Seven Springs townhome rental - Living Room- Includes TV, Fireplace, Access to Lower Deck and Patio
Living Room- Includes TV, Fireplace, Access to Lower Deck and Patio
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Seven Springs Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Affordable, comfortable and beautifully appointed, a wonderful vacation awaits you at Villa 71 at Seven Springs Resort. Recently refurbished, your townhouse offers newer appliances, furniture, and accessories. At night, both upstairs and downstairs decks face the slopes for a gorgeous wintertime view. With the golf course just down the road, summer vacations also offer a heated pool, resurfaced tennis courts, a picnic pavilion, and hiking trails all within the Swiss Mountain complex.

One of the more special times of the year at Seven Springs is Octoberfest, where you can just sit and relax while surroundings put on a show that takes the fall color to a new level. The townhouse boasts several wall high windows so as to be able to take in the view.

Villa 71 at Seven Springs is a great vacation at a great price throughout the year. Our rates are reasonable and competitive, allowing for families to easily plan and facilitate a trip to the mountains. We have a history of renting to large families for special reunions or just an excuse to get together. We also own a larger, 5 bedroom unit that can be rented in conjunction with Villa 71, allowing more family members and friends the opportunity to experience all that Seven Springs has to offer.

Whether you ski, golf, play tennis, or just relax, Villa 71 is the smart choice for you and your family.

bedroom configuration: first bedroom. double bed

second bedroom, two twin beds

masterbedroom, queen size bed

main floor: sofa has queen size sleeper mattress

Keywords: Mountain, Getaway, Ski, Snowboard, Hike, Fall, Scenery, Tennis, Golf, Bike

More Details
Hide Details

We are a family composed of a mother, father, and son. In the early 90s, we first visited the townhouse we now own as renters and grew to love all times of the year so much so that we bought Villa 71 a few years later. With hard work and solid investment, we have updated virtually every aspect of the property, from buying new appliances to consulting with interior designers when the bottom floor was re-done several years ago. We live nearby, close enough that if an issue arises with our renters, we promptly rectify the situation. The townhouse we treat as our own, and we hope that our renters will treat it with care and respect for the work we have done, as we would do for them if they were the owners.

The Owner purchased this townhome in 1995

We grew to love Seven Springs first as renters so we learned what a wonderful place it can be to spend a enjoyable weekend or week. The scenery is gorgeous and the actual resort (lodge, dining, etc.) has always been top-notch. It is also an affordable locale that will not break the bank and the travel distance is not cumbersome. All four seasons offer something to do and the resort has made a concerted effort in recent years to bolster their spring and summer offerings, nicely complementing the fall and winter activities that made the region famous.

The furniture that we purchased a few years ago is very comfortable. The two lay-z-boy recliners make taking a nap or watching the game a great experience and the mattresses are comfortable and new. We stay in this townhouse as well- it is not just a rental. Therefore, we know how comfortable it is and that everything works. It is close to the attractions in the Swiss Mountain complex- the pool, tennis courts and golf course. They are not far and can be easily walked to in a very short amount of time. The lodge at the foot of the mountains is a brief drive away and always offers something to do for all ages.

8 Reviews of Property 316272 in Seven Springs, Pennsylvania

Affordable Fun at Seven Springs with WI-FI
average rating of 4.625 based on 8 reviews
business
Affordable Fun at Seven Springs with WI-FI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316272vbi
Seven Springs Pittsburgh area
Pittsburgh, PA
5

Comfort and Convenience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We found this townhome to be cozy, comfortable, well equipped and stocked, and very convenient to Seven Springs Resort. The owners were responsive to pre-stay communication and provided very clear and helpful information as to getting to and into the townhouse. When we arrived, there was plenty of information printed out and available with regard to activities and entertainment available in the area. The description provided here on VRBO was accurate. The property was very clean and well maintained. It was ready to be used (soaps, towels, linens, shampoo- everything we needed) upon arrival. I would not hesitate to recommend this rental to a family member or friend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Affordable Fun at Seven Springs with WI-FI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316272vbi
Seven Springs Pittsburgh area
Ellwood City, PA
4

Cozy weekend getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We were very impressed with our stay at this townhouse. We were meeting family at Seven Springs for a long holiday weekend after Thanksgiving. The townhouse was very clean and very cozy. The fireplace was a bonus! It did snow over the weekend, but not enough for the slopes to be open. That was okay because the lodge provided many other activities, even fireworks! The shuttle literally picks you up right in front of the townhouse which was very convenient. The kitchen was fully stocked with all the equipment you could need to cook, which made meal time very easy. We were mainly there to enjoy family time and the townhouse owners made that very possible with lots of books, magazines, board games, movies, and puzzles. The master bedroom was very spacious and there were plenty of pillows, sheets, blankets and comforters. You really don't need to pack much! We will definitely be back to visit Seven Springs and stay here, perhaps in the summer.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Affordable Fun at Seven Springs with WI-FI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316272vbi
Seven Springs Pittsburgh area
Pgh
3

Great Condo!!!

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We have rented the 3 and 5 bedroom condo at Swiss Mountain multiple times. The accommodations are fantastic. The owners go above and beyond!! There is plenty of space and things to do for the entire family. I would recommend to anyone.
business
Affordable Fun at Seven Springs with WI-FI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316272vbi
Seven Springs Pittsburgh area
Cincinnati, OH
5

Wonderful getaway at Seven Springs with all the comforts of home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My family (6 adults, 1 child) stayed here over Labor Day Weekend, and we had a GREAT experience! When the owners contacted me and said "just bring your clothes and food", they literally meant it - there were plenty of books, magazines, CDs, and movies to keep us entertained while in the house waiting for everyone to get ready for the day (my 3 year old son loved the Scooby Doo movies). They also had the house fully stocked with other things easily forgotten on vacation (or too big to pack) like q-tips, an umbrella, fans, and pool toys.

There was plenty of space for all of us, and it was nice to have three bathrooms. Everything was very clean. The pool at Swiss Mountain was great (I especially liked that you could bring your own cooler in....something you probably wouldn't be able to do down at the main lodge). We will have to remember to bring our tennis racquets next time! Overall, this was a great place and very affordable. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Affordable Fun at Seven Springs with WI-FI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316272vbi
Seven Springs Pittsburgh area
Pittsburgh, PA
5

Great mountain getaway - perfect rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We have rented this townhouse for years (at least 8 years now) and it is a perfect vacation home. It is always updated, very comfortable, clean, roomy, and well stocked with linens, kitchen supplies, etc... We go in the summer and there is something for everyone to do. I highly recommend it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Affordable Fun at Seven Springs with WI-FI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316272vbi
Seven Springs Pittsburgh area
Dayton OH
5

Fantastic Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
What a wonderful place to call home while visiting 7 Springs! Plenty of room, a nice deck to grill burgers, a wood-burning stove and everything else we could ask for. The kids had a ball and the adults enjoyed the peace & quiet and close proximity to the main entrance of the resort. We would definitely return to this condo again and would advise you to do the same (as long as there are still days available for us to return)!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Affordable Fun at Seven Springs with WI-FI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316272vbi
Seven Springs Pittsburgh area
Greencastle, PA
5

Fun Spring Skiing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We just returned from a fun ski weekend and this townhome was so comfortable and homey. The owners have outdone themselves insuring that you will have a perfect stay. The shuttle service was so convenient getting to and from the slopes, they ran about every 15 minutes. We enjoyed watching fireworks over the slopes from the deck, and cozying up to the warm fire. We didn't even want to leave to go out to eat! We ordered pizza from a local pizza place less than a mile away, that was excellent! This would be a nice place to stay in the summer or fall also, golf course is right next door! We hope to visit again soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Affordable Fun at Seven Springs with WI-FI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316272vbi
Seven Springs Pittsburgh area
Pittsburgh, PA
5

Jan 7 - 9, 2011

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Rented the property with a group of skiing friends/families. Had a great time. Excellent location..clean and in good condition..well stocked property (towels/blankets/kitchen).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2