Big Boulder house rental - Living room with fireplace
Living room with fireplace
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps14
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Big Boulder House Rental Photos and Description
Lakeview Pocono Home 5 Bdrm 2 Bath in Private Community full amenities

Escape to tranquility. Chalet home with a gorgeous view of 190 acre lake. Our home features upper & lower decks which are great for barbecuing, watching the deer frolic or simply enjoying the sound of the nearby waterfall. The upper deck contains a gas BBQ grill and a large seating area with propane fire pit while the 6 person hot tub is nestled on the patio below.

The first floor opens into a cozy game room with 50' rear projection DLP TV, DVD/VCR player, pool table with table tennis conversion top, foosball table, stereo with CD player, 2 bedrooms (with TVs) full bath and laundry area with (2) stacked washer/dryer units.

The second floor boasts our fully equipped kitchen, family room with stone fireplace & vaulted ceiling, 32' LCD TV, video/DVD library with over 300 movies, DVD/VCR player, stereo with CD player, 3 bedrooms (with TVs) & a full bath.

We take pride in our meticulously maintained home & provide virtually everything you need to enjoy a peaceful get-away.

Our home provides a pool table, table tennis, foosball table, fireplace, video library with over 300 movies, air conditioning, 2 large TVs, 2 DVD/VCR combos, 2 stereos and TVs in all of the bedrooms; 1 King, 2 queens, 3 fulls and 2 twins, two full size washer and dryer units, outdoor gas grill, outdoor propane fire pit, outdoor picnic table and a fully equipped kitchen. For your convenience, tennis rackets, tennis balls, horse shoes and a basketball are available. To add to the relaxation, there's a 6 person hot tub to melt your troubles away.

*** Please take a minute and read the reviews. Our guests say it all! ***

Renters must be minimum of 25 years of age to rent. A copy of your driver's license must be provided as proof of age.

Important Notice to Tenants - The association has a maximum limit of 5 vehicles per property. A maximum of 8 wrist bands are provided upon arrival which allows you free access to the club house, arcade, beach, pool, playground, tennis courts and basketball courts. These amenities are run by the Home Owner's Association and, as such, their availability is subject to change without notice and are beyond our control.

***** A large lake with a beach and picnic area is located at nearby Beltzville State Park.

More Details
Hide Details

31 Reviews of Property 315742 in Big Boulder, Pennsylvania

Pocono Towamensing Trails Lakeview Home Big Boulder/Jack Frost Area
average rating of 4.870968 based on 31 reviews
business
Pocono Towamensing Trails Lakeview Home Big Boulder/Jack Frost Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315742
+1 610 532-9731
Big Boulder Lake Harmony Area
4

Nice placd

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Great house for a mix of kids and adults. Nice to come back to after skiing. Nice owners too.
business
Pocono Towamensing Trails Lakeview Home Big Boulder/Jack Frost Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315742
+1 610 532-9731
Big Boulder Lake Harmony Area
5

PERFECT WEEKEND GROUP GETAWAY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We could not have been happier with Mike and Pat's property!

Planning: Pat was extremely helpful and responsive in setting up the rental, answering questions, and providing information about the property. The information packet that she sent before we left was especially helpful in deciding what to pack, what sort of meals we could cook, etc.

The House: The house was clean, comfortable, and more than spacious to fit 10-12 adults. The rooms were cozy and the provided linens were a nice bonus! We spent the entire weekend sitting around the extra large kitchen table, watching movies in the living room, playing ping pong and pool, and lounging in the hot tub. The house was also in a beautiful neighborhood that provided for lovely afternoon walks and foot playing.

Overall: I would HIGHLY recommend Mike and Pat's home for your next weekend retreat. You will feel right at home!
business
Pocono Towamensing Trails Lakeview Home Big Boulder/Jack Frost Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315742
+1 610 532-9731
Big Boulder Lake Harmony Area
5

Best house in the poconos area!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This house is beautiful it has everything you need to enjoy your stay.The house was clean and very well maintained, Pat and Mike were great they provided everything we needed and more, the lake is right in front of the house so we had a really great view from the deck. Also right in front of the house are the tennis and basketball court so if you feel like doing some exercise or playing some ball they are only a couple of feet away from the house. The biggest paint ball field in the country is only 10 minutes away so if you feel like doing something adventurous this is the perfect time to do it. I would definitely recommend this house to everybody, we had an amazing time and we are definitely coming back!!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Pocono Towamensing Trails Lakeview Home Big Boulder/Jack Frost Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315742
+1 610 532-9731
Big Boulder Lake Harmony Area
5

Birthday Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
I can not express how much fun my group and I had. We celebrated my husbands 40th Birthday and The Eckenrode house was just what we were looking for. Ski area is just minutes away and so convenient to get too. All the rooms were lovely but most of all the house had everything we needed. Thank you Pat & Mike for making this trip worry free.

The Rivera Family
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Pocono Towamensing Trails Lakeview Home Big Boulder/Jack Frost Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315742
+1 610 532-9731
Big Boulder Lake Harmony Area
5

A great vacation house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Pat and Michael's house is one of the best vacation houses we have had during the past few years. My group have a great time when staying in the house last week. We enjoy the convenience you provide: our children loved the board games and Movie collections, they all loved sleeping in the bunk-bed room and never wanted to end their conversations. Our adults enjoyed the movie collections, the big dinning tables and comfortable coaches where we had our conversation and laughing and chatting. All beds are comfortable. The house is close to all activities of ski, snow-tubing and water park. It was a great vacation for our group.

Pat and Michael are very helpful whenever we have any questions and concerns. The house is well maintained and the information package they provide are very considerately including all information in details. We will highly recommend this house to our friend and our group friends mentioned that we will come back for any seasons. Jane
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Pocono Towamensing Trails Lakeview Home Big Boulder/Jack Frost Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315742
+1 610 532-9731
Big Boulder Lake Harmony Area
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
My family and I had an excellent time. There's a beautiful lake across the street, next to the tennis courts that we played at, but the house was so comfortable for all 12 of us, we barely wanted to leave. I would recommend for any event. Would definitely stay again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Pocono Towamensing Trails Lakeview Home Big Boulder/Jack Frost Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315742
+1 610 532-9731
Big Boulder Lake Harmony Area
Suffolk County, NY
5

Great for a big group

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We really utilized all the space in this house! Each of the bedrooms with full beds were comfortable and clean. The nice thing about the bedroom with the bunkbeds is that the bottom bunks are full-sized beds so 2 people can sleep in each one if you wanted. Hot tub ruled! So did the fire place. The kitchen is a little small but has all the ammenities you need, and its open to the living and dining space eliminating the "everyone hanging out in the kitchen" dilemma. The walls are a little thin so if you have early risers, put them in the bottom floor rooms, so you don't hear them walking around! They will be plenty entertained with the pool table, fuseball and large screen TV. And the house is minutes to the mountain! So awesome! We will definately be renting here again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Pocono Towamensing Trails Lakeview Home Big Boulder/Jack Frost Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315742
+1 610 532-9731
Big Boulder Lake Harmony Area
maryland
4

great place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
very roomy, nice set up, great owners.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Pocono Towamensing Trails Lakeview Home Big Boulder/Jack Frost Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315742
+1 610 532-9731
Big Boulder Lake Harmony Area
Marlboro, NJ
5

Amazing House - Must Rent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
My friends and I rented this home for the weekend, and the owners were beyond amazing when making the arrangements for the rental process.

When we arrived at the house, we were so please that it was even nicer than the pictures on the site. The lake is right across from the house, which set up a great afternoon for my friends hanging out by the lake.

The amenities in the house were so accommodating for a large group of 11 people. From the hot tub, to the pool table and the entertainment center it really was a great rental.

This is the place you should rent if you are looking for a great weekend in the poconos!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Pocono Towamensing Trails Lakeview Home Big Boulder/Jack Frost Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315742
+1 610 532-9731
Big Boulder Lake Harmony Area
Wilkes Barre, Pa
5

Our Pocono Memories by Mary

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
What a glorious time my children , grandchildren and great granddaughter had at this well kept and maintained home. There was so much to do including the hot tub, firepit, pool ping pong, movies and games that no one wanted to leave. Then you have a large lake, pool, tennis courts( which all tried) basketball and fishing. Everything was great right down to the welcome basket which was a great hit with all. The only thing I thought was missing was a picnic table on upper level. Thank you Pat and Mike for letting us use your home to create many good memories for my family to remember. If all goes well we will most definitely return next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/7