Cabo San Lucas condo rental - living/dining area
living/dining area
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Cabo San Lucas Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, sleeps (6-8)

The Penthouse is located in the world famous Pedregal neighborhood in downtown Cabo San Lucas. Beautiful mountain view, ocean View, marina View and city views. The neighborhood has a private beach that has the most amazing sunsets, a playground, basketball court, tennis courts, 2 restaurants, and some of the most spectacular homes in the world.

This beautifully decorated 3 bedroom/3 bath penthouse is two stories with two large balconies. The condo is fully equipped with items that make it family friendly. 2 pack and plays, a high chair, toys, DVD's for all ages, free Wifi, Vonage phone line - free calls to the US, etc.

The Master Bedroom has a luxurious king size bed, sitting area with 2 chase lounges, a private balcony to sunbathe or look at stars with an ocean view, view of the marina and the Portofino private pool! The master bathroom has a large bath tub and separate shower, two sinks and a very large walk in closet. It also has a flat screen TV and DVD player to relax after a long day at the beach.

There are two bedrooms down stairs, both with their own bathrooms and queen size beds. The bedrooms open up to a living area, dining area, and kitchen that are all down stairs. The patio down stairs is an extension of living space and has an additional dinner table, along with a grill.

Perfect for entertaining with nice dishes, silverware, platters, and all of the kitchen amenities one would need. It can be arranged for a chef to come prepare meals and clean up afterwards, house keeping and concierge services are also available.

More Details
Hide Details

We live in Dallas, TX and travel to Cabo frequently. It is our home away from home and we love sharing our home with others to experience all that Cabo has to offer. We have three children (all boys) ages 5,3, and 1yr old, so obviously our condo is very family friendly with toys, movies, high chair, and 2 pack and plays.

Faryn or Andrew Clark purchased this condo in 2009

We were married in Cabo in 2005, so it has always been a special place for us. The location was perfect. We wanted to be in Pedregal with ocean/mountain views, have access to lots of restaurants and night life within walking distance, and have beach access, tennis courts, a playground and more.

The views of the city lights at night and hiking up to the top of the hills in Pedregal to watch the sunset are hard to compete with.

18 Reviews of Property 430397 in Cabo San Lucas, Baja

3bdrm Penthouse - Perfect for families
average rating of 5.0 based on 18 reviews
business
3bdrm Penthouse - Perfect for families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430397vb
+1 214-392-1775
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
Vancouver Island, BC, Canada
5

Cabo Penthouse

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This condo is everything that Andrew said it was and more. My wife and I had the master suite (upper floor) which was huge. A very comfortable king size bed, 2 basin bathroom and a large closet. Both the patio upstairs and downstairs had awesome views of the downtown area, marina and the ocean. Our two son’s and one daughter in-law enjoyed the main floor bedrooms. One is complete with an en-suite, while the other on has the beautiful ocean view and patio. The condo has 3 bathrooms so everyone had their own. There was a Vonage phone plan to make free calls Canada which was useful to keep in contact with relatives back in Canada. Alvaro the property manager and the owners were checking in on us to make sure we had everything we needed. The service of being able to have the condo stocked prior to arrival is extremely convenient. Alvaro arranged to have maid service while we were there, which is extremely reasonable and she does and awesome job. There is an organic market right down from the condo that is open on Saturday’s and Wednesdays. This is a great place to get fish, jumbo shrimp, eggs, fruit and produce. We would highly recommend this property. We will be back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
3bdrm Penthouse - Perfect for families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430397vb
+1 214-392-1775
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
DALLAS
5

Birthday Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My birthday fell over the week my family were in Cabo. I could not have experienced a more fantastic place to celebrate. The Penthouse in Pedregal was everything the owners said it was and more. My husband and I had the upper floor which was extremely spacious. Our bedroom had vaulted ceilings, a very comfortable king size bed, 2 basin bathroom and an enormous closet. Both the patio upstairs and downstairs had magnificent views of the downtown area and the ocean. I loved sitting on the patio at night and looking at the stars and twinkeling lights from the town. My young adult daughters each had their own bedrooms on suite downstairs so there was no arguing about using the bathroom. The kitchen was fully equiped and making a BBQ was easy with all the utensils supplied. The private beach in Pedregal is breathtaking and a must to watch the sunset. There was vonage to make free calls to the USA which was useful as calls from Mexico to the USA are expensive. All the staff were super friendly, helpful and the penthouse was very clean and tidy when we checked in. We felt it was a home away from home and the owners went the extra mile to make our stay a little piece of heaven. we would highly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was such a pleasure getting to know your family. We would love to have you back to Cabo anytime and are happy to have connected while you were here for your stay.
business
3bdrm Penthouse - Perfect for families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430397vb
+1 214-392-1775
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
vancouver bc
5

Family getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Great family vacation in Los Cabo staying in this fabulous penthouse. Get view and convenient location to downtown attractions made this a great location.
The owner was very prompt taking care of our requests and giving helpful tips making our vacation memorable.
The penthouse was well equipped and we would recommend this rental
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
3bdrm Penthouse - Perfect for families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430397vb
+1 214-392-1775
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
Seattle, WA
5

Perfect Cabo Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Unaware of the Pedregal area, I was a bit hesitant to rent this condo. We always rent condos in the downtown/marina area for location, safety and ease of getting around. After my husband connected with the owner, Andrew, he asked me to call him directly to ask any questions about the area, location, safety, activities, transportation, etc. After I spoke with Andrew all doubts were erased. He was extremely friendly and helpful and put my mind at ease to try something new. The pictures of the condo don't do it justice, it’s gorgeous, well maintained, clean, quiet, with all necessities and a fully stocked kitchen with top of the line appliances. The views from both decks are amazing and because the upper deck got sun all day we didn’t even go to the public pool.

The grocery shopping service was a great perk and worth the nominal fee. We emailed our list to Andrew and his guy Alvaro had the kitchen stocked up for our arrival. We also hired the chef/house cleaner to come over one morning to clean, do laundry, change sheets and cook us breakfast. She was amazing and our breakfast was the best we had in the entire 7 days. She did Huevos Rancheros and brought over a couple of her spiciest peppers from her garden... they were spicy! She also fried us up some fresh tortilla chips, blended up a homemade salsa and mixed up fresh guacamole that we snacked on throughout the day.

As far as location, it is a very short walk down the hill to get into town. There is a cute coffee bar right at the entrance of the community and an small convenient store just down the street. I walked often by myself into town and felt very safe. The walk up is a bit challenging but if you want to walk off a meal or have a workout, it does the job. Cab fare was reasonable, it was about $8-$10 each way depending on location- just make sure you get the price before you get in the cab.

Andrew told us to contact him if we had any questions or needed anything and we took him up on that. He was always available, very accommodating and his recommendations were spot on. If you want to golf.... probably not your guy but certainly did his best to point my husband in the right direction.

The house was great but more importantly Andrew exceeded our expectations. We will definitely rent from him for our future Cabo visits.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much, guys. We would love to have you back. And always remember, T.I.M.!!
business
3bdrm Penthouse - Perfect for families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430397vb
+1 214-392-1775
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
Alberta Canada
5

Pedregal Cabo Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Don't look any further for Accommodations! This is the place! Upscale locale, million dollar views, 2 terraces tastefully decorated, overlooking the city with stunning 630am sunrises! Gated community, 24hour security at gate that are SO helpful for getting one taxis etc. The master bedroom upstairs on its own level boasts a quiet elegance that immediately speaks of a serene peacefulness and makes you just want to fall back on the king size bed with a glass of wine and wish you lived in Cabo! ( don't spill your wine!!!) The owners answered emails promptly, followed up with email/phone call to see that you arrived and that everything was to your satisfaction. This condo is family friendly. Washer and dryer off kitchen, individually controlled a/c in each of the 3 bedrooms, terrace off one of the lower level bedrooms and a huge terrace off the master bedroom on the upper level. Each of the 3 bedrooms have their own bathrooms which you don't always see! The views at night truly are spectacular. We used the condos pool a couple times, lounge chairs and tables are provided. Grounds are kept immaculate. We will def stay here again.
A car really is needed. It was too far to the Walmart, City Club etc for groceries! The taxi union is VERY strong in Cabo! Taxi to Walmart for groceries, with most cabbies was a flat $15 but coming back if there was only one cab waiting at Walmart be prepared to pay $25!!! It was late and we were drained from the days heat and even after trying to negotiate I paid the $25 to get all our bags back to the condo! Taxis to the Marina(we only used them at night) are anywhere from $6 to $10 back to the condo.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
3bdrm Penthouse - Perfect for families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430397vb
+1 214-392-1775
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
Frisco, Tx
5

THE PERFECT VACATION

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We can't express how perfect this spot was for our trip. We had two couples but it would be perfect for families, singles, and kidos. There is a spectacular view of downtown and the ocean, it's amazing at night. The condo itself is beautiful. From the fully stocked kitchen (everything from pots and pans, to an apple corer) to the lounging sofa in the living room, the owners did an amazing job. The two downstairs bedrooms are very roomy and have their own private baths. The master suite upstairs is amazing. It has a HUGE private balcony for hanging out and having a few drinks. The lower balcony is perfect for grilling steaks and relaxing (Costco has a mazing steaks just a few miles away). We had a rental car, but walked into town every day/night because it was so easy. It's a 5 min walk into the mom/pop section of town with some truly great restaurants and non-touristy shops. Another 3 min and you're right in the middle of the hottest night spots in Cabo. This condo would be perfect for families looking for a peaceful, relaxing vacation, but still close enough to town for the night owls that like to head out to party. The owners couldn't have been more helpful. They sent us a very helpful email of the amazing local beaches (check out the beach on the other side of the community, you won't be disappointed), great restaurants/hangouts, places to shop, and sites around the area. While we were there, we used the free Wi-Fi and American phone line to check emails and communicate with our friends/family. The owners even sent an email to make sure everything was perfect and to ask if we needed anything. We have found our Cabo spot for sure, we won't stay anywhere else.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
3bdrm Penthouse - Perfect for families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430397vb
+1 214-392-1775
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
Seattle, WA
5

Winter Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Outstanding location and great views. The condo is within the Pedregal gate, so it remains private from all of the tourists. Very beautiful view of the bay, so I would suggest bringing a nice pair of binoculars to capture the scenery. Because the condo overlooks the town too, the night view is also nice.

It is an easy walk to town. We rented a car and really enjoyed the mobility in exploring up the "Corridor" towards San Jose. Also, it is a somewhat rigorous walk over the hill to the Pedregal private beach, so a car is handy there too. The condo has covered parking, which is nice for keeping your car shaded on hot days. The private beach has parking too. I did hike over the hill a number of times, and it is great for both exercise and views of the Pacific.

The master is on the top floor, which is nice for privacy. It also has a very big private deck. The other two bedrooms are on the main floor. Three bathrooms, which is very nice.

The condo does have the pack and plays for small children, so it would be good for families. We did not have children in our group. So this property really appeals to many different needs.

Also, a great DVD collection. Vey much appreciated!

We'll definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
3bdrm Penthouse - Perfect for families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430397vb
+1 214-392-1775
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
Hong Kong
5

Amazing Condo, Great location, Great view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The condo is up in Pedregal, meaning on the hillside, great views, and definitely quieter than being on the main beach. If you have a car its worth driving around the area to go to pedregal beach, watch the sunset.

The condo is easy to get to the from the airport suggest you rent a car as the condo also has a parking spot. Condo has all the amenitities, full kitchen, barbacue, 2 terraces, pool in the complex, Apple TV, etc. The complex manager was also super helpful, giving recommendations on restaurants as well, a few lights went and within moments time, he had fresh bulbs put in.

My partner and I stayed for 6 days and its was great. We'd definitely would come back again.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for coming Joyce and JT. Come again soon!
business
3bdrm Penthouse - Perfect for families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430397vb
+1 214-392-1775
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
Louisville, KY
5

Awesome Property... Very convenient

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Even better than the pictures looked. Very responsive owners. It was a perfect 5 minute walk into town. Loved the neighborhood of Pedregal. Definitely will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
3bdrm Penthouse - Perfect for families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430397vb
+1 214-392-1775
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
Minnesota
5

Cool Cabo Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
I stayed at this condo with 4 friends for a 30th birthday celebration. It was like a home away from home, cool-Cabo-style. Almost everything is walkable, but if you need to go a distance (I think getting groceries, since we had use of a full kitchen, was the only time we didn't walk anywhere) splitting a shuttle is pretty reasonable too - the front gate is so helpful at getting that service to come pick you up right at the entrance of the complex. Two of the three bedrooms had an ocean view of the entire city off the balcony; mine was the bedroom without a view on the back side of the condo - the plus side to that room, was that it had a private bathroom. I'd stay at this exact location, again, with a group of friends, or with my husband and kids, no question!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the review! I really appreciate it and am so glad to you guys had a great time for Kari's birthday. Let us know when we can help you have a great vacation in Cabo again soon! XOXO