Savannah cottage rental - Welcome to the living room of your private carriage house.
Welcome to the living room of your private carriage house.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Savannah Cottage Rental Photos and Description
One bedroom, one bathroom, sleeps 3 (2 adults plus 1 or 2 small children)

Perfect for romantic getaways and honeymooners, this private carriage house, built in 1850, retains the original brick floors and walls and includes reserved, off-street parking and WIFI.

Beautifully and warmly decorated, the carriage house offers a ground-level living room with a large, flat-screen TV (with over 100 channels) and a small kitchen perfect for preparing breakfast and snacks.

Upstairs, the bedroom is equipped a queen-size bed and a large, comfy chair that converts to a twin bed, along with a bath with a tub/shower combination.

Outside, relax in your private courtyard.

This cozy carriage house is steps from historic homes, theaters, restaurants and nightlife.

29 Reviews of Property 3165181 in Savannah, Georgia

Private Carriage House near Columbia Square
average rating of 4.8965516 based on 29 reviews
business
Private Carriage House near Columbia Square
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3165181
+1 9128561151
Savannah Coastal Georgia
5

Newlywed bliss at the carriage house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My new husband and I stayed in the carriage house for our wedding long weekend. It could not have been more convenient, as we were married at the Davenport House only a block away! The location truly is ideal… we could walk to everyone and everything we wanted to see during our stay. Having lived in Savannah for several years, it was so nice to be able to feel like a local again--plus it was a great value compared to the downtown hotels during the high season. Honestly, we spent very little time in the unit but it was cozy, comfortable and had every amenity we needed! Plus, Janet was a joy to work with from start to finish. I would definitely stay again. Thanks for everything!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Carriage House near Columbia Square
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3165181
+1 9128561151
Savannah Coastal Georgia
5

The Carriage House is just as pictured.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
What a wonderful location.....walking distance to just about everything in the Historic. We walked up and down Broughton Street, to City Market, and River Street. Don't miss Leopold's for the best ice cream around! The Carriage House is very clean, comfortable, warm, and inviting. The stairs are narrow at the top, but those are the kind of quirky things that give old buildings their charm and character. It is definitely NOT a modern cookie cutter box! We loved it!
business
Private Carriage House near Columbia Square
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3165181
+1 9128561151
Savannah Coastal Georgia
4

Well above average and charming

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Close to all downtown sites. Professionally outfitted with all needed equipment and soft large towels. Charming private courtyard with parking. The picture barely begins to show how nice it is. We come to Savannah every year for the film festival and this is the very best accommodation yet.
business
Private Carriage House near Columbia Square
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3165181
+1 9128561151
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Birmingham, AL
5

Perfect location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My husband and I were in town for a wedding. We picked this adorable carriage house, and we were so pleased. Once we found it we pulled right into our spot and it was only feet from the door...which was nice with all our hanging up stuff! The locked courtyard was perfect in the afternoon, we sat outside and enjoyed a glass of wine and looked at the orange and fig trees. The neighbors were really nice as well. We are picky with pillows and beds, and they were both very comfortable. If you are older or have foot or knee issues the top of the stairs might be tricky for you. It is a tight, small ,steep turn, but there is a rail to hold onto...which I did. Adds character, but could be difficult for someone who has a hard time with steps.
The location is very close to the river, but far enough away that you feel safe. There is a Mexican restaurant one block away, b Matthews (which serves 3 meals a day & very good) is three blocks away. The walk to the river was 5 minutes where most of the seafood is.
Unit had washer and dryer which was a plus! I was not expecting to use it, but it was great to have it.
Janet was so helpful with everything. She is a great renter...answered every question we had.
Great price, Great location, Great renter, Great home!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Carriage House near Columbia Square
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3165181
+1 9128561151
Savannah Coastal Georgia
5

Charming Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My wife and enjoyed our three day stay at the carriage house. It was cozy and part of the Savannah historical buildings. The courtyard was nice for having our morning coffee. The location was great as we were able to walk to most of the places that we wanted to go, plus the convenience of having our own parking space. Everything was there in the carriage house for our needs. If the upstairs had a TV, it would have been just a little nicer. But the experience in Savannah was wonderful and the accomodations were charming. Thanks for helping make our trip special.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Carriage House near Columbia Square
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3165181
+1 9128561151
Savannah Coastal Georgia
5

Tried to write the review I would want to read...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The owner was a pleasure to work with. Prompt responses with good communication. The property was clean and well maintained. Quite frankly, the property was adorable. The decorations were well appointed. The kitchen had everything an out of town guest would need. You can tell that the owner takes pride in their property as well as taking care of their guests. The location was central to attractions on our list. The property area was well lit and secure. After taking a trolley tour to get our bearings, we walked everywhere. If you are able, this is the best way to see all the nooks and crannies of the neighborhoods, homes, and squares. We also took the short drive to Bonaventure Cemetery. Bonaventure was peaceful and has amazing scenery. Due to time constraints we did not venture out to Tybee Island. We enjoyed eating at Planter's Tavern in the basement of the Olde Pink House. The tavern is a more laid back atmosphere with a piano player on most nights. We enjoyed a wonderful dinner at Jazz'd Tapas Bar. We also enjoyed visting Congress Street Social Club and exploring the City Market. Lunch at Soho South Cafe is recommended. If we had more nights we would have liked to check out Churchill's Pub, Moon River Brewing Company, Foxy Loxy Cafe, Local 11Ten and the Public Kitchen and Bar. Savannah was a great city to visit and explore. This rental was the perfect place to return 'home' to each evening. We researched many lodging options. Other rentals, B&Bs, and hotels. For us, this rental was the perfect fit. If you are considering, you will not go wrong choosing this rental. Book.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private Carriage House near Columbia Square
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3165181
+1 9128561151
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Clearwater, Florida
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Must say that the location of the Carriage House is perfect. Parked the car and left it there for our entire stay. Pink House, Zunzi's , J Christopher's and the entire Historic District and waterfront just outside the door. The property was just as described and perfectly spotless. Janet, the property manager, was easy to communicate with and a pleasure to work with.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Carriage House near Columbia Square
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3165181
+1 9128561151
Savannah Coastal Georgia
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This location was perfect for us. We could walk to everything we wanted to visit. Having an off-street parking spot is a big bonus. The unit is clean, comfortable and has a lot of charm. Janet is very responsive and helpful. We would definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Carriage House near Columbia Square
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3165181
+1 9128561151
Savannah Coastal Georgia
5

A little gem!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The perfect little cottage! Perfectly clean and very comfortable, with the entire historic district within walking distance. Everything you could possible want is provided! The only downside is that the top of the stairway narrows considerably. I would not recommend this carriage house for those with balance issues. Please visit Henry's or Clary's for breakfast, Moon River for lunch, and the Olde Pink House for dinner.
business
Private Carriage House near Columbia Square
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3165181
+1 9128561151
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Jacksonville, FL
5

A Unique Find

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was mine and my husband's 7th time staying in downtown Savannah and our first time with our boys, ages 2 1/2 years and 8 months. We would have stayed near Jones Street or Forsythe Park if not for First Friday Fireworks on the river since we wanted something in close walking distance. They did not have fireworks that day I guess because of the 4th but it worked out since we never would have found this place. It is a very unique place with brick flooring and walls inside and looks mostly untouched from the outside, but has everything you need while on vacation. It was a great size for our family of 4 with plenty of room to run and crawl around, and we all comfortably slept upstairs in the huge bedroom with our tot on the pull out bed and baby in our Pak N Play. The location is central to all the popular sites, but also tucked away on a very quiet street with little traffic and noise. The owners were very nice and accommodating when I asked for a later check out. I have already recommended this place to friends and family and would stay here again the next trip to Savannah.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway