Phillips house rental - View of the Home from the Lake.
View of the Home from the Lake.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Phillips House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-8)

Newly-remodeled vacation home offering beautiful sunsets for all seasons. All that is missing is you. The vacation home is located on the east side of Solberg Lake directly across the lake from the county campground and public beach, only 6 miles from the City of Phillips.

The lake offers many different species of fish and a multitude of water activities; bring your boat and tie it up to the dock. Enjoy your days on Solberg Lake, fishing, skiing or tubing. Boat landing is within walking distance. In the winter time, the lake becomes our big backyard and is a central starting point for a day of snowmobiling to the north, south, east or west.

If hunting is your 'game'; the county and national forest are just across the road. Walk across the road and experience Northwoods hunting at its finest with whitetail deer, grouse, and small game.

After a day full of activities, relax and watch a beautiful sunset over the lake.

Keywords: Lakefront Home

Property owners on site in new home on the property.

Beautiful place for the 'Northwoods' experience with wildlife at your doorstep. Only steps to the lake and county forest land offering a wide variety of activities for vacation renters.

7 Reviews of Property 316032 in Phillips, Wisconsin

Solberg Lake Cabin Rental - Sunsets for All Seasons!
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Solberg Lake Cabin Rental - Sunsets for All Seasons!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316032vbi
(715) 339-6622 (Wisconsin, USA)
Phillips Northern Wisconsin
Clinton, IA
5

Super Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Cabin was extremely nice, new and clean with everythiing needed to make our stay comfortable.
Owners on-site and super nice people~(sorry Bailey if the snowmobile noise bothered you!!) Great
access to snowmobile trals right from the front door and eateries within walking distance! Would
definitely recommend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Solberg Lake Cabin Rental - Sunsets for All Seasons!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316032vbi
(715) 339-6622 (Wisconsin, USA)
Phillips Northern Wisconsin
wisconsin rapids wi
5

Excellent place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Myself, my wife, father,and 13 month old daughter stayed at the cabin fri-mon fathers day weekend. It is a very nice clean cabin, everything is remodeled and in tip top shape. Even though the temps were pushing 90 the cabin was cool and comfortable, never turned the ac on. The owners were very accomodating and friendly, which is very important for an on-site owner. Not far from town. You cant go wrong renting this cabin.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Solberg Lake Cabin Rental - Sunsets for All Seasons!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316032vbi
(715) 339-6622 (Wisconsin, USA)
Phillips Northern Wisconsin
Wisconsin Rapids, WI
5

A Long Motorcycling Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
An exceptionally nice cabin retreat that three of us used as headquarters for a long weekend of cycling around the northwoods. The cabin was very clean and the owners were friendly, helpful, and accomodating, going out of their way to make us feel at home. Without spending much time at it we were able to catch enough fish for a good meal right off the dock in front of the cabin. We'd highly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
business
Solberg Lake Cabin Rental - Sunsets for All Seasons!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316032vbi
(715) 339-6622 (Wisconsin, USA)
Phillips Northern Wisconsin
Marshfield, Wisconsin
5

Sara (Marshfield)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Had a great week at this vacation home. The sunsets were amazing. This vacation home had everything you could have needed. The beds and pillows were soooo comfortable. The fishing was so fun right off the dock! We caught bass, crappies, sunfish and turtles! The campground is only 1.9 miles away with a great beach for swimming. Thanks Linda and Shawn for your hospitality! And again, a special thanks to Shawn for making room for the Harley!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Solberg Lake Cabin Rental - Sunsets for All Seasons!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316032vbi
(715) 339-6622 (Wisconsin, USA)
Phillips Northern Wisconsin
Medford, WI
5

Relaxing week!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Had a great week at Solberg Lake Cabin Rental. The cabin is very comfortable, nicely furnished, and very clean. Great place for families. We caught a lot of nice fish right off the dock. The owners were very friendly and accommodating. Thanks!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Solberg Lake Cabin Rental - Sunsets for All Seasons!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316032vbi
(715) 339-6622 (Wisconsin, USA)
Phillips Northern Wisconsin
Stevens Point WI
5

What a gem!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We came up for some winter ice fishing on the lake. Wow were we surprised at this rental. It was in beautiful condition with enough room for everyone. You can tell that the owners take pride in maintaining their property. We loved staying there and are hopeful to come back in the summer.

P.S. The fishing was great too!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Solberg Lake Cabin Rental - Sunsets for All Seasons!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316032vbi
(715) 339-6622 (Wisconsin, USA)
Phillips Northern Wisconsin
Medford, WI
5

Awesome, Awesome, Awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
What a great place to stay! My husband and I and our 4 kids stayed at this cabin and have nothing but great things to say. The cabin is nicely updated and very clean. The owners are very nice people and provided us with anything we needed. We hope to come and stay again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2