend! The accommodations were clean and very comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked and everything worked as expected. The grounds are very well kept as was the facilities lodge, where I relaxed pool side & in the hot tub after hiking all over Killington.
I was pleasantly surprised to have such good cell and internet service too.
Can't wait to come back when there is snow... as the condo is right on the service trail to your own ski lift. So convenient!! Just a beautiful place!
I would recommend this place to anyone who just wants to relax to the Max after enjoying all the resort has to offer!
Owner's Response: We always appreciate hearing from guests who've enjoyed the accommodations and their visit to Killington!

Thank you for taking the time to submit your thoughts and we hope to have you stay again this winter!

Ryan
business
Ski In Ski Out Updated Condo - Slopeside village full of amenities!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3165499
+1 973 919-0893
Killington Killington Area
5

Wonderful vacation in great accommodations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My husband and I found this to be a perfect home-base for our week in Vermont. The condo is clean, spacious. and had everything that we needed. The location is beautiful and private but close enough to local shops and restaurants. We loved the peace, quiet and gorgeous views. A great location for exploring all that Vermont has to offer, but equally nice to just settle into for a Vermont getaway with all the comforts of home. The owner was easy to reach, provided all the information we needed and went out of his way to be helpful. The condo more than met our expectations. We have already recommended it to friends and family, and hope to be back ourselves to enjoy the fall foliage!
Owner's Response: So glad you appreciated the stay and hope to have you back again soon!