Budapest apartment rental - Large Living Room with Dining Area for 8
Large Living Room with Dining Area for 8
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Budapest Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Beautiful Budapest Luxury Holiday Apartment Vacation Rental 3 Bedroom 2 Bath

Very bright apartment, 3 Bedroom, 2 Bath, 1142 Square Foot (106 Square Meters) with 12 Foot high ceilings and 3 large windows facing street. Street windows have exterior blackout shutters and sheers and curtains on interior. Totally remodeled with 2 brand new Bathrooms, one with Jacuzzi Tub and shower, one with shower only. Both are fitted with new vanities, toilets, heated towel bars and porcelain tile with decorative trim. These Bathrooms exceed the standards of most quality hotels. Showers have Hans Grohe hardware and 5 inch shower heads. Original parquet floors throughout, rugs, antique bronze chandeliers, lots of old books and decorative items makes one feel totally at home.

Fully stocked Bar (please replace what you use)

This apartment is very luxurious for a fraction of the price of a quality hotel room. Ideal home away from home for vacationers and Budapest Business people.

Heating and Hot water system is also new.

Come and enjoy the ambiance of the late 19th century.

Amenities: Master bedroom has king size American style bed, antique writing desk, wardrobe and entertainment system with TV and DVD player. Guest bedroom has a double bed and third bedroom has a pull out leather sofa (sleeps 2 ) and loft that sleeps 1 adult or 2 children. Bedding, Linens and Towels are provided with spare sets.

Kitchen is fully equipped with small seating area for 3 persons. Includes large fridge, electric kettle, toaster, blender, microwave, coffee maker, cook top and oven.

Washer, Seperate Dryer and ironing equipment included.

Detergents and fabric softener are provided.

Broadband Wireless Internet access and computer with printer is included in the apartment. Voltage converter for American electronic equipment.

Cell phones and Bicycle use for small fee.

Golf clubs available for use. Golf pro available for playing / lessons.

Car Rentals can be organized.

Living room has large dining table (seat 6-10 people), game table ( chess, cards ), leather sofa and chair, lots of old books and decorator items. Entertainment center has TV ( cable with some English channels ), DVD & VCR players and Stereo. Cable TV channels include CNN, BBC and Turner Classic Movies in English.( Some DVD's and CD's for your use ) Selection of English books, Budapest Guide books and Magazines. Our service representative will arrange your transport to and from airport, bring your bags to the apartment and can be available for translation, laundry, cooking, etc.

Activities: The apartment is located on a semi-pedestrian street

with lots of restaurants and outdoor cafes. Budapest is a city of beautiful buildings and sights, famous for its thermal baths, Opera house and numerous museums.

Area: Apartment is located in Dist. 9 on Raday U. in walking distance to Vaci Street, Central Market and city center.

Public transport is always close and very efficient and taxis are plentiful and not expensive.

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 316332 in Budapest, Hungary

Luxurious Downtown Budapest Apartment Vacation Rental
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 12 reviews
business
Luxurious Downtown Budapest Apartment Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316332
(760) 408-3043 (California, USA)
Budapest Budapest & Central Danube Region
Toronto, Canada
5

Rday Rocks!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2007
  • Stayed: Sep 2007
We had some difficulty finding an apartment with sufficient privacy for what was to be a total of six people - us and our two married daughters, which was our original reason for choosing this place , but how much more we got! Three completely private bedrooms, two full bathrooms , one with a jacuzzi , and a dishwasher in the kitchen . The apartment really was roomy, and not just by European standards, and luxurious as described .e.g. Two flat screen TV's , one in the amazingly spacious master. There was even a bar in there! No unfortunate surprises. The street was perfect , especially with younger people because of the pubs, restaurants and cafes. Everything "touristy" was easily reached by walking or public transit. There is a paying garage down the street to park a car , if you are foolish enough to drive one in Budapest!

The only downside is the lack of an elevator which makes it challenging for older people or anyone with a health condition. European third floor- like our fourth only with 12 foot ceilings!Certainly not for anyone with mobility problems .

I would recommend this place highly and we would go back in a heartbeat if my husbands cardiologist allows him!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 13/13
business
Luxurious Downtown Budapest Apartment Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316332
(760) 408-3043 (California, USA)
Budapest Budapest & Central Danube Region
5

Great for Family of 5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our family stayed in Brendan's apartment for 2 months and had a terrific time over the holidays. The apartment is on the top floor so it is quiet, and the outside shutters will take care of any further noise. It has great access to public transportation with the trams nearby, as well as the Corvin Mall for easy shopping. Stop in at Tejivo (Milkbar) for a great lunch and the best yogurt around. There is also a mellow and friendly café just downstairs called Jedermann, as well as a very nice casual vibe on Raday St. We loved the neighborhood, even in winter!
The apartment has a very useful layout. It's got a spacious feel with the old world high ceilings, the bathrooms are top notch, the third bedroom is a real plus with the loft bed -- our 10-year old son loved it -- and it also has a full washer and dryer (rare in Europe). The wifi was rock solid, as we all did school and work there for 2 months without a problem.
The owner, Brendan, was fabulous to work with and made everything easy for us. If we ever come back to Budapest we will definitely stay here again!
business
Luxurious Downtown Budapest Apartment Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316332
(760) 408-3043 (California, USA)
Budapest Budapest & Central Danube Region
5

Great holiday in a lovely apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We chose this apartment for our first visit to Budapest, on the strength of the HomeAway description and we were not disappointed. From the time I first contacted the owner, Brendan O'Shea, he could not have been more helpful; even going so far as to arrange a car to collect us from the airport and take us to Raday U. The apartment is not just a holiday let but obviously the owner's home from home - it has been lovingly restored and furnished. We were very comfortable and relaxed in this lovely old world flat, complete with modern touches, and our two teenage children also loved it. If I wanted to criticise, I suppose I would say that the cooking facilities are pretty limited, but who cares when you just have to step out of the apartment building to be surrounded by good and reasonably priced restaurants and cafes? Be warned, there really are 87 unavoidable steps, we were quite fit by the end of the week! Highly recommended.
Owner's Response: Thank you.
business
Luxurious Downtown Budapest Apartment Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316332
(760) 408-3043 (California, USA)
Budapest Budapest & Central Danube Region
Fredericton, New Brunswick Canada
5

A perfect apartment in a perfect location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We have rented apartments in many North American and European cities and this is one of the best. This spacious apartment is a perfect blend of old character and modern conveniences. The pictures do not do justice to the apartment's wonderful ambiance. The location is perfect: within walking distance to literally dozens of excellent and inexpensive restaurants and it is also close to both the metro and tram stops. The two bathrooms are modern and well appointed. Everything worked as it should. We particularly loved the easy to use washer and dryer, the wifi, and the spacious living room that had large windows and an amazing chandelier. The apartment is surprisingly quiet, particularly since it is located on a major street. The owner arranged for us to be picked up on arrival and also arranged for our return drive to the airport. This was a major plus, as finding a legitimate taxi inside Budapest's airport can be a challenge.

It should be noted that one has to climb 87 stairs to reach the apartment. This was not a problem for us but we thought we should mention this for those who may have issues with stairs.

The neighborhood appeared to be very safe and there are grocery stores within a few blocks. We would definitely rent this apartment again were we to return to Budapest. This apartment is a gem, and we highly recommend it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxurious Downtown Budapest Apartment Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316332
(760) 408-3043 (California, USA)
Budapest Budapest & Central Danube Region
Vienna, Wien
4

Great location, good price.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
I stayed here with some friends in 2010 and we had a great time. good amount of space, comfortable living room and loads of restaurants within walking distance.

Recommended.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxurious Downtown Budapest Apartment Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316332
(760) 408-3043 (California, USA)
Budapest Budapest & Central Danube Region
US
4

Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
We loved the apartment - very spacious for 1 couple and 4 adult "children." Great exercise getting to the apartment on the top floor of this building. Loved all the antiques and decor. Terrific location with lots of pubs, restaurants and tourist attractions near-by, as well as easy access to the metro. It was really nice to have a washer and dryer! Loved the big dining room table - a great place to play cards and other games. The owner was easy to deal with and the apartment was fairly priced. We had a little trouble with the tankless hot-water heater tripping the breaker, but once we learned how to reset it, it was fine.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxurious Downtown Budapest Apartment Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316332
(760) 408-3043 (California, USA)
Budapest Budapest & Central Danube Region
Crescent City, California, USA
5

In the heart of Budapest

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Everything was as advertised but not for the faint of heart as a 3rd floor walk-up. Large, roomy, spacious and better furnished than most hotels.
Easy walk to trams, buses. river, dining, shopping and grocery store. On the quiet part of Raday but close to everything. We spent 11 nights hosting 2 groups and everyone loved the apartment, the building and the location. The walk-up quickly became a non-issue even for our friend who turned 80 this year. We got in good shape walking the throughout the CBD and taking public transit to the outlying areas.

Brendan was a pleasure to deal with from the beginning and his local
manager was very helpful when we arrived. She provided patient answers to our many questions and even assisted with her friend in getting luggage upstairs.

We were there for the World Triathlon championships and had a wonderful stay. I would highly recommend Budapest and this unit!!!

We subsequently took a 7 day bike ride to the eastern part of Hungary
and found the contrast between urban and rural life amazing. We spent our 2 final days of a month-long trip back in Pest at a standard hotel, longing for the apartment on Raday. We had a wonderful experience overall and appreciated the apartment even more after spending many nights in small and cramped hotels with no conveniences. Dollar for dollar, this beats any hotel.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxurious Downtown Budapest Apartment Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316332
(760) 408-3043 (California, USA)
Budapest Budapest & Central Danube Region
toronto
5

loved it

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
brendan was a great host, even making available his own stash of barry's tea,

the apartment was great. it is up several flights of stairs mind you and if you absolutely need a/c, you're out of luck.

having said those two things, allow me to tell you all the good things

very reasonable price
apt has large windows to the let the air in and plenty of fans,
high ceilings
great street with lots of restaurants
quiet location
within striking distance to all tourist things
close to public transport
king size bed
brendan makes internet available on his own laptop
brand new bathrooms
brendan arranged for pick up from train station at reasonable cost (taxis in budapest can outrageously overcharge tourists)

wouldn't stay anywhere else now that I have stayed here.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Downtown Budapest Apartment Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316332
(760) 408-3043 (California, USA)
Budapest Budapest & Central Danube Region
toronto
5

great, would go back again

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
brendan couldn't have been nicer, great location, high ceilings, blackout shutters, quiet end of the street, good access to tram subway, good kettle and barry's irish tea!, restaurants all down the street,very reasonable deposit policy, good communication with brendan before hand, ie easy to get ahold of, responding to emails. loved it! (remember its a three story walkup, no elevator, and third bedroom is a loft you climb a ladder to get to. but both of these didn't bother us)
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Downtown Budapest Apartment Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316332
(760) 408-3043 (California, USA)
Budapest Budapest & Central Danube Region
Cincinnati, Ohio USA
5

Great experience - highly recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
Apartment was very well-furnished avd very roomy with every comfort we needed. There were four of us and there was plenty of room to accommodate more. We stayed here at the end of a two-week trip and it was great to have access to washer/dryer and internet right in the apartment. Bathrooms were excellent and beds were very comfortable. Apartment is situated fairly close to center of town with bakery, stores, and ATM within minute or two walking. Access to metro/trams and buses within easy walking distance. Also there were many reasonably-priced excellent restaurants and cafes just down the street.

Everything in the apartment worked with no problems. The owner met us himself and helped us get situated answering all of our questions as well as giving us tips on places to visit and how to get around.

It is three floors up with no elevator. As long as you don't have any problems with that, I would recommend this apartment highly.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3