Samana apartment rental - View of our beach from the top of a local mountain. Apartments under palms.
View of our beach from the top of a local mountain. Apartments under palms.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Samana Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

This modern apartment serves as your home base from which you can explore the peninsula. Arrange deep sea diving and sport fishing excursions with escapadesamana.com You can snorkel at some of the most beautiful beaches, including Playa Rincon, Playa Las Galeras, El Valle, and Playa Fronton. Seasoned scuba divers can explore local shipwrecks.

Come see the humpback whales breach out of the water, from January to March, each year, when they come to mate and have their offspring!!!

In between you and the ocean is the pool, with a swim up bar. Grill local fish on the charcoal barbeque, or stay inside and cook in the full kitchen. It features a view of Samana bay, and a private beach, only a few steps away.

WE NOW HAVE INTERNET!!

Since I have access to two other apartments, I can accomodate groups of up to 12 people.

I am currently working with a company from Samana. They offer deep sea diving and sport fishing excursions, as well as whale watching out of the Puerto Bahia resort. Contact them at escapadesamana.com to make arrangements or 849.206.9262

With access to two other apartments, I can accomodate groups of up to 12 people.

Patrick Reilley purchased this apartment in 2008

I bought this property, because although I love the all inclusives, I got tired of the same old thing. I wanted to do something different everyday, and enjoy nature. I found this place after a tour of the whole island, and when I saw the view of the ocean, and enjoyed a dip in the infinity pool, I knew that I had to make this happen.

I am currently working with a company from Samana. They offer deep sea diving and sport fishing excursions, as well as whale watching out of the Puerto Bahia resort. Contact them at escapadesamana.com to make arrangements or 849.206.9262

11 Reviews of Property 316323 in Samana, Dominican Republic

Beach front, 100 feet from beach! Fishing, Snorkeling, Whales
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 11 reviews
business
Beach front, 100 feet from beach! Fishing, Snorkeling, Whales
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316323vb
(570) 204-6373 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Samana Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Couldn"t Stay :((

Couldn"t Stay :((
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Although our plans changed and we had to cancel our reservation, we wanted to mention that we had no problem getting our deposit back Patrick was very kind and understanding. We had our deposit back within hours.We hope that another time we will be able to visit The Cove.... Sue
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beach front, 100 feet from beach! Fishing, Snorkeling, Whales
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316323vb
(570) 204-6373 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Samana Dominican Republic North Coast
4

Samana Paradise

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We experienced a welcoming and comfortable stay at The Cove. The condo was spacious and clean. We enjoyed our evening meals on the porch overlooking the pool and ocean. The staff we met, guard Sergio, and caretaker Coco, were most gracious, helpful and kind. We were thankful for Patrick’s detailed directions and recommendations of beaches, restaurants and stores.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
Beach front, 100 feet from beach! Fishing, Snorkeling, Whales
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316323vb
(570) 204-6373 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Samana Dominican Republic North Coast
Kingston, Michigan, USA
4

Spent the Winter

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
First, I'll say that I gave this location only four stars because there is no internet on site, and that is very important to my wife and me. Everything else about this place is five stars, and in fact, the absence of internet might not be a problem if you really want to get away from it all. We spent six weeks here and loved every bit of it (we drove a couple of miles to get internet at a local restaurant every couple of days).
We had time to visit local attractions like Los Haitises Nat'l Park, Playa Rincon, Carnaval in Samana (Feb. 27th every year), El Cabito, Boca del Diablo (blowhole), caves, as well as many restaurants and markets, both in Samana and Las Galeras. It was all wonderful. We also walked through the local neighborhood and shopped at the colmado nearby for daily provisions, from Coke, to eggs, milk, and even phone cards. We got acquainted with the neighbors and bought fish and lobster from the fishermen and cooked on the grill next to the pool. We even rode to town in the guaguas for the first two weeks as we didn't rent a car until later when we had family coming to visit us there. The third week we rented a quad runner at Las Galeras and found it the perfect means to reach Playa Rincon and other remote beaches.
We are planning to return to the Cove in the future; it's was the perfect quiet, laid-back, no-worries type of place to escape the cold Michigan winter. Patrick is a great host, and the local manager, Coco, is one of the Cove's best assets.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Rob,
Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and looking forward to your return!
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Beach front, 100 feet from beach! Fishing, Snorkeling, Whales
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316323vb
(570) 204-6373 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Samana Dominican Republic North Coast
crawf. indiana
5

Million-dollar View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We had a wonderfully relaxing vacation. The property , the pool, and the beach is beautiful. If you are in to relaxing and enjoying lazy days in the sun- this is the place- very peaceful! The people are very warm and friendly, especially Coco and Carmen- Have her cook for you- you will not be sorry!
Make sure you go to El Cabita for dinner- incredibly beautful and an adventure to get there. Plus really enjoyed Las Galeras, small village where you can get supplies, enjoy French or Italian food- very European, almost no english... makes it great fun! Be careful driving at night but enjoy picking up fresh fruit etc. in the little markets on the Road. Also check out Ricon Beach....
It might be a great addition to the condo- a water cooler for the jugged water and an upgrade to the beds but hey we had a great time and hope to return!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Beach front, 100 feet from beach! Fishing, Snorkeling, Whales
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316323vb
(570) 204-6373 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Samana Dominican Republic North Coast
Indiana
5

Relaxation !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Samana is a wonderful spot for a vacation of total relaxation and this property fit the bill! Stayed here with another couple for 8 wonderful days. The location, while challenging to get to is total paradise upon arrival.The pictures did not do justice to the setting surrounding the property. The condo was clean and well maintained as were the pool and grounds. Staff at the complex were delightful and went out of their way to be helpful during our stay as were the locals we met at the markets. I would definitely recommend this property to my friends and family. A bottled water cooler and a couple of new pillows for the beds are my only suggestions. El Cabito is a must do as well as Ricon beach for anyone coming to the area. The food and restaurants in the area were delicious as was the beer! Brush up on your Spanish as little English is spoken, but don't let that stop you from experiencing the the area!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beach front, 100 feet from beach! Fishing, Snorkeling, Whales
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316323vb
(570) 204-6373 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Samana Dominican Republic North Coast
Charlotte, NC
5

A Little Bit of Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
My husband and I stayed at The Cove for a wonderful month! It is truely one of the most beautiful, quiet and lovely places in the Carabean. From our living room and front porch, we had a perfect view of the pool and small beach. Waves gently lapped the shore making it easy to go for a swin. The condo was clean, large and fully equipped. Pat, the owner, was easy to work with and condistently provided answers to our endless questions. Coco, our "go-to guy" at the Cove, was always helpful with a broad smile and a "no problema" answer to anything we asked. We enjoyed meeting the interesting and nice neighbors in some of the other units. Adventures included 3 whale watching excursions, zip lining for my husband, and fun trips to the small town of Las Galeras, as well as dinner on top of a mountain sitting over the water with an expansive and wonderful view. We have already reserved for this coming year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beach front, 100 feet from beach! Fishing, Snorkeling, Whales
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316323vb
(570) 204-6373 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Samana Dominican Republic North Coast
Evanston, IL
5

A gem right on the beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We had quite a third world experience driving from Santiago. The countryside was wonderful but some of the roads and signage were trying. We hear driving from Santa Domingo is much better. Once we arrived, we were very impressed by the meticulous and lush landscaping, well kept pool and secluded beach. We met some great people staying in the cove. Don't miss El Cabito, a rustic site to drink, eat and enjoy the sunset. If you go for a drink and snacks one night you can make reservations for a top quality meal in a unique setting. Also, the trek to Rincon is worth it, driving requires a mid size car not too low to the ground. There are also boat taxis from Las Galeras where there is also a great place for drinks at the end of the road right on the beach. The restaurants in Las Galeras are also pretty good.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: El Cabito is always a great time, as well as Le Taino. I cannot wait to get back myself. If possible, fly into Santo Domingo, since half the drive is on a new toll highway, that is an easy drive, and the other half is on the newly renovated portion going all the way to Las Galeras, with new blacktop, lines, and road signs. Enjoy!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beach front, 100 feet from beach! Fishing, Snorkeling, Whales
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316323vb
(570) 204-6373 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Samana Dominican Republic North Coast
New Jersey
5

What a wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
This condo was beautiful, clean and in a great location. I almost hate writing such a rave review because I'm afraid it will get to populated:) Patrick (the owner) was great and Coco our "go to" guy at the complex was amazing! At night it's so dark that you can see all the stars and in the morning you have a wonderful view of the sea. It stays nice and quiet all day and night. The pool and beach are in close proximity to the house which made it easy for my disabled husband to get around. The supermarket was a close drive and so was Playa Rincon and Samana Bay. The neighbors in the complex were all very friendly. We had such a wonderful stay and look forward to returning next year!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
Beach front, 100 feet from beach! Fishing, Snorkeling, Whales
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316323vb
(570) 204-6373 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Samana Dominican Republic North Coast
Santo Domingo
5

Perfect for a family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
I've stayed here five or six times over the last couple of years -- I live in Santo Domingo. It's perfect for our family of six (plus our small dog). Very safe for the kids, a beautiful uncrowded beach. If you want a fast paced, busy place with lots of people stay away from this place. If you want peace, a gorgeous beach, and a comfortable place to stay with the family this is it. Nice snorkeling, too!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: The only thing you forgot to mention was the local, fresh caught fish that you can grill on the outside charcoal barbeque. Looking forward to having you again.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Beach front, 100 feet from beach! Fishing, Snorkeling, Whales
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316323vb
(570) 204-6373 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Samana Dominican Republic North Coast
Chicago, IL
5

Truely a Christmas Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
This condo is perfect for the traveler looking for all the comforts of a home, away from home. From the first minute we were there, we had nothing to worry about. Welcomed by 24 hr security and the locals, we were completely relaxed during our entire week long stay. Being there over Christmas, I was concerned that we would be a little home sick over such a big holiday, but that thought never entered my mind. A gated community, with views out on the cove over a private beach are gorgeous every minute of the day. Tips for tourism: get to Las Galeras, where the road end at the beach and hire a boat to take you to La Playa Fronton. Eat dinner at one of the cozy resturants and come home to relax on the wooden bucket chairs and listen to the ocean from the double door patio of this condo. A truely awesome experience. We will definitely be returning.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9