Paradise Retreat house rental - Spacious 2020 sq. ft. single story pet friendly home in a quiet neighborhood.
Spacious 2020 sq. ft. single story pet friendly home in a quiet neighborhood.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 31 nights
 

Paradise Retreat House Rental Photos and Description
Newly redecorated 4BR, 2BA home in Gated Neighborhood, Near Beach

It's time to kick off your shoes, relax and get away from everyday. And The Pelican's Elbow is the vacation home to help you do just that. It has everything you need for that relaxing week at the seashore, including a large private swimming pool and patio - great for morning coffee instead of a morning commute. The pool is all yours - no sharing with the neighborhood or a condo association. And it's handy, right out the back door, no expeditions necessary.

The Pelican's Elbow is pet friendly, so there's no need to leave your pet in a kennel for a week.

So, don't be crammed into a cramped condo. This beautiful home with its nautical decor, largest in the neighborhood, is perfect for large families or groups. You have room to stretch out (2020 square feet), with a large living room, four bedrooms, two baths, a spacious family room, full kitchen and full laundry room.

The large master bedroom features a king size bed, flat screen HDTV, VCR/DVD, and private bath. The Kahuna and Palm bedrooms both have queen beds, flat screen HDTVs, DVD players and alarm clocks just in case you don't want to sleep in some morning. The Twin bedroom features two twin beds and flat screen HDTV with VCR/DVD player. All bedrooms have a ceiling fan. There are two queen sleeper sofas in separate living/family rooms.

The large back yard is fenced for privacy and security and features a large private swimming pool and tropical landscaping. You have a gas grill and picnic table/umbrella on the patio.

At the end of a great day in the sun you can enjoy the spacious family room with flat screen cable HDTV, VCR/DVD and selection of books, more than 150 videos, and family games. Free high-speed wireless Internet is provided.

Kick back, soak up some sun and work on your tan (or lounge in the shade) and enjoy life at The Pelican's Elbow.

Please check our availability calendar prior to inquiring - we keep it up to date.

No Smoking.

There is a link to our website below. The website has links to a wide variety of attractions in the area.

Destin features a wide array of water-oriented activities, including beautiful white-sand beaches, surfing, parasailing, snorkeling/scuba diving, pontoon boat rentals, windsurfing, kayaking, jet skiing, sightseeing/dinner/dolphin watching cruises, and shelling. You can even swim with the dolphins in the open ocean.

The shopping is great, with the largest Designer Outlet Mall in the US just 3.5 miles from the home.

Other activities include hiking/walking (Gulf-front state park nearby), biking, miniature golf, gym, wildlife viewing, horseback riding, amusement parks, museums, zoo, restaurants, cinemas and scooter rentals.

The Destin area is home to a dozen fine golf courses. There are nearby state forests with biking trails and bike and canoe rentals. And Destin boasts a large fleet of charter fishing boats and day boats for the finest deep-sea fishing along the Gulf Coast.

More Details
Hide Details

This property is managed and maintained by the owner. I try to provide everything you need for your beach vacation. I live in the Destin area and am on call if any problems arise. I take pride in this property and work hard to make it an enjoyable, clean, well-maintained vacation location.

The Pelican's Elbow is a very nice, well maintained home in a gated beach community. Destin is a family-oriented beach vacation destination, with one of the nicest white sand beaches in the country. Our area has a small-town feel, with lots of shopping and entertainment. And, important to me, it's a loong ways away from snow.

The Pelican's Elbow has the largest private pool in the community, in a fenced-in back yard. The pool is 'L-shaped,' 28-1/2 feet long by 9-13 feet wide. Best of all, the pool is all yours – no sharing with the neighborhood or a condo association. Perhaps you are back from an afternoon at the beach, or it’s after dinner – the pool is a great place for the kids (and adults) to enjoy themselves without the need to organize an expedition. You'll have a nice patio beside the pool with a picnic table and gas grill. And there is a good size fenced back yard with several trees (banana, pomegranate) and tropical landscaping.

16 Reviews of Property 316402 in Paradise Retreat, Florida

Pelican's Elbow, Private Pool, Family and Pet Friendly, Free WiFi
average rating of 4.875 based on 16 reviews
business
Pelican's Elbow, Private Pool, Family and Pet Friendly, Free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316402
+1 8503052501
Paradise Retreat Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Fairburn, GA
5

Great vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2007
  • Stayed: Apr 2007
This rental home is awesome. I give it only 3 stars for accuracy of property description only because I think the description was down played. The house was WAY more than what was described. There were 4 couples enjoying the home & each couple was impressed with the amenities and the space. The home is very spacious. Everyone had plenty of room. The pool was awesome also. The walk to the beach was an easy walk. Our group will definately make this a yearly vacation & this home will be one that we will stay at again & again. The owner was real easy to work with also. Great property.
Helpful votes: 20/20
business
Pelican's Elbow, Private Pool, Family and Pet Friendly, Free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316402
+1 8503052501
Paradise Retreat Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Harpswell
5

Amazing Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
What a fabulous home! We had a wonderful time staying in this house. It is very spacious, well equipped and has an great pool in the backyard. My kids loved swimming in it. A quick walk and you are on a gorgeous beach. Ronald is a great owner and gave us so many fabulous ideas for sightseeing and eating. Walked to Pompano Joe's one night and had a great meal.
Any questions were easily answered by Ronald. I would not hesitate to stay here at Pelican's Elbow again! Great home!

The Edgars
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Pelican's Elbow, Private Pool, Family and Pet Friendly, Free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316402
+1 8503052501
Paradise Retreat Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Eureka Springs
5

Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Absolutely loved this place. The photos of the house do not do it justice. Beautiful inside and out. We did not want to leave. The grand kids enjoyed all the games and videos. I would recommend it to anyone. Thank you for your hospitality. The Summers Family
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your vacation in Destin.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Pelican's Elbow, Private Pool, Family and Pet Friendly, Free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316402
+1 8503052501
Paradise Retreat Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Halifax, Nova Scotia Canada
5

Felt Like Being Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Debbie & Wayne: Nova Scotia canada

We had an awesome time here at Pelican's Elbow.The house was much larger than we expected and well equipped.It was only a short walk to one of the most beautiful beaches that we have seen in our travels. Close to many shopping malls, restaurants,and different forms of entertainment. Ron,the owner was always very helpful and friendly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure having you as winter guests.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Pelican's Elbow, Private Pool, Family and Pet Friendly, Free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316402
+1 8503052501
Paradise Retreat Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This location is a diamond in the rough. The home was such a warm and comfortable setting. Everything to provide you an awesome experience on vacation was there. Ron ensures any and everything to keep your stay delightful is provided. This is the perfect place for short or long getaways to the area. My family and I were so impressed with the home we intend to stay at the Pelican's Elbow on our next visit. I could not recommend The Pelican's Elbow more!
Owner's Response: Thanks for the good words!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Pelican's Elbow, Private Pool, Family and Pet Friendly, Free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316402
+1 8503052501
Paradise Retreat Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Gainesville, FL
5

Beautiful house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This house was both comfortable and beautiful with a large interior. We enjoyed meeting with Ron who explained all the housing details in person and provided us with tips and information on how to enjoy the area.

We were able to have an amazing and relaxing vacation with plenty of options but without feeling run ragged by trying to get activities in at a break-neck pace. The beach is a very close and a stunning must-see. We got to experience Miramar/Destin then come back to an enjoyable space. The pool was a plus for our two active teenagers. Pelican's elbow is very clean and well maintained and its location is central to miles of options in restaurants and activities. We visited the Armament Museum for its history and were pleased to see many planes from the base nearby. Pepitos was, by far, our favorite restaurant in the area with its amazing food that accomodates food allergies. We would be willing to stay with Ron's property here at Pelican's Elbow or another of his properties with no hestitation. Very highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Pelican's Elbow, Private Pool, Family and Pet Friendly, Free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316402
+1 8503052501
Paradise Retreat Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Kansas City, Missouri
5

Great Property, Short walk to the beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The house was very clean and in great shape. There was plenty of room for the 12 of us and the walk to the beach was about 2.5 blocks. Ron checked us in and made sure we had everything we needed and was very friendly and helpful. The pool and grill in the back were great for hanging out in the evening and barbequing after a fun day at the beach. Shops and restaurants were only minutes away as well. This place is a great deal and we had a great time. Thanks Pelican's Elbow!!
Owner's Response: I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay at Pelican's Elbow. Come stay with us again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Pelican's Elbow, Private Pool, Family and Pet Friendly, Free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316402
+1 8503052501
Paradise Retreat Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

PELICANS ELBOW VACATION

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
MY FAMILY AND I ENJOYED OUR STAY VERY MUCH WE HAD NICE SUNNY WEATHER ALL WEEK THEIR WAS ( 12) PERSONS IN THIS HOME AND WE HAD PLENTY OFF ROOM FOR ALL OF US THE CLOSET WAS WELL STOCKED WITH PLENTY OF TOWELS AND LINENS THE POOL WAS GREAT TO THE LOCATION WAS CLOSE TO THE BEACH AND ALL THE ATTRACTIONS, PLENTY OF RESTAURANTS AND SHOPS
I WOULD RECAMAND THIS PROPERTY FOR YOUR NEXT VACATION


DEBBIE AND MIKE MAURER
FROM PENNSVILLE NJ
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Pelican's Elbow, Private Pool, Family and Pet Friendly, Free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316402
+1 8503052501
Paradise Retreat Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Catonsville, Maryland
5

Graduation celebration

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We chose this home because my graduating son wanted a home with a pool in Destin. What we got was a lot more. Beautiful surroundings, short walk to the beach, great pool and everything was available for our stay. Sheets, towels, beach towels, beach supplies - chairs, umbrellas, and a grill. It couldn't have been any better!
Ron was a great host and when I left some of my items (clothing) at the home, he packed it up promptly and shipped it to me the most economical way possible. The package arrived safe and sound. Ron, thanks for a great week!
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words. Destin has some of the best beaches in the world and nice weather. The recent tropical storm was almost a non-event for our area. We got a little rain one day, but nothing more.
business
Pelican's Elbow, Private Pool, Family and Pet Friendly, Free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316402
+1 8503052501
Paradise Retreat Emerald Coast-Destin Area
northern Ontario
5

February at Pelican's Elbow

February at Pelican's Elbow
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We just returned to the snowy north after a great month at Pelican's Elbow. The house was great - wonderfully laid out for housing a family, or visitors. As well, Pelican's Elbow was very well equipped with everything that we needed for a month's stay, and all of good quality. The location was ideal - easy walking distance to the beach and shopping, but quiet at all times. Our dog was very happy in the fenced backyard - and with the great walking along the beach road. Many new friends to meet! Ron was available and helpful whenever we needed him. We will definitely be returning.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks. It is always a pleasure to rent the home to people who take great care of the property.
Helpful votes: 1/1