Jaco condo rental - A View of our unique and cozy gated courtyard!
A View of our unique and cozy gated courtyard!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Jaco Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-5)

El Encanto is perfectly located within walking distance to Jaco Beach which is internationally known as one of the best fishing and surf spots in Costa Rica. This is a ten unit gated and controlled access community. Family oriented with English speaking residents.

This property offers completely remodeled 2 bedroom condominiums with well equipped kitchens, cable TV with premium movie channels and WIFI. Discounts are available on local tours. Water fall tours Surf lessons , ATV (all terrain vehicle), motor scooter, motor cycle, bicycle, car rental, zip lining, crocodile tours and much more. If bill fishing is what you enjoy, then take a five minute ride to the bill fishing capital of the world Los Suenos,

Costa Rica! Public and local transportation available. As the owner here at El Encanto I run all tours. Transportation to and from airport is also available.

Centrally located No rental car needed a taxi will take you anywhere in Jaco for about $2.00 from this location

In walking distance of cheap! fresh fruit stand and Restaurants

grocery stores bars souvenirs shops tours hospital and pharmacy. A full service Dental Clinic just across the street from here. Is Very Clean Good and real reasonable cleaning $50, Brightening $300, porcelain Caps $300

8 Reviews of Property 315733 in Jaco, Costa Rica

Low Seasons Rate $350.00 Weekly Walking distance everything(4-22 to 12-10)
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews
business
Low Seasons Rate $350.00 Weekly Walking distance everything(4-22 to 12-10)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315733vbi
(727) 471-8309 (Florida, USA)
Jaco Puntarenas
5

the best tours, transfers and cozy oasis in jaco. we are planning our next adventure with Curt.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Curt and Doug made our experience in jaco the best I have ever had. From the time he picked us up from the airport till the time we left they customized our vacation and saved us tons of money by booking all our tours and transfers through Curt. They really know Costa Rica well and will cater to whatever tours excursions you want to do and they have them all. The rooms have plenty of room, and are very clean with great working a/c which is important down there, Curtis even has a phone to call the USA for free, which is unheard of there, I think they are extremely unsurprised and I will definitely be staying there again. Thanks for an amazing time Curt and Doug. Do there waterfall and rainforest tour, I really feels like your in Jurassic park, and they dont rush you like other tour companies,and they speak English and are good drivers, hard to find there as well.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Low Seasons Rate $350.00 Weekly Walking distance everything(4-22 to 12-10)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315733vbi
(727) 471-8309 (Florida, USA)
Jaco Puntarenas
5

My stay at El Encanto

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
It was the best vacation I ever had. Thank so much to Curt. He picked us up and dropped us off. He helped out in our excursions and tours. He made everything so simple! Great location. We will be back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you Cesar really enjoyed meeting and hanging out with you guys I'm sure I will see you soon.
Thanks again
Amigos
Curt
business
Low Seasons Rate $350.00 Weekly Walking distance everything(4-22 to 12-10)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315733vbi
(727) 471-8309 (Florida, USA)
Jaco Puntarenas
Minneapolis
4

Jaco

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had a great time in Jaco. Curt & Doug where great hosts. We felt safe and comfortable in our condo. It was a great location, close to restaurants, shopping, banks, grocery store. The beach was a couple of blocks. The weather was beautiful.
Thanks, Linda
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
business
Low Seasons Rate $350.00 Weekly Walking distance everything(4-22 to 12-10)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315733vbi
(727) 471-8309 (Florida, USA)
Jaco Puntarenas
Ottawa, Ontario. Canada
5

Big bang for your buck!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My wife and I stayed at El Encanto apartments for 5 weeks in Jan.- Feb. 2013. The apartment was more than adequate and easily met all of our needs. It was spacious and clean. The location was perfect, we were 10 minutes from the beach and five minutes from the main strip. The owner (Curtis) and side kick (Douglas) were very helpful and greatly enhanced our memorable vacation. Curtis picked us up at the airport then took us to do groceries. The cell phone he offers with the apartment came in pretty handy as well. Both Curtis and Douglas were a wealth of information when it came to anything we wanted to know about Costa Rica. This was very helpful to us seeing that this was our first time visiting this beautiful paradise. Thank you both for all your help, it made a world of a difference...They also offer a variety of excursions that we took advantage of. Most notably was Doug’s unforgettable rainforest bomb tour. What a great day! It’s an absolute must. Another highly recommended tour is the Calypso catamaran tour. You’ll be amazed as to the pleasurable day spent on the water and Tortuga Island for the cost. Curt can also get you a discount on this tour.
Overall, our stay at El Encanto, Jaco beach far exceeded our expectation. The humble and kindred spirit of our hosts coupled with an excellent environment made this awesome vacation our best ever.
Kudos to both of you and we will definitely be back at El Encanto next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Low Seasons Rate $350.00 Weekly Walking distance everything(4-22 to 12-10)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315733vbi
(727) 471-8309 (Florida, USA)
Jaco Puntarenas
Detroit, Michigan
5

El Encanto Condos in Jaco, Puntarenas, Costa Rica

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
I had a great experience at El Encanto. The condo was very comfortable and it had AC and WIFI and a nice little pool arranged with chairs. The condo was fully liveable with a stove and a fridge and a freezer and a warm shower and an electric skillet and dishes.

Also Curt, the owner, is a really friendly guy from Florida. All the service is excellent. Curt showed us around and he knows the ins and outs of the Tico culture. Also he provided very reliable transportation to and from the San Jose airport.

The location is decent, right next to a health clinic and not far from any food. Also it's a short cab ride to anywhere in Jaco.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Low Seasons Rate $350.00 Weekly Walking distance everything(4-22 to 12-10)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315733vbi
(727) 471-8309 (Florida, USA)
Jaco Puntarenas
Pinellas Park, Fl USA
5

mrs

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
LISTING WAS ACCURATE. PHOTOS WERE GREAT PROPERTY CLEAN AND WELL GROOMED
THE OWNER WAS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL I WILL RECOMMEND THIS VACATION TO EVERYONE I KNOW MAKE SURE YOU GO TO THE WATERFALLS
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Low Seasons Rate $350.00 Weekly Walking distance everything(4-22 to 12-10)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315733vbi
(727) 471-8309 (Florida, USA)
Jaco Puntarenas
Colorado
5

Great Value in Downtown Jaco!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
I stayed more than a month in in these great two-bed condos. For the same price I found on three-star hotels in the area, this place has a kitchen, small living room and two separate bedrooms. Another huge advantage was the owner who is a great resource on where to go, and where not to go locally. The atmosphere is great, there are only about 10 units in the whole place, and most are owned by American ex-pats and well-to-do Ticos (Costa Ricans).

I feel very fortunate I landed here first. Have a great time in Jaco. Pura Vida!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Low Seasons Rate $350.00 Weekly Walking distance everything(4-22 to 12-10)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315733vbi
(727) 471-8309 (Florida, USA)
Jaco Puntarenas
Florida
5

November 2009

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
The place was very clean and just far enough off the beaten path. About 5 - 6 blocks from the beach and lots of places within walking distance. Not near as noisy as staying right in town.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1