Kahana condo rental - This should be YOU
This should be YOU
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Kahana Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Hi' i lani ~ 'In the Arms of Heaven' in Hawaiian is a magical condo on the waters edge. In fact it is the closest property in West Maui to the water. This large one bedroom even has a special nook for just lounging with a good book on a lazy afternoon. Waters Edge Romance! 1 Bdr Chic Decor..Free Wifi, Must See!

Look no further!! This is truly what Hawaii is all about ~ The breeze from the West Maui Makua Mountains allow your senses to come alive!

This condo is well appointed in tropical decor with all the extras to make your stay memorable.

Keywords: Condo, Kahana, Oceanfront, Romantic, Clean, Spacious, Large, Intimate, Designer

I have lived in Maui ten years. I chose this property because it is so quiet and is a truly unique piece of paradise... I am moving to spend time with family and friends but will never let go of this heavenly property~ My desire is for you to get to experience the true beauty of Maui... I pride myself in the care of my guests.

JIll purchased this condo in 2000

I bought this to live in and hear the ocean lull me to sleep

The sound of the sea, the whales jumping and the beautiful sunsets from the lanai.

14 Reviews of Property 316289 in Kahana, Hawaii

Sleeps 4 'ONTOP of the ocean! 1 B/1bath Amazing space Designer chic $165.00
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
Sleeps 4 'ONTOP of the ocean! 1 B/1bath Amazing space Designer chic $165.00
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316289vbi
+1 808-281-9927 (Hawaii, USA)
Kahana Maui
San Diego, CA
5

Amazing Stay!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This is a very belated review for this amazing rental! My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon in July 2012 and we could not have been happier! We debated between staying at a big, fancy resort or renting a condo...We wanted to have the high class feeling a resort would offer AND be on the water, but (frankly) didn't have the budget for what we wanted...so we thought! We came across this lovely condo and it was a hidden gem! To start with, the owner (Jill) was absolutely fantastic and more than accommodating! The condo is beautiful! You can definitely tell a lot of care and detail has gone into it and it is in great condition. There is a small market and enough restaurants within walking distance that you can get just about anything you need. There is even a resort just down the street to get the "resort feel" if you need it, but to be honest, you won't want it after spending time in this condo! There are numerous activities and tourist attractions about a 10-15 min drive or cab ride (though definitely would have a car for your trip) away! Overall, we highly recommend this condo and any of Jill's properties!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sleeps 4 'ONTOP of the ocean! 1 B/1bath Amazing space Designer chic $165.00
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316289vbi
+1 808-281-9927 (Hawaii, USA)
Kahana Maui
5

HEAVEN!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
From the moment we walked we fell in love. This place is an absolute gem in Kahana. You first walk in to beautiful romantic decor. There is 2 porches one from the living and one from the bedroom. And let me just say we left the doors open at night hearing the waves crash again the sea wall was amazing. We didn't rent a car but we started walking and found Maui brewing co, Lahaina Grill, a gas station with food, drinks, souvenirs, coffee shop, snorkel shop all in just a 5 min walk. But hurry back because you don't want to miss the breathtaking sunsets right from on you patio. We saw lots of sea turtles too! This place was so romantic and absolutely stunning. Jill was so friendly from the time we booked the condo until we left. Mahalo Jill. If we visit Hawaii again we will definitely be back here!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sleeps 4 'ONTOP of the ocean! 1 B/1bath Amazing space Designer chic $165.00
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316289vbi
+1 808-281-9927 (Hawaii, USA)
Kahana Maui
Calgary, Alberta
5

Great Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Kahana is a great spot on Maui. Not too crowded, with easy access to Lahaina, Kaanapali, and great beaches to the north. Wailea, Makena, and Paia are only an hour away. The driving on Maui is so beautiful that it goes by in no time.

Beaches: The beach just south of the condo complex is fine (nothing special). Although it does tend to disappear at high tide. There is a great beach just up the street (5 minute walk) in front of Kahana Village. There are also two phenomenal beaches within a 5-10 minute drive to the north. D.T. Fleming Beach Park and Mokuleia bay (Slaughterhouse Beach) are both awesome. Google them. 5/5 reviews. We spent most of our time at these beaches. If it is raining in Kahana, check the weather in Wailea/Makena. Makena beach is a fantastic beach and it is often sunny down south if it is raining in Kahana.

Lots of great restaurants in Lahaina and Kaanapali which is a short 10-15 minute drive. Front street in Lahaina is great for shopping and people watching at night.

We did the road to Hana one morning. The drive is approximately 3 hours from Kahana with minimal stops. I highly recommend going EARLY in the day as there will be far less traffic. We hit Paia at about 7am and that was perfect. The traffic coming to Hana at 2pm (as we were driving home) was crazy. If you go, be sure to bring your beach stuff and hit Koki Beach which is just past Hana. It is the best beach that we've ever been to.

6-7 sea turtles hang out along the sea wall in front of the condo every day during high tide. We sat and watched them feed on seaweed for several hours over the course of the trip.

The condo itself is very well laid out and had everything that we needed. Don't expect to watch Netflix, have extended Skype video chats, or download movies on iTunes as the 4G wireless internet is on the slow side and a bit unreliable. However, it is fine for email and general web browsing.

Times Market is a good spot for groceries (about 5 minutes drive) and we found it to be much cheaper than Safeway in Lahaina.

There is a Boss Frogs just down the street where you can rent snorkel gear for $1.50/day per set!

Every morning we drove 5 minutes down to Hanakao'o Beach Park (south end of Kaanapali beach) and then walked up Kaanapali beach. Great exercise, and people watching, with a Starbucks right on the beach.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Sleeps 4 'ONTOP of the ocean! 1 B/1bath Amazing space Designer chic $165.00
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316289vbi
+1 808-281-9927 (Hawaii, USA)
Kahana Maui
Vashon Island, WA
5

THIS is the place in Lahaina to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
From the moment we entered this lovely, beautiful condo, with a sweet peek-a-boo ocean view from an awesome deck, we knew we got lucky! Not only did we love coming home to this Maui nest by the sea, we loved cooking there-saving money and eating very well! We found the fully decked out kitchen, complete with spices, with every cooking and baking pan needed! The decore was tasteful- each room thoughtfully planned out with comfort and utility in mind. Jill, our wonderful "condo fairy" manager checked on us upon arrival, and even sent us something valuable left there. Five star rating-no hesitation! Don't let this one get away, if you care about comfort and value in Lahaina!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sleeps 4 'ONTOP of the ocean! 1 B/1bath Amazing space Designer chic $165.00
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316289vbi
+1 808-281-9927 (Hawaii, USA)
Kahana Maui
5

Couldn't be better!

Couldn't be better!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This condo exceeded our expectations! Very roomy including an unexpected little nook in the bedroom; perfect for a couple if one wants to read while the other wants to watch TV; also a perfect place to put luggage. It's an inside corner which made for an interesting floor plan and there is a 90 degree access to the lanai from both bedroom and living area. It's on the second floor of a 3 story building but we heard very little noise from upstairs. Overall, very quiet area. There was some street noise but really not too bad and if you close the shutters, it cuts that down considerably.
There is no sandy beach directly in front of this building but there is one just a very short walking distance just north.
We've rented lots of condos and this was the first time that the manager (Jill) went out of her way to make sure we were comfortable and satisfied. She was also very easy to get in touch with. Thanks again, Jill!
Very clean and very well equipped with everything you might need including beach stuff. Great ocean view also.
I would definitely rent this condo again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Sleeps 4 'ONTOP of the ocean! 1 B/1bath Amazing space Designer chic $165.00
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316289vbi
+1 808-281-9927 (Hawaii, USA)
Kahana Maui
Pennington, NJ/USA
5

Excellent accomodations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My girlfriend and I couldn't have asked for a better place to spend our 4 nights in Maui. We found ourselves coming back to the condo to watch the sunset from the lanai every night. And after sunset we'd get in the car for a convenient 10 min. drive to Lahaina for dinner. The condo was immaculate, beautifully designed and we found it to be in the perfect location for our stay. And Jill was very helpful and a pleasure. Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sleeps 4 'ONTOP of the ocean! 1 B/1bath Amazing space Designer chic $165.00
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316289vbi
+1 808-281-9927 (Hawaii, USA)
Kahana Maui
Sherwood, AR
5

Stunning!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My husband and I rented this condo for our vacation July 30th - August 4th and were stunned when we opened the door! This place is very well kept; the decor is wonderful. The kitchen is stocked with anything you need to make a meal, even spices! There wasn't anything we needed that wasn't there. There is also beach stuff, chairs, boogie board, etc. The grounds are very well maintained with friendly staff. Turtles and lots of critters right out the lanai in the water! Everything in the condo is top notch; towels, bed, linens. We were so very pleased with our choice to rent this unit, it really added a feeling of luxury to come home to this condo after a long day of playing in paradise.
Rent with peace of mind, this is a fantastic place to stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Sleeps 4 'ONTOP of the ocean! 1 B/1bath Amazing space Designer chic $165.00
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316289vbi
+1 808-281-9927 (Hawaii, USA)
Kahana Maui
Vancouver Island, BC
5

Much Mahalo for sharing your piece of heaven with us!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We can not say enough about how wonderful a vacation we had in Maui and our stay at this condo made it all the better! It was a beautiful place to call our home while touring the island and taking in all that Maui has to offer. Close enough to shopping yet far enough from busy tourist areas, we found this to be a perfect get-away spot.

The unit has all the conveniences of home, is beautifully decorated, and very well maintained. The location is quiet and the sound of the waves makes the stay even more enjoyable. We loved that fact that the unit has an ocean view from both the living/dining room and the bedroom too. Not something that would be easy to find elsewhere.

Bonus: Those frosted mugs in the freezer...sure to put a smile on any face!

We have returned home with our list of things we want to see and do in Maui as our stay was altogether too short. We'll certainly plan to stay here again if and when we come back...and would highly recommend to friends and family.

Dealing with Jill for our stay "In the Arms of Heaven" was truly a pleasure :) Much Mahalo for sharing your piece of heaven with us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It makes us so happy to share our Hiilani with you!
We take such pride in the comfort of our guests.
Hurry back...
Much Mahalo
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sleeps 4 'ONTOP of the ocean! 1 B/1bath Amazing space Designer chic $165.00
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316289vbi
+1 808-281-9927 (Hawaii, USA)
Kahana Maui
Salem, Oregon
5

This condo was everything you see and so much more!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
My girlfriend and I were concerned that we wouldn't open the door and find what was shown here but it was so, so much more. The location is fantastic, the views are spectacular, Jill was wonderful and we had the most perfect time. Unlike many, we enjoyed the privacy of this location as opposed to the busy hotel strip and we were able to walk to the grocery store, surf shops and walk to the hotel area if we wanted to. The beach beside the condo had giant turtles less than 10 feet from shore and a perfect view of the sunset and moonscapes off the water. Can't say enough good things about this place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sleeps 4 'ONTOP of the ocean! 1 B/1bath Amazing space Designer chic $165.00
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316289vbi
+1 808-281-9927 (Hawaii, USA)
Kahana Maui
Cranbrook, BC Canada
5

Vacationing at it best!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Our stay was perfect. It was actually hard to leave our little nest and venture off to do all the fabulous things this area offers. Great location, near everything we enjoy (shopping, hiking, beaches, scenic attractions). The condo was very comfortable in all respects ... kitchen fully appointed, mattress good, living room comfortable, good technology (for those of us who can't turn off completely). Very clean when we arrived, everything was just as we expected. The view was incredible! Mornings on the lanai with Kona coffee ... just doesn't get better! We saw a whale, a pod of dolphins and a sea turtle from the lanai, and the sunsets WOW. I have nothing negative to say about this condo, we would rent the same one again if and when we return.
Big shout out to Dave, he was very helpful if we needed anything at all. Thank you Dave.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4