Mankato lodge rental - Charming and vintage.
Charming and vintage.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps14
  • 2 Bathrooms
 

Mankato Lodge Rental Photos and Description
Two or four bedrooms option. Sleeps 7-14. Scrapbooking room included.

*Two or four bedroom rentals available.

*A two bedroom area sleeps up to 7.

*Rate listed is based on a two bedroom rental.

Please contact owner to discuss your specific needs.

Bell Tower Suites is nestled in the quiet, residential area Saint Clair, Minnesota. Just a short 10 minute drive from the Mankato/North Mankato metropolitan area, Bell Tower Suites is the perfect vacation destination. The Mankato area is alive with restaurants, night spots and theaters. Families appreciate the beautiful river valley setting for its scenic views, canoeing opportunities and wide variety of parks, hiking and biking trails. There are a number of wineries in the area for those who enjoy wine tastings.

If you are a sports fan, remember that Mankato is home to the Vikings Training Camp, traditionally held during the first part of August every year. Book early!

For the Laura Ingalls Wilder fans, the town of Walnut Grove is a nice day trip away. Come in August to see the pageants. Also explore the deep valley and the Betsy-Tacy homes of the Maude Hart Lovelace series in Mankato.

This beautiful vintage structure is built on a diagonal, giving guests a sense of grand architecture while surrounding them in the calmness of the original round-topped stained glass windows. Vacationers will find the suite to be the perfect rental for their family gathering while a honeymoon couple will find the peace, quiet and anonymity that they long for. This suite is completely furnished with two bedrooms, living area, full sized kitchen, huge bathroom which includes a jet-air tub and separate shower. Everything is supplied from linens to dishes and utensils. The suite has its own home-style stacked washer and dryer combination. The living area is well appointed with a gas fireplace, flat screen TV and DVD player. Free Wi-Fi is just one more of the amenities available in this stunning facility. Management is conveniently on site should you need anything during your stay.

Scrap bookers and quilters especially enjoy Bell Tower Suites. Perfect for a ladies’ get-a-way weekend, the suites offer lots of living space and lots of crafting space also. Each guest will find a full-sized craft table with individual task lighting available for her use. Imagine being able to set up your scrap booking materials - and leaving them set up and undisturbed for the duration of your stay! Located on the second floor, the craft room is situated in former Sunday school rooms. The craft room houses a computer and printer station. A Cricut cutting machine is available for guest use, no need to lug your personal one around on vacation. The computer and Cricut are loaded with the ‘Sure Cuts A Lot’ software program which allows crafters to cut lettering and shapes directly from the computer. There no longer is a need to purchase expensive cutting pattern cartridges when utilizing the ‘Sure Cuts A Lot’ program.

Whether you are looking for a bustling night life, a scrap booking retreat, a unique building in which to host a family gathering, or a restful landing spot after a busy day of hiking and biking - - Bell Tower Suites provides the perfect spot to help you enjoy your well deserved vacation time.

Links to visit:

www.visitgreatermankato.com

www.Indianislandwinery.com

www.chankaskawines.com

www.mankatofarmersmarket.com

www.betsy-tacysociety.org/deepvalley

www.walnutgrove.org

www.bentriveroutfitter.com

www.farmamerica.org/

Keywords: suites, executive travel, executive stay, retreat, scrap booking, quilting, skiing, receptions, weddings, graduations, private get-a-ways, holiday parties, family reunions, sewing, girls weekend, church retreats

More Details
Hide Details

We are Dawna and Steve Engelhardt. Steve is a native to Southern Minnesota, while Dawna hails from Arizona. We can be on site to meet whatever needs you may have. It would be our privilege to have you stay at Bell Tower Suites.

Steve & Dawna Engelhardt purchased this lodge in 2013

We purchased the church building because of its incredible original architecture and because of its good fortune of being located in a welcoming village, just a few minutes from Mankato. The structure is very unique and accommodating for families, couples, and scrap booking groups.

Bell Tower Suites is unlike any other vacation rental. When was the last time that you ate a meal or watched your favorite movie while sitting near soaring stained glass windows? The generous living space offers room to stretch out and truly relax. It is the best of both worlds. Tucked into a quiet, family neighborhood with plenty of off-street parking, your night’s sleep is sure to be uninterrupted. Yet, just 10 minutes away is the busy social life of the Mankato/North Mankato metropolitan area. You’ve earned your vacation time – make the most of it with a stay at Bell Tower Suites!

12 Reviews of Property 316314 in Mankato, Minnesota

Relax in Beautifully Remodeled Vintage Suites!
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Relax in Beautifully Remodeled Vintage Suites!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316314vbi
+ 507-380-9391
Mankato Minnesota
5

Bell Tower Suites Review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We rented both suites for three couples for a Christmas/New Years celebration and absolutely enjoyed the comfort and ambiance. The suites were very clean and the owners were great to work with. There are plenty of attractions within 20 minutes.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am glad you had a wonderful time. We hope to see you again next year (or sooner!)
Dawna
business
Relax in Beautifully Remodeled Vintage Suites!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316314vbi
+ 507-380-9391
Mankato Minnesota
5

A wonderful place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our family wanted to meet somewhere with our aging mom, where we could gather, sleep, cook together, and give the grandkids time with Grandma. The Bell Tower Suites was absolutely perfect, just what we had hoped for. It has been beautifully re-done, very comfortable, it had everything we needed. The beds were very comfortable, kitchen was complete with everything, including coffee, we were able to spend time together in a very beautiful setting. Our age group included 20-somethings to grandma, who is 89, Our hosts were so gracious and accomodating, we couldn't have asked for a more perfect situation! I hope we are able to come back again with grandma, everything was very easy for her to get around, she felt very comfortable. Thank you so much!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure meeting your family, especially grandma. We look forward to seeing you again.
Dawna
business
Relax in Beautifully Remodeled Vintage Suites!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316314vbi
+ 507-380-9391
Mankato Minnesota
Medina, MN
5

Another great trip!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My knitting group had our Fall Retreat at Bell Tower again this year. Hearing that the owners were new we hoped that the quality if the suites remained. We were NOT disappointed!!!' The new owners have kept the high standards we expected during our stay. Comfy beds, well stocked kitchen, plenty of room for everyone!!! Thank you all for a wonderful weekend!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was so nice to have your group here, Cathy. We hope to see you again soon!
business
Relax in Beautifully Remodeled Vintage Suites!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316314vbi
+ 507-380-9391
Mankato Minnesota
Cannon Falls
5

Sweet Suites!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our christian band was scheduled to play for a church service in North Mankato, and we wanted to come a day early to set up ahead of time so that we were not rushed on Sunday morning. We booked The Bell Tower Suites because of it's proximity to our gig, and we were intrigued by the fact that this was a old church....fitting for our group. We were pleasantly surprised to find such a gem in the quaint tiny town of St. Claire, just minutes from Mankato. The owners, Dawna and Steve, and their family were there to greet us when we arrived. They were absolutely delightful, and pointed out everything we needed to know to make our stay comfortable. They even went the extra mile, by supplying coffee and fresh fruit. The suites are very roomy, clean, and comfortable. We enjoyed our Saturday night meal on the relaxing patio, and soaked in the sounds of neighborhood on a perfect summer evening. We had invited the owners, Steve and Dawna to the church event that we would be performing at, and it was such a pleasant surprise on Sunday morning to see their entire family walk into the church and join in the service. Thank you for that joyful surprise! You are wonderful hosts, and we will highly recommend The Bell Tower Suites! Blessings, your friends of the 2 Copper Coins Band
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: 2 Copper Coins,
I sent your CD to my parents in Arizona. They loved it. I hope you can come down again soon. We would love to do some worship time with you.

Engelhardts
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Relax in Beautifully Remodeled Vintage Suites!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316314vbi
+ 507-380-9391
Mankato Minnesota
Bemiji
5

A true home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We were soo happy with our stay at the suites. It was everything and more. We had 11 people in our group and with that many people we still had more than enough room. Large open kitchens with very very high vaulted ceilings. The fire places were a great touch, becuase it was cold out when we came and that just made it feel warm and cozy. Everything from floor to ceiling was CLEAN, very well maintained property. I really liked the jacuzzi tube. Location was perfect, it was a short few minute drive into mankato where there is everything from mall to theaters and more.
I would highly recommend this property to everyone looking for a clean and relaxing stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Relax in Beautifully Remodeled Vintage Suites!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316314vbi
+ 507-380-9391
Mankato Minnesota
Bemiji
5

Amazing property, CLEAN, and can't wait to return!

Amazing property, CLEAN, and can't wait to return!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We stayed at the Suites becuase our daughter is going to a local college, and we wanted a large place to stay so that we can cook and have a place to spend family time. It was very clean and the owner was super nice. We loved the fireplaces, it was soooo relaxing for us. Also, it was only 7 minutes from Mankato so travel to movies and the college was easy. Great location, great property and I would definately recommend it to everyone. We cannot wait to come back, it is now an annual thing for us.

Thank you for the memories!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Brian, It is nice that you were able to spend time with your family at the Suites. We agree it is great to spread out and relax and cook a good meal. Thanks again, Al & Kerrie- Owners
business
Relax in Beautifully Remodeled Vintage Suites!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316314vbi
+ 507-380-9391
Mankato Minnesota
Los Angeles, CA
5

Recent Stay @ Bell Tower Suites

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family and I recently rented the Bell Tower Suites to celebrate my brothers 50th Birthday. We had an enjoyable stay. We found the owner friendly and helpful. The suites was very clean and well maintained. We would recommend this VRBO rental to those thinking of visiting the ST. Clair/ Mankato area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Rosalind, we are happy that you and your family had a nice time at the suites, my wife and I agree that the suites work out well for larger gatherings and we try our best to make them clean and fun. Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit. Al&Kerrie-Owners
business
Relax in Beautifully Remodeled Vintage Suites!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316314vbi
+ 507-380-9391
Mankato Minnesota
Des Moines, IA
5

A sweet time at the Suites

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We chose Bell Tower Suites in St. Claire due to its proximity to Mankato, MN where we have extended family, and due to the spacious configuration we found at the Suites. We made good use of the four bedrooms for ourselves as the grandparents and our three adult children and their families, which included 8 grandchildren. The upstairs provided adequate sleeping area for four of the older grandkids on inflatable beds, two of which came with the place and two of which we brought along. The craft tables set up in the upper level made a great spot for playing board games and cards for the youngin’s.

The two large open living areas with new kitchens allowed us to not feel crowded with our large crew. The two new bathrooms were each well appointed with new laundry facilities and plenty of towels for our use. The central air worked well to keep us cool during the humid Minnesota summertime.

There would be only two minor improvements to suggest which would make this place perfect: Adding a 1/2 bath upstairs would make that space even more usable for large groups (although may be impractical from a plumbing logistics standpoint). And garbage disposals in each kitchen sink would be a welcome addition.

The grandkids enjoyed playing in the spacious grassy areas outside the Suites, and in the beautiful public park directly behind the building with no dangerous streets to cross to get there for the little ones. We brought in a metal fire pit and set it up in the parking lot where we enjoyed a campfire each evening. And the people who live in this quiet village were very welcoming and accommodating, including the lady riding by on her bicycle who volunteered to take our group photo!

We had a great experience at Bell Tower Suites and will likely be back for future family events.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Johnne, we are happy that the suites worked out for you and your family, I agree the small town of St. Clair is a nice place to visit and is still close to Mankato if you need a larger town. I also agree a bathroom upstairs would be good but it just is not able to be done. Again thanks for staying at the suites and we hope to see you soon. Al&Kerrie- Owners
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Relax in Beautifully Remodeled Vintage Suites!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316314vbi
+ 507-380-9391
Mankato Minnesota
United States
5

Fabulous!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Nine ladies from our small group at church go away once a year for a weekend retreat. We selected the Bell Tower Suites this year, and we absolutely LOVED it! We rented both sides and had plenty of space. The Bell Tower Suites is clean, bright, and comfortable, and the stunning stained glass windows add such beauty to the place. The fully equipped kitchen on both sides worked perfectly for our cooking needs. We were able to use the upstairs room for beading projects and Bible study. We found the Bell Tower Suites location to be just what we wanted. We were close to a lake which allowed for some sailing and close to Mankato for shopping and dining. Through the weekend, my friends continued commenting on how much they like the place. They even asked me to keep this place a secret from others in our church so that we can rent it out next year and not have anyone else in our church trying to book their retreat at the same time we want to! Our husbands will be using the Bell Tower Suites soon for their retreat, and I know that they are already looking forward to it! Thanks, Al, for being so helpful and accommodating! We will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Heather, The people that stay at our suites seem to all have a good time and were work very hard at making the suites nice and clean. I agree the crafting rooms are great for expanding into.It is nice that the lakes are close for people to enjoy. Thanks again for staying at the suites and we hope to see you soon. Al&Kerrie- Owners
business
Relax in Beautifully Remodeled Vintage Suites!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316314vbi
+ 507-380-9391
Mankato Minnesota
Chanhassen, MN
5

Amazing and beautiful place to take a vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
A group of about 10 of us went up to Bell Tower Suites to just have some time to hang out before going back to college, and Bell Tower suites was the perfect place. Its very open and spacious, and in the perfect location. It's one of thoose cute small town places everyone needs to visit at least once. We had an amazing time, and enjoyed the great quality of the suites and the very nice management. This place is a great vacation for everyone young and old alike-its a great way to just get away and enjoy some quiet and the beautiful nature that sorrounds the town. We had a lot of fun and bell tower and were amazed by just how huge it was-even with 10 people it didnt feel crowded at all! Itr's one of thoose places where if you visit it once, you will want to come back for sure! Our whole group had a very positive experience up there and we want to make this a tradition for us. Overall, i give it al 11 out of 10, thats how great it was! Anyone whos looking for a fun and chill vacation should consider Bell Tower suites as their next getaway.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Samantha, it was so nice to meet you and your friends and we are happy that your stay at the suites was fun and relaxing for you. We agree that St Clair is a nice small town and the people that live there are all very friendly. Thanks for staying at the suites and we look forward to your next visit. Al&Kerrie- Owners