Silver Sands Jamaica villa rental - Beach View
Beach View
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Silver Sands Jamaica Villa Rental Photos and Description
3 bedroom, 3 bathroom ensuite Villa, sleeps 7 persons (Can be rented as 2-B/R)

Cannon Cottage is a spacious 3 bedroom en suite villa with its tropical colours, distinctive art work and furnishings that are tasteful, stylish and one of a kind. The Villa boasts two original cannons from Jamaica’s colonial days and is located in the fully gated, secured and patroled community of the Silver Sands Estate. This Resort has over 100 private Villas owned by individuals from all around the world.

Cannon Cottage has the great fortune of being situated on an incline so it overlooks and offers a breathtaking view of the world famous Silver Sands Beach and is just a one-minute walk to the water. Dining on the terrace provides a tranquil view of the turquoise waters of the sea as well as the beautiful tropical foliage surrounding the Villa.

More about Cannon Cottage Villa: Day or night you can relax in the Jacuzzi with its own waterfall, set among the rocks in the back garden amidst the lush tropical paradise, or 'chill out' in the hammock on the verandah and enjoy the cool sea breeze while sipping your rum punch.

Lorna, Erica and Barrington, your Cook, Housekeeper and Gardener, will pamper you to ensure that your stay at Cannon Cottage provides memories to last a lifetime. Baby-sitting services are available upon request. The villa provides some amenities for babies and toddlers at no extra cost, including crib/playpen, booster chair, bed rails, crib net, assortment of beach pails and toys, floats.

Cannon Cottage - private enough to get away from it all, or you may wish to join other families, who are staying at any of the other villas throughout the Estate, or at the Club Area, which is the social centre and hub of Silver Sands, which has live entertainment some evenings, including bands and kareoke.

Activities on the Silver Sands Estate: The beach is an expanse of magnificent fine grained white sand, cleaned daily. It is one of the best in the Caribbean, and has a qualified Life Guard. You may swim in the beautiful pristine blue waters, snorkel and explore the reefs of Silver Sands, or simply bask in the sun.

The Estate is a perfect environment for jogging and power-walking, plus there are footpaths linking the roads from one block of houses to the next. With minimal vehicular traffic, it is a great and safe environment for children and youngsters to roam around as they go about exploring and meeting other children who may be staying at other villas.

The large patio at the beach has a bar and grill, and a pool room. There is a well stocked commissary. There is a Gazebo at the end of the Jetty that separates the West Beach from the Swimming Beach - a romantic spot to watch the sunrise or sunset. Also a popular setting for many a wedding over the years.

Activities around and nearby Silver Sands: Certified drivers provide round-trip transfers Airport/Silver Sands. Advise if you need car seats. You can also arrange with the property manager to be taken to any of the many tourist attractions Jamaica has to offer. There is a small coral reef just offshore the beach and a larger one further out. Deep Sea Fishing (or luminous Lagoon Tour) can be arranged as well. Boat hire is for 1/2 day or the full day .... 10 mins west of Silver Sands. Braco Stables, not even 10 mins east of Silver Sands, offers a horseback riding tour.

There is the local Fishermans Beach next door the property. Vendors sell their art and craft during the day and at nights there is Island entertainment to be enjoyed. Its a 3 minute drive to the town of Duncans to the supermarket.

More Details
Hide Details

33 Reviews of Property 316456 in Silver Sands Jamaica, Jamaica

Cannon Cottage - Jamaican Vacation/Holiday Beach Villa, spectacular sea views
average rating of 4.969697 based on 33 reviews
business
Cannon Cottage - Jamaican Vacation/Holiday Beach Villa, spectacular sea views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316456
+1876 831-2221
Silver Sands Jamaica Jamaica North Coast
Toronto Ontario Canada
5

"Our dream wedding by the ocean"

"Our dream wedding by the ocean"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The view of the ocean from our deck was spectacular ; combined with the sounds of the waves very soothing to the soul! The beach is just steps away to enjoy :walking , snorkeling ,swimming or just relaxing on the beach of white sand.The market near the cottage has all your groceries needs not to mention rum wine alcohol and souvenier's for you to take back home! There is a bar and a grill on the beach for all to enjoy !The fisherman's market is next to the Silver Sands where you can see the local artist doing their wood carvings or find an assortment of souveneirs from the other shops or even buy fresh fish lobster from the fishermen at the market.
Your host is Karen Sangster ; Karen went to great efforts to make our Wedding day happen for us Dec 21,2013 ! From getting the Marriage Certificate , to hiring reverent Fletcher to marry us ; reserving the Gazzebo that Jet's into the ocean at silver sands.
Karen made our DREAM WEDDING by the OCEAN happen!
It was everything that we had visualized our wedding to be ,thanks once again for going above and beyond for us ; it was like a fairy tale come true. We can not thank you and your staff enough for all your awesome attention to our wedding day to make is so special for us!
Lorna was our cook /chef ( just like having mom to care for us): her cooking was awesome ,every day she gave us a taste of their local Jamaican fare , Ackae & salt fish , curried goat , jerk chicken ,lobster , Coconut cake, dumplings, chicken pumpkin soup , bread fruit , banana pancakes there was not one thing she served that we did not enjoy!
Lorna made a very special meal for our wedding feast with sea food ,beef and chicken and for desert ,Orange cake was served, the flowers on the table every thing was perfect!
Erica our house keeper was so bubbly & always with a smile on her face or a song in the air to be heard as she did her chores during the day!Erica thanks for taking the wedding video for us it is awesome!
Barrington maintained the gardens and the Jacuzzi under the Akae tree ,yes food from the garden for Lorna to cook .Barrington took us for a long walk about ,to see the Bat cave and some of the local area.Lucy the cat loves temptations treats so much,that she will follow you & talk up a storm for them :-)
The cottage was exactly as pictured in the adds ,from the beautiful flowers around the cottage the view of the Ocean , the bedrooms ,the Jacuzzi everything was perfect! It's like being at our country home in Jamaica
business
Cannon Cottage - Jamaican Vacation/Holiday Beach Villa, spectacular sea views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316456
+1876 831-2221
Silver Sands Jamaica Jamaica North Coast
KY, USA
5

Close to perfect.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We just recently completed a family vacation with some friends of ours. We both have girls right around 3yo. Everyone enjoyed the trip greatly. Everything was as advertised. We had breakfast every morning outside, we made several trips to the beach each day (great to be able to go back and forth to clean up and eat), we had great meals every night, and we enjoyed drinks at the jacuzzi after the girls went to bed.

Lorna and Erica were very helpful and so nice. The girls loved seeing them every day. Every driver we had was great. I would certainly recommend Julie though. I would also recommend Harold for a snorkeling trip out to the reef and Lorna 2 (as we called her) for a massage.

Karen was great to work with. She answered all of our questions before the trip. She even made a special accommodation for us.

Thank you for a wonderful vacation. We hope to come back soon.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cannon Cottage - Jamaican Vacation/Holiday Beach Villa, spectacular sea views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316456
+1876 831-2221
Silver Sands Jamaica Jamaica North Coast
5

Private & Romantic

Private & Romantic
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Cannon Cottage was exactly what we were looking for to celebrate our anniversary. The location of the villa was private with amazing views of the ocean. We had a wonderful time and loved Lorna's cooking and attention to detail. The beach was not crowded and the swimming was amazing. We look forward to returning next year. Thank you to Karen, Lorna, and Barrington for their kindness and making our vacation special.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cannon Cottage - Jamaican Vacation/Holiday Beach Villa, spectacular sea views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316456
+1876 831-2221
Silver Sands Jamaica Jamaica North Coast
5

A Perfect Alternative to an All-Inclusive

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
When deciding on a vacation for our family (three kids aged 7, 3, and 7 months) as well as my in-laws, we were split. I wanted a place with space for us to all spread out after the kids went to bed and my husband wanted a place where we did not have to do any cooking or cleaning. Canon Cottage was the perfect find!

We spent a week enjoying Karen's beautiful home and the gorgeous beach. Many people told us that Jamaica is beautiful, but the beaches can be bothersome with peddlers. Not one instance of that in Silver Sands. Lorna, the cook, Erica the housekeeper and Barry the gardener made our stay absolutely perfect. The food was wonderful and always fresh, the rooms were spotless and comfortable and the grounds are breathtaking. Nowhere did we see a garden anywhere like Karen's. Dining on the verandah facing the sea was always a highlight. Karen catered to our needs, especially what we needed for our 7 month old. She arranged a visit to a local school where we took our 7 year old to see what life is like for other children her age. This was a highlight and something that we will not soon forget. Our 7 month old loved Lucy the Cat and even enjoyed frolicking in the sea's warm waves. Our 3 year old loved the hot tub with the secret waterfall and enjoyed waving and chatting with Lorna, Erica and Barry every day. It was the most relaxing vacation that we have had and that was with 3 kids! My in-laws travel extensively and they are thinking of their next visit to the Cottage.

Traveling with small children can be difficult, but this was the perfect way to go. I don't know that we will ever settle for anything less than what we had during our week at Cannon Cottage. We arrived feeling welcome and left feeling like family.

Thank you to Karen for making our vacation so wonderful and a special thank you to Lorna, Erica and Barry for taking such good care of us. We are already talking about our next trip. I will definitely be recommending this special spot to anyone who is looking for a relaxing vacation in a beautiful spot, with the most wonderful hosts.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cannon Cottage - Jamaican Vacation/Holiday Beach Villa, spectacular sea views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316456
+1876 831-2221
Silver Sands Jamaica Jamaica North Coast
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My husband and I had a great time at Cannon Cottage. The house is even better than the pictures above portray. We spent most of our time on the front verandah or back garden. Even with the house being situation so close to the beach, it is extremely private due to the steps up to the front of the house and the gardens planted in both the front and back of the house. The outside spaces are what makes Cannon Cottage extremely special, but the inside of the house is wonderful as well: the amazing artwork, the well-equipped kitchen, and comfortable bedrooms and living room were all appreciated. Everything was very clean and well kept.

As expected, the beach at Silver Sands is beautiful. Unfortunately, the sea was rough during our last several days there, so we weren't able to snorkel or buy fresh seafood on those days. Another reason for us to return ASAP! We enjoyed going for walks around the complex and past the fisherman's beach in Duncan's Bay. We didn't do a ton of excursions, but we did go hiking/driving in the Cockpit Country one day. Lorna was able to work around our schedule to get us breakfast early before we left, made us tuna sandwiches for lunch, and had dinner ready for us to warm up when we returned.

Lorna, Barrington and Duval took such good care of us. Lorna's cooking was amazing; she completely spoiled us. Barrington took us to a neighborhood party in Clarkstown one evening and brought us different fruit to try several mornings. We enjoyed their company so much that I hope we didn't keep the three from too much of their work by talking too much!

Karen was a great help before booking and wonderful to have around on the days she was there (she normally will be there to get you settled in and check on you on your departure day). She was so patient and answered all of my questions before we arrived. If you're considering booking Cannon Cottage, please give her a call to figure out if the house (or another property) is right for you.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cannon Cottage - Jamaican Vacation/Holiday Beach Villa, spectacular sea views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316456
+1876 831-2221
Silver Sands Jamaica Jamaica North Coast
Boca Raton, FL
5

Tranquil, Awesome Food, Great Value

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Just what I was looking for, one of the best weekend vacation experience. The beach location was ideal, accessible all day and night, white sand, pristine. Friendly staff, awesome culinary delight, the villa cook offered Jamaican and international meals including fresh seafood. Everyday, the villa owner would call to make sure everything was OK. Very caring staff, delightful beach location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cannon Cottage - Jamaican Vacation/Holiday Beach Villa, spectacular sea views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316456
+1876 831-2221
Silver Sands Jamaica Jamaica North Coast
5

Cannon Cottage = PARADISE!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Cannon Cottage was like heaven on earth..the waves from the ocean put us to sleep at night and beaches are beautiful...all of Lornas meals were delicious and we were really treated to an amazing vacation while we were there...my fiance and i were there for a week, but i would recommend a longer stay if you can...our memories will last a lifetime and we will definitely be back..i would recommend cannon cottage to ANYONE who wants to take a real vacation, or anyone who would enjoy an escape to paradise. It would also be a good spot to bring your whole family; kids would love the area. I have taken vacations to many places including the Bahamas, Ibiza, Miami, NY, Europe, Los Angeles, and I have also been on multiple cruises. Nothing trumps our stay at Cannon Cottage. The beach is private and the whole area is beautiful. I really enjoyed snorkeling with harold at an off shore reef for hours, and I also went fishing with harold as well. The cost for my adventures with Harold was around $20, and Lorna prepared delicious lobster that was caught in the ocean minutes before she cooked it. There was nothing I would change about our vacation, except for the fact that we didn't stay for longer. I would HIGHLY recommend staying at cannon cottage if you are considering a vacation; you will have the time of your lives. Thanks Karen, Lorna and the rest of the silver sands community for making our experience so pleasurable!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Cannon Cottage - Jamaican Vacation/Holiday Beach Villa, spectacular sea views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316456
+1876 831-2221
Silver Sands Jamaica Jamaica North Coast
5

Amazing Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Even though our travel plans were upset and we arrived MUCH later than scheduled, Karen had arranged for both our transportation and for Erica to meet us with a home cooked meal. As we arrived late at night, we had no idea of the silver sands community or the ocean until the next day. To wake up and see what a beautiful view we had was truly spectacular. The air conditioning kept us sleeping cool, the beds were comfy, and the rooms are very generous in size, but we spent most of our time on the front veranda. We took our meals there, relaxed there, and even took naps there. Bring binoculars if you have them as it is great for looking at ships passing on the ocean. The water was amazing. The temperature and clarity of the water were perfect and the sand is the softest that I have ever felt. There are reefs off shore that a quick boat ride took us to for snorkeling. We let Errol take us for two different snorkeling trips to see wonderfully colorful fish, sea fans, sea biscuits, and more. The Dunn's river falls are close enough for a day's outing through the Guest Services desk at the beach cantina area. If you really need that American food fix, you can get it at the cantina as well as your tropical drinks. We rented the kayaks and ventured along the shoreline as well. The house and grounds really suited our needs. The living area is cozy, but we spent very little time there except to watch a couple of movies we brought with us. The entire yard is well worth exploring as it has not just the jacuzzi in the back, but so many little nooks with wonderful plants and hidden statuary. Like the house, art is everywhere, tucked under shrubs, on walls, and really shows that this house isn't just four walls rented to passing strangers, but a home with character that is a reflection of its owner. You feel privileged to have been let though the door and made a guest. Lorna, Erica and Barry really have your happiness as their goal. Lorna gave us a true taste of Jamaica, just as we wanted. Some of our favorite dishes were the banana pancakes, the plantains, the fruit salads, and the chicken dishes. We ventured into the local market with Lorna and discovered the local bakery and tried the patties, which we all loved. We really felt pampered having the table set for every meal and having our laundry done for us. Barry keeps the yard in great shape and loves to tell you about the local plants. Don't hesitate to try this home away from home.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cannon Cottage - Jamaican Vacation/Holiday Beach Villa, spectacular sea views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316456
+1876 831-2221
Silver Sands Jamaica Jamaica North Coast
null
5

wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
we stayed in Cannon Cottage for far too short, could have moved in for ever! It's very easy to get to from Montego Bay airport by taxi, and once you are there things just get easier, everything is taken care of, allowing you to get on with your holiday on the beach.

The house is stunningly situated with views over the sea, the food was fantastic and Karen made sure we had everything we needed.
The perfect get away for all the family or the perfect hide away for a romantic break!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cannon Cottage - Jamaican Vacation/Holiday Beach Villa, spectacular sea views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316456
+1876 831-2221
Silver Sands Jamaica Jamaica North Coast
5

Wonderful, spectacular vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We had the most amazing time at this wonderful cottage that was equipped with the best views, staff and weather!!! Only a few steps away from one of the best beaches I have ever been to. The children thoroghly enjoyed playng all day and we were fed the tastiest meals ever prepared by Lorna. The rooms were magnificant and the home decor was wonderfully tasteful. The views that greeted us every morning on the verandah as we ate were breathtaking. The sunsets are not to be equalled anywhere.The secret garden in the back with it's hot tub and waterfall was so relaxing and peaceful. This special place is a "must return to" on my list. Please, for anyone looking to really have a special vacation/retreat..... GO TO CANNON COTTAGE
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway