Lake Barkley house rental - Features 20 x 40 pool and hot tub.
Features 20 x 40 pool and hot tub.
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps18
  • 6 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Lake Barkley House Rental Photos and Description
6BR 6BA Lakeside Mini Hotel

Two story house featuring 6 bedrooms, each with their own private bath, tennis court, jacuzzi, 20 x 40 in-ground swimming pool, boat dock, fully equipped kitchen, large gathering room with center fireplace, bar room with pool table, 2 outdoor decks over looking Lake Barkley, utility room with extra refrigerator, washer and dryer, and outdoor grill.

The house is located in Cadiz, KY and is about 3 miles from the Land Between the Lakes Recreational Region which features Elk and Bison Range, Planetarium, Nature Station and 1850 Homeplace.

6 Reviews of Property 316495 in Lake Barkley, Kentucky

Nichol Lodge located on Scenic Lake Barkley
average rating of 4.5 based on 6 reviews
business
Nichol Lodge located on Scenic Lake Barkley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316495
+1 270 886-6677
Lake Barkley Kentucky
Mt. Pleasant, Iowa
5

Perfect Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2007
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
Our extended family of 20+ counting babies tries to find an annual 4th gathering spot. All claimed I probably will never top this one. While all are used to going their own direction and gathering for meals & evenings only, more often than not we found our group lounging in & around the pool most of the day or fishing off the dock (great for the kids). We will have to reschedule sometime in the future to actually see the local attractions. The owner couldn't have been more perceptive in knowing when to appear for assistance & when to allow our group privacy. Several did work in boating, 4-wheeling & a trip to see the buffalo & elk in Land Between The Lakes.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 55/57
business
Nichol Lodge located on Scenic Lake Barkley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316495
+1 270 886-6677
Lake Barkley Kentucky
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

nnb

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
what a wonderful place to have family fun just loved it
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Nichol Lodge located on Scenic Lake Barkley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316495
+1 270 886-6677
Lake Barkley Kentucky
5

So Perfect for our Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We rented this beautiful conference center for our family reunion and I couldn't have asked for anything more perfect. The kitchen is so fully equipped there were gadgets we didn't even use. The bar and pool table along with extra seating, numerous televisions, sufficient beds and 6 1/2 extra large baths were perfect. If you like tennis there is a private fenced tennis court, child's play house, swings, the most perfect pool, hot tub and dock right on the main lake. The fire pit supplied us a place for roasting marshmallows, the grills for cooking and the boats for fishing and fun. Although we had many side trips planned, no one wanted to leave the lodge. It was so perfect we hope to return again. I highly recommend it.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Nichol Lodge located on Scenic Lake Barkley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316495
+1 270 886-6677
Lake Barkley Kentucky
5

Family fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was the perfect place and the perfect spot to have a week of family bonding.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Nichol Lodge located on Scenic Lake Barkley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316495
+1 270 886-6677
Lake Barkley Kentucky
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

A/C System

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
This house has a 20 ton commercial a/c unit on the main floor and a 3 ton unit for the bedroom/balcony level. We had a problem in early June 2010 which we later learned was caused by a failure in the power company's lines. This failure caused both the compressor and air handler units to fail. Both of these units have been replaced with a fail-safe system installed. We have not had any problems since that time.
Helpful votes: 13/13
business
Nichol Lodge located on Scenic Lake Barkley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316495
+1 270 886-6677
Lake Barkley Kentucky
3

Make sure the A/C works!

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This house was the perfect configuration for our 4-family get-together, with plenty of space and several distinct gathering areas so we never felt crowded. It would have been perfect overall except that the A/C on the main floor was broken all week in 95-degree heat (was broken from before we got there until after we left). The inside temps were about 82 degrees during the day. The owner supplied us with lots of fans and kept telling us the unit would be fixed by the next day until about Wednesday, when he gave up making predictions. The owner reimbursed us $300 for the broken A/C (we asked for more but were denied). Fair compensation? You decide!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 13/14