Hilo bungalow rental - FRONT VIEW OF THE HOUSE
FRONT VIEW OF THE HOUSE
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Hilo Bungalow Rental Photos and Description
Bungalow, 3 Bedrooms + Den, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Aloha!and Welcome to a beautiful single story home featuring all around landscaping with lovely evergreens, flowering plants, orchids and legendary tea leafs. Enclosed 2 car garage,automatic remote control. As you enter the home you'll love the unique architectural design, bamboo wood floors, ceramic tiles, upgraded carpets in bedrooms, granite counter tops.

For your sleeping comfort - a master suite with his and hers walk-in closets, separate his and hers sink, a large jet tub and separate shower stall. Across the hallway, a huge double sinks and full bathroom separates the two other rooms. A beautiful leaf design ceiling fans in all bedrooms,family room and den. The den provided with computer table for DSL internet access,can be use as play room, kids toys provided, and also can be use as an additional sleep room, air mattress provided.

This home offers a spacious kitchen for your gourmet cooking, stainless range/oven and microwave for your convenient cooking. Large center island granite counter top for your quick meals. Upgraded cabinets around the kitchen. Adjacent to the kitchen is the family room for your entertainment, cable tv satellite DVD & VCR players, library of movies, stereo/cassettes player . Outside the house is a covered lanai provided with table and chairs, large wooden patio for your morning and evening relaxation.Electric barbecue grill is also provided.

This home is very accessible to countless scenic attractions and places, heading south to Hilo town 15 min. You'll find Onekahakaha Beach Park (20 min.), Rainbow Falls (20 Min.), Big Island Candy Factory (20 Min.), Mauna Loa Macademia Factory, Nanimau Gardens, Prince Kuhio Plaza/Mall Waikea Center (All Within 10 Min. Drive).

Heading to east Hawaii, you'll find the famous Volcano National Park & its scenic sites (30 min.), Champagne Ponds and Waiopea Tide Pools (20 min.), Imiloa Astronomy Center & Planetarium (15 min.), and many more...

Keywords: Single Family Home, 3 Bedrooms Plus Den

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 315757 in Hilo, Hawaii

VACATION HOME IN BIG ISLAND ,HAWAII NOW WITH SPECIAL RATES
average rating of 2.75 based on 8 reviews
business
VACATION HOME IN BIG ISLAND ,HAWAII NOW WITH SPECIAL RATES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315757vbi
(916) 477-7713
Hilo Hilo District
Vancouver, Canada
3

Great House if you don't mind the roosters

Great House if you don't mind the roosters
  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Fantastic House. Very spacious. The owner is quick to reply to concerns. We also found it a great home base to see the fantastic area of Puna. It is between all the sights of Puna and the city of Hilo.

We were disappointed to find the dishwasher not operable (we were not notified of the change she later made to the website listing and were not reimbursed) and no plan to have it fixed. Also, like the other reviews you must be alright we roosters as it is right next to a rooster farm with 53 roosters (we counted). Since we were gone most of the day it did not bother us too much but the only way to sleep past 4:00am is to close all the windows and turn on ever fan you can find.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hello
Sorry for the disappointment of the dishwasher,that amenity was not in the website long before you made your inquiry and I did not charge you additional for usage.sorry for your mislook in the website.
Rosters issue, I have spoken with the owner of the lot and roosters about the problem, unfortunately there is nothing I could do with them. Again, guests who have zero or low tolerance of noise, the home is not for you.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
VACATION HOME IN BIG ISLAND ,HAWAII NOW WITH SPECIAL RATES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315757vbi
(916) 477-7713
Hilo Hilo District
1

Nonstop Noise everywhere!!

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I read about roosters on a previous review and sure enough, there were about 50 roosters AND cackling chickens on ALL sides of the property when I arrived. Willing to make the best of it, I tried it for a couple of nights but IMPOSSIBLE to sleep and relax with all the crowing (5AM start) and loud noises everywhere. It's truly a barnyard setting & I feel travelers should be forewarned. A bucket of earplugs is in the master BR even. Nice house and a shame it can't be moved somewhere else! Owner could have been more pleasant .. very defensive and somewhat rude - "Well, this IS Hawaii after all".. Yes, I know.. I live here! I've traveled all over the world and this topped it all!
Owner's Response: Thanks to all my guests that stayed in the home and had said nice and beautiful home.I apo;ogize for being so negative with the "roosters noise"
You were aware of the roosters before you check-in and i had offered to refund your money if you're not happy about them,but mentioned that you'll try a couple nights.Sorry did not work out for you.Again it's out of my control for them for the property next door doesn't belong to me.All guests are happy with my home.I would suggest that if you have a zero tolerance of noise ,then this home is not suitable for you.Otherwise wil contact owner of roosters to resolve the issue.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
VACATION HOME IN BIG ISLAND ,HAWAII NOW WITH SPECIAL RATES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315757vbi
(916) 477-7713
Hilo Hilo District
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

HELLO JOSEFINA,

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
We reached your place last evening and everything worked perfectly fine.I must say your have a beautiful house with nice decor and all the comforts.
Thanks for let us stay here during our visit to this side of the island.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
VACATION HOME IN BIG ISLAND ,HAWAII NOW WITH SPECIAL RATES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315757vbi
(916) 477-7713
Hilo Hilo District
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Dear Josefina

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Thank you so much for letting us stay at your beautiful home.Everything here was absolutely perfect that we hardly left the house.We would love to stay her again.
We had a wonderful time.
Mahalo,
The Hughes Ohana
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
VACATION HOME IN BIG ISLAND ,HAWAII NOW WITH SPECIAL RATES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315757vbi
(916) 477-7713
Hilo Hilo District
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Hi Josefina,

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We made it here safely and your house is absolutely beautiful.Everything is great and we wish we had more time here to enjoy.
Thanks for everything.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
VACATION HOME IN BIG ISLAND ,HAWAII NOW WITH SPECIAL RATES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315757vbi
(916) 477-7713
Hilo Hilo District
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Dearest Josefina

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Thank you so much for offering your gorgeous house to us.We love all your decors in the house and the wonderful appliances.We hope to stay here again.

Love,
2012 Women's A'S Haili Champs
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
VACATION HOME IN BIG ISLAND ,HAWAII NOW WITH SPECIAL RATES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315757vbi
(916) 477-7713
Hilo Hilo District
Nj
3

Fawl neighbors

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
The house is nice and spacious, but 5 dozen of neighbouring roosters make sleep possible only between 8pm and 4am, unless you are dead tired or used to living on a farm.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Owner's Response: THANK YOU FOR YOUR COMPLIMENTS ABOUT THE HOME.I APOLOGIZE FOR THE INCONVENIENCE REGARDING THE ROOSTERS NOISE.I DON'T REALL HAVE THAT MUCH CONTROL COZ I DON'T OWN THE PROPERTY AND CAN'T TELL THE OWNER WHAT TO WITH THIER PROPERTY. I GUESS THE ROOSTERS IS ONE OF THE HAWAII COUNTRY NATURE.A LOT OF MY GUESTS DIDN'T BOTHER THEM.SOME LOVE IT COZ IT SERVED AS THEIR ALARM CLOCK.AGAIN SORRY FOR THE INCONVENIENCE.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
VACATION HOME IN BIG ISLAND ,HAWAII NOW WITH SPECIAL RATES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315757vbi
(916) 477-7713
Hilo Hilo District
British Virgin Islands (Caribbean)
4

Good Location, Spacious Accomodation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
This is a very spacious family home, which is close to lots of sights....as per the description. Big Island as its name indicates is quite big so this is the place to stay that is very convenient to most attractions on the East side of the island. We were especially grateful to relax in the jacuzzi after our hike to see lava flowing at Kalapana! It was also good that the owner's brother lives nearby as he was able to assist us with our request for a cooler to take along on our sightseeing trips. Thank you again Josephina!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR CHOOSING OUR HOME AS YOUR PLACE AWAY FROM HOME.I REALLY VALUE YOUR BUSINESS AND THANK YOU AGAIN FOR SHARING YOUR EXPERIENCE DURING YOUR STAY.
Helpful votes: 5/5