Jaco condo rental - Pool and Courtyard
Pool and Courtyard
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Jaco Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Corteza del Sol is located less than a mile from downtown Jaco. You can enjoy the bustling downtown area, the beach, restaurants and nightclubs, and come home to a quiet retreat and watch the scarlet macaws fly by.

The balcony overlooks the lush, groomed courtyard with two pools. Immaculately maintained, the location is quite private with only 24 condos in the property. The two bedrooms both have mountain views. The condo is fully furnished with all amenities. Just move in and relax.

Fly to San Jose and then it is just a 75 minute drive or bus ride to Jaco.

Corteza del Sol is gated and has 24 hour manned security. Corteza del Sol is relaxing and private. Have an action packed day and come home to tranquility.

Keywords: Apartment, Suite

We are Canadians now living in Yucatan, Mexico. We love the sun and sand! We own vacation property here in Mexico and love it so much that we decided to add another property further south.

Interested in Mexico? Have a look at our Mexican vacation rental on Homeaway #212447.

Joanne Dueck purchased this condo in 2010

Costa Rica is so lush and lovely, how could we resist? Jaco is energetic and full of life. Great surfing, canopy tours, wildlife - there is something for everyone. We look forward to welcoming you to Corteza del Sol and know you will love it as much as we do.

Airport transportation is available, book ahead. Ask about our concierge service, your kitchen and refrigerator can be stocked with groceries and beverages for your arrival. Have fun with all the activities that the area offers. When you come to Corteza del Sol you can just relax and enjoy your vacation!

14 Reviews of Property 315962 in Jaco, Costa Rica

Beautiful Condo - Corteza Del Sol
average rating of 4.928571 based on 14 reviews
business
Beautiful Condo - Corteza Del Sol
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315962vbi
(204) 487-3281 (Manitoba, Canada)
Jaco Puntarenas
Winnipeg
5

Just Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We spent 2 glorious weeks at this condo. The condo is very spacious & clean. The grounds and the pool are beautiful and well maintained. It is a short walk to the town of Jaco and the grocery store. We felt very safe walking - even later in the evening. If we booked a tour, they picked us up right from the condo. It was a very fun & relaxing stay. We will definitely be booking it again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Beautiful Condo - Corteza Del Sol
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315962vbi
(204) 487-3281 (Manitoba, Canada)
Jaco Puntarenas
Strathclair, Manitoba Canada
5

We hated to leave!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our family enjoyed a stay at Corteza Del Sol recently, and we hated to leave! The property itself is very nice, with a stunning view from the bedroom windows and luxurious, extremely well-kept grounds. Toucans visit the trees on the grounds! The pool is wonderfully clean and warm - your family will enjoy swimming and sunning there. The complex is secure, the neighbours are friendly and helpful, and the location is a short taxi ride or a fairly easy walk from Jaco. Don't miss zip-lining (Jaco Beach Canopy Tour), going on a crocodile tour and a guided hike in a transitional rainforest. Being surrounded by white-faced capuchin monkeys and watching their antics in their natural environment is something we will never forget. A trip to Villa Caletas to watch the sunset over the ocean is a must, as is a trip to the south beach at Jaco, for soft sand and exciting surf. You will love your experience in Costa Rica!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Condo - Corteza Del Sol
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315962vbi
(204) 487-3281 (Manitoba, Canada)
Jaco Puntarenas
North Vancouver
5

Highly recommend this condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My husband and I stayed in Jaco at this condo for 4 days while passing through Costa Rica. The condo itself was very clean and comfortable. Joanne answered promptly and dealt with the whole process in a pleasant and professional manner. The grounds were amazing and the pool the warmest I have ever swam in. The neighbours were very friendly and helpful. My most favourite view at the condo was out the back bedroom window which is huge. The mountains were stunning and you could see the macaws fly past. The air conditioning was helpful but we managed with mostly just the fans on. Easy walk into town too. Highly recommend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Condo - Corteza Del Sol
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315962vbi
(204) 487-3281 (Manitoba, Canada)
Jaco Puntarenas
Sunset Beach, CA, USA
5

Great Stay at Corteza Del Sol

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
From inquiry to departure, our experience with Joanne was fantastic. She was courteous, friendly, and responsive. The unit is located in a secure community, out of the hustle and bustle of Jaco. We were able to relax, enjoy the beautiful pool, and have breakfast on the patio. The staff at Corteza Del Sol, including security and maintenance, were also very friendly and courteous yet respected our privacy. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Jaco at Corteza Del Sol and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Condo - Corteza Del Sol
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315962vbi
(204) 487-3281 (Manitoba, Canada)
Jaco Puntarenas
Alberta Canada
5

truly an oasis!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
I don't know where to begin. The condo is beyond belief; very spacious, clean, inviting and relaxing. We travel at least twice a year and this is the best we have ever rented. We emailed Joanne about a couple of concerns and were delt with immediately. The pictures shown do not do justice! The grounds are immaculate, Sergio worked from morning til after dark everyday to keep everything groomed and beautiful. Everyone in the complex were friendly and helpful regarding shopping and siteseeing. The complex was very secure, the gates were locked at dark but you were more than welcome to come and go regardless of the time. We had arranged for housekeeping during our stay...I wanted to bring her home! she went above and beyond...even polished the floors. When we first arrived in Costa Rica, our luggage didn't catch up to us for a couple of days, I remembered to bring Joanne's phone number with me and she was very helpful getting us the location so the airline could deliver our luggage and sure enough Wednesday it arrived! We spent 3 amazing weeks and enjoyed the condo more than words can begin to describe. The pool was refreshing...it is solar heated and with the daily temps reaching +35 or more the pool was warm to swim in and was cleaned every morning. The condo is located in the flight path of the red macaws, we saw them every morning and every evening; magnificant birds. Would I recommend this condo?........without question! (the only thing is, if we give a good review...it will likely be booked when we wish to return)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Condo - Corteza Del Sol
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315962vbi
(204) 487-3281 (Manitoba, Canada)
Jaco Puntarenas
On Vancouver Island in British Columbia Canada
5

Bill and Audrey

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Beautiful condo - everything one needs for a home away from home.. the landscaped grounds are gorgeous and the pool area kept very clean. The employees and neighbours are friendly, welcoming and very helpful . The condo is in a rural area within walking distance to town or beach., the meals at nearby Doce Lunes are very good. We rented bikes but cab rides are only about 2 to 3 dollars to or from town. The owners are great to deal with. We enjoyed the farmers market every Friday in Jaco, lots of freash fruits and vegetables and cinnamon buns to die for.
Jaco has lots of restaurants and nearby attractions. We are looking forward to returning next winter,
Thanks Joanne and Chuck for a trouble free vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautiful Condo - Corteza Del Sol
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315962vbi
(204) 487-3281 (Manitoba, Canada)
Jaco Puntarenas
Welaka, Florida
5

Florida residents - taking a break from our restaurant business!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We had a great three weeks at this condo - everything very clean and very well maintained. The condo grounds and pool are immaculate, and the employees very hard-working and friendly. Unfortunately we had lots of rain due to two depressions off the coast, plus Oct. is the rainy season - but all in all we had a good relaxing vacation. We especially enjoyed the pool during the last week - there weren't many other residents around so we had the pool area to ourselves most days.
We were close enough to walk to Jaco downtown, yet felt we were in the country when we got back to the condo. We recommend the fresh fruit smoothies at "mandarina" and we also enjoyed "The Hook-Up" as Los Suenos Resort. Also, you must go and have a cocktail at Villa Caletta just north of Herradura - the views are amazing!

We would definitely return and we will recommend this condo to friends and family.

.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Condo - Corteza Del Sol
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315962vbi
(204) 487-3281 (Manitoba, Canada)
Jaco Puntarenas
Dallas
5

One of the best.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This condo is great. The place is safe and very relaxing. The pool is great. The patio was wonderful for morning coffee. This is home away from home. Should have stayed longer. We cant wait to come back again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Condo - Corteza Del Sol
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315962vbi
(204) 487-3281 (Manitoba, Canada)
Jaco Puntarenas
long island, new york
4

Super clean

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We loved the place, the pool area was super clean. The condo was also clean. However the refrigerator makes alot of noise. Very annoying after awhile. Everything is there for cooking in kitchen. And I wish there was a tv in at least one of the bedrooms. All in all I would recommend this place if they fixed the refrigerator.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: Unfortunately we were not aware of a problem with the refrigerator until we read this review. We will have it attended to immediately.

We have the best guests and we thank John & Debbie for staying in our condo!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Condo - Corteza Del Sol
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315962vbi
(204) 487-3281 (Manitoba, Canada)
Jaco Puntarenas
Winnipeg, Manitoba Canada
5

Lovely Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My husband & I celebrated our honeymoon at Corteza Del Sol in July 2011 & can not wait to go back to celebrate future anniversaries! With beautifully landscaped grounds, friendly smiling neighbours & cozy clean accommodations, I would definitely encourage you to see this place for yourself! The Canadian owners were always available, promptly answered all our questions & offered lots of tips/suggestions on local entertainment, dining etc. Writing this review just took me back to sitting on our private second floor balcony, overlooking the pool through the flowering trees... Ahhhh pure bliss!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1