Vancouver house rental - House
House
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights
 

Vancouver House Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 bathrooms, (Max 4 adults, children 15 and under not included)

The suite: 2 bedroom fully-furnished suite in a quiet residential neighborhood. Close to shopping and downtown Vancouver. The suite has a separate entrance and has many amenities such as internet access and satellite TV as well as a furnished back deck. The suite has 2 bedrooms, each with a queen size bed. There is a washer/dryer in the suite as well as an iron and ironing board. Towels, linens, cutlery and dishware provided. It is a home away from home.

The neighborhood: Kitisilano is a beautiful beach-side community in Vancouver. Ktsilano is filled with tree-lined streets as well as quaint shops and restaurants. Nearby Attractions Fourth Avenue.

Granville Island.

Kitsilano Beach.

Spanish banks Beach.

Pacific Spirit Regional Park.

Downtown Vancouver.

Broadway Shopping.

Keywords: 2 bedroom suite in house

20 Reviews of Property 316414 in Vancouver, British Columbia

Kitsilano, Fully Furnished 2 BR Top Floor, Central Location
average rating of 4.857143 based on 20 reviews
business
Kitsilano, Fully Furnished 2 BR Top Floor, Central Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316414vb
+1 6047082255
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
4

Great location, great apartment!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We recently stayed for 8 days with our two children (ages 5 and 7) and loved the apartment and location. The apartment was very clean, bright and well equipped for a short or longer stay. The owner responded promptly to questions about the property and none of our needs were unmet!

Within steps of grocery stores and other amenities including a park and the ocean!

We would definitely return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Kitsilano, Fully Furnished 2 BR Top Floor, Central Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316414vb
+1 6047082255
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
5

A great experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This apartment worked out really well for us. It was clean, well-equipped, and in a great neighborhood. We only had one question of the owner – what about parking on the street? – And he assured us that except where signs say otherwise, overnight parking is just fine. Highly recommended.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kitsilano, Fully Furnished 2 BR Top Floor, Central Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316414vb
+1 6047082255
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Lovely quiet appartment

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This apartment was superb. Highly recommended.The beds were very comfortable. There was no noise. It was clean, warm, light and very spacious. The new wooden floors were beautiful. We enjoyed both the covered verandah at the back, and the large window at the front with its lovely view of trees.The neighbourhood was wonderful; a friendly area with very pretty houses. We didn't have a car and found the buses were great. There are several bus routes in close walking distance. Lovely to be near the beach.Derek was a superb host. He graciously obliged me in all my special requests, which made our travelling in Canada much easier. All communications before and during the stay were answered promptly and professionally. Thanks, Derek, for making our stay so good!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Kitsilano, Fully Furnished 2 BR Top Floor, Central Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316414vb
+1 6047082255
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
4

Great location for short stay in Vancouver

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at this 2 bedroom apartment. Super location in a relatively quiet neighbour. Enjoyed the outside deck with its odd access via the bedroom. Very comfortable beds and living area. Very easy to deal with the VRBO landlord, everything was straight forward. Would love to rent this location again when returning to Vancouver.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Kitsilano, Fully Furnished 2 BR Top Floor, Central Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316414vb
+1 6047082255
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Brooklyn, NY
5

Great apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This is a great apartment - perfect location (especially if you have a car), good amount of space, and very nice and accommodating owner. All the basics were tended to - good sheets and towels, variety of kitchen implements, everything easy to find. Would definitely come back again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Kitsilano, Fully Furnished 2 BR Top Floor, Central Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316414vb
+1 6047082255
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
San Antonio, Texas
5

Great accommodations. Very relaxing and convenient neighborhood location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The location is excellent. The house (top level of two) was very spacious, clean and comfortable (bedding, extras, kitchen, couches, extra towels, internet, washing machine, etc), and the neighborhood setting was very relaxing. We (party of 2) especially enjoyed being near Kits pool, Kits beach, and the nice little restaurants and coffee houses. Easy access to multiple buses, downtown Vancouver, Kits beach/pool, UBC, and other major sites. Great support and communications from owner.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Kitsilano, Fully Furnished 2 BR Top Floor, Central Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316414vb
+1 6047082255
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
5

Great location in vancouver

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This fine apartment ensured that we had a wonderful holiday in Kits. It was clean, well maintained and appointed. It was, in actuality, larger and better looking than the photos ( a rarity in property photos!)
Beds were quite comfortable and the living room / kitchen area nicely separated from bedrooms for quiet areas. The back deck was lovely with a protective roof and comfortable chairs- great place for a glass of wine. The location was great, many shops/restaurants/ waterfront within walking distance and a lovely neighbourhood for an after dinner stroll. The owner was very courteous and helpful.
We would definitely come back to this reasonably priced apartment.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kitsilano, Fully Furnished 2 BR Top Floor, Central Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316414vb
+1 6047082255
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
5

Excelent place!! Clean and well located

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Great place, well located and very clean! Very recommendable.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Kitsilano, Fully Furnished 2 BR Top Floor, Central Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316414vb
+1 6047082255
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Irvine, CA, USA
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Owners are very flexible and accommodating. Their place has all the amenities you need. will stay at this location the next time we are in Vancouver. It's near all the major attractions.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Kitsilano, Fully Furnished 2 BR Top Floor, Central Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316414vb
+1 6047082255
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Missoula, MT. USA
5

Loved this place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
The location is great, the owners helpful, and apartment very comfortable and nicely furnished. Thank you - we hope to be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5