Wild Dunes house rental - Front of Home
Front of Home
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Wild Dunes House Rental Photos and Description
1 King, 2 Queens, 2 Twins (1 w/trundle), 1 Queen sofa bed, sleeps 8-10

4 bedroom 3 1/2 bath 'Second Row' Ocean View home on Ocean Point Drive, an exclusive section of Wild Dunes, a gated resort community in beautiful Isle of Palms, South Carolina. Located at the end of a private gated cul-de-sac with a large manicured sideyard and ocean view from the second level furnished sunporch. Just a short distance from the beach and private pool facilities including a huge hot tub. Both floors have wide open areas: upstairs has formal living/dining/kitchen and downstairs has family room/wetbar/dinette area. Plenty of room to relax and enjoy. 47 inch LCD HDTV in the family room, as well as 4 new LED/LCD TVs in bedrooms and kitchen. Two master bedrooms with private baths. Recent upgrades and additional amenities include Free Wi-Fi, Free Local/Long Distance (US/Canada) calling, etc. Located adjacent to the 18th hole of the Wild Dune's prestigious Links Golf Club, you're certain to relax in the serene surroundings of the Ocean Point neighborhood.

Once you stay you will be sure to come back! : New owner as of January 2011 is accommodating and available to explain the house in more detail.

Amenities include: Free Wi-Fi, Free Local and US/Canada Long Distance, Five TV's (LED, 47' LCD HDTV) with Comcast Cable, DVD player, stereo. Two new refrigerators, microwave, two coffee makers, new washer, new dryer, dishwasher, stainless cookware, outside bar-b-que grill, all linens and bath towels included in total price. Elevator available for disabled and senior renters. King, two queens, and two twin beds. (1 twin w/trundle.) Sleeps eight extremely comfortably, can easily sleep ten with use of queen sofa bed. Three marble gas fireplaces with one that is two-sided to Master and huge Master Bath. Two zoned heat and air conditioning with ceiling fans in every room.

Pool area and beaches within gated community! Our guests have free unlimited access to the totally renovated Ocean Point private pool, hot tub, and cabana, only 50 yards from the house. The new hot tub overlooks the 18th hole of the Links Golf Course and the Atlantic Ocean. Beach access is 200 yards from the house (about 5 minute walk up the road) and pool entrance just across the cul-de-sac.

Enjoy Charleston!: Our home is only a 25 minute ride to Charleston. Enjoy the horse and carriage rides, plantation and garden tours, ghost tours, sightseeing, and exquisite restaurants.

More Details
Hide Details

We are the proud new owners of 29 Ocean Point as of January 2011 and look forward to sharing it with others. Please call or email us anytime for more information on our home and the Charleston area.

John and Lisa McGorty purchased this house in 2011

In past summers, our family vacationed in Wild Dunes and the Ocean Point area and fell in love with it. We were captivated by the beautiful serene beaches, and immediately enamored by the charm of 29 Ocean Point and the enclave in which it resides. We also love its close vicinity to Charleston. This wonderful, historical city is a great destination for food lovers and history buffs. Over the past few years, we have tried many of the restaurants and have never had a bad meal. The horse and carriage rides are fun and entertaining for all ages.

23 Reviews of Property 315595 in Wild Dunes, South Carolina

Beautiful Ocean Point Home, 4 BR, 3.5 Bath, Ocean View
average rating of 4.9130435 based on 23 reviews
business
Beautiful Ocean Point Home, 4 BR, 3.5 Bath, Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315595
+1 203 526-7289
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
Nashua, NH
5

Great home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We were a family of 6. My husband and I rented the home for a month and our daughter, son-in-law and two grandchildren came for the first two weeks. This is the ideal homr for such a family. We had the master suite on the upper floor and they had the lower level with three bedrooms and two bathrooms. You could not have asked for a better setup. Lisa and John had a wagon with beach toys (which the kids loved) and chairs that we loved. We did not have the greatest weather but the good days were great beach days. (This was the winter that would not end ...not their fault!!!) I would highly recommend this home for a family such as ours. It has all the necessities if you want to cook in rather than eat out. We ate in most nights and you had everytning you needed to cook a great meal. There is so much space that you feel like you are alone. I would recommend this home to anyone who wants a very relaxing vacation. Lisa will answer ALL your questions and they are both very receptive while you are there. Well worth it!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful Ocean Point Home, 4 BR, 3.5 Bath, Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315595
+1 203 526-7289
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
Columbus, Ohio
5

Wonderful home, location & owners!

Wonderful home, location & owners!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Owners, John and Lisa were wonderful. They called twice to make sure we were enjoying our stay and to make sure we didn't need anything more. Two families- 8 total people (4 adults & 4 children under the age of 4) stayed at the home and found it to be perfect! Our children loved the very short walk down the path to the spacious pool, and even more a quick dip in the hot tub. John and Lisa provided a beach cart to pull any chairs, sand toys and umbrellas to the beach. Our children loved when high tide came in as they were able to play in the "tidal pools" and shallow water. Honestly, the walk was not bad at all (not 10 minutes with pulling children and all their toys!).

The adults were very complimentary of the house- everything we needed. Plenty of pots & pans for wonderful family dinners and equally as important, plenty of space for our families to share the week together. The grill worked great and we enjoyed the outdoor living space in the evenings. Only thing I would change is that I bring my golf clubs next time as the Links course is beautiful (you get a great look at teh 17th & 18th hole on your way to the beach or at the pool).

We will be back to 29 Ocean Point in the near future! Thank you, John & Lisa...we loved our week!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Ocean Point Home, 4 BR, 3.5 Bath, Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315595
+1 203 526-7289
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
Columbus, Ohio
5

Wonderful home, location & owners!

Wonderful home, location & owners!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Owners, John and Lisa were wonderful. They called twice to make sure we were enjoying our stay and to make sure we didn't need anything more. Two families- 8 total people (4 adults & 4 children under the age of 4) stayed at the home and found it to be perfect! Our children loved the very short walk down the path to the spacious pool, and even more a quick dip in the hot tub. John and Lisa provided a beach cart to pull any chairs, sand toys and umbrellas to the beach. Our children loved when high tide came in as they were able to play in the "tidal pools" and shallow water. Honestly, the walk was not bad at all (not 10 minutes with pulling children and all their toys!).

The adults were very complimentary of the house- everything we needed. Plenty of pots & pans for wonderful family dinners and equally as important, plenty of space for our families to share the week together. The grill worked great and we enjoyed the outdoor living space in the evenings. Only thing I would change is that I bring my golf clubs next time as the Links course is beautiful (you get a great look at teh 17th & 18th hole on your way to the beach or at the pool).

We will be back to 29 Ocean Point in the near future! Thank you, John & Lisa...we loved our week!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Ocean Point Home, 4 BR, 3.5 Bath, Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315595
+1 203 526-7289
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
5

Excellent family vacation spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The property is in a great, safe location. It is very convenient to the pool/hot tub and just a short walk to the beach. The view from the hot tub out to the ocean is magnificent especially in the mornings. We loved the house! The porches were comfortable and a great place to spend the afternoons. The huge dining room table accommodated all 10 of us for family style meals. The bedrooms were comfortable and fully stocked. We really appreciated the use of the stainless steel grill and the bicycles. It was a great time at a great place and we would definitely go back.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Ocean Point Home, 4 BR, 3.5 Bath, Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315595
+1 203 526-7289
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
5

IOP Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We have rented in Wild Dunes several times, and this was by far the best experience. The Ocean Point gated neighborhood is lovely, and John and Lisa were awesome owners to work with. They have gone above and beyond to make their home comfortable for guests. The house is lovely, very clean, and has anything and everything you could possibly want -- plenty of towels, hair dryers in every bathroom, several bikes in the garage, beach toys, and even a cart to take it all to the beach! They were very responsive and helpful with questions as basic as where to find the closest fish market and helping with the internet connection. You could tell they really wanted us to enjoy their home and our time in Isle of Palms. If you're not a beach person, the community pool is very close to the house and is really nice. We'd definitely rent from them again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Ocean Point Home, 4 BR, 3.5 Bath, Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315595
+1 203 526-7289
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
5

Lovely beach house in Isle of Palms

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our family loved this warm and welcoming home! The beautiful Carolina porches were perfect for our meals ala fresco. We had everything we needed, all we brought was food. Having bicycles at the ready made a spontaneous bike ride a blast. We felt so safe in the neighborhood. A short walk to the beach and the best shelling you can I shine lay before our feet. One of the best mornings we had was spent on the third floor piazza with a view of the sea and a good book. Highly recommend spending time in this clean, well decorated vacation home. The owners were very helpful in answering questions about the area and made sure our arrival was as we expected.
business
Beautiful Ocean Point Home, 4 BR, 3.5 Bath, Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315595
+1 203 526-7289
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
Boston, MA
5

Beautiful & Relaxing Isle of Palms Vacation Home

Beautiful & Relaxing Isle of Palms Vacation Home
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My family and I just returned from a fun-filled, memorable vacation on the Isle of Palms. Much of our good time was based on staying at 29 Ocean Point. Upon arrival, we were thrilled to walk into an updated, well-maintained, bright and comfy home equipped with all the bells and whistles that one could hope for.

House highlights for us:

* Proximity to pool and hot tub (we almost always had the entire pool to ourselves. The pool is simply gorgeous with dune and ocean views);

* Proximity to beach (homeowners also provided a beach cart filled with chairs, boogie boards and other fun beach accessories);

* Plenty of bikes to explore the area (you can just hop on a bike and ride down to

the Grand Pavilion at the Wild Dunes Resort for classic beach fare and ice cream);

* Fully loaded kitchen with plenty of dishes, glassware, pots and pans and kitchen accessories;

* Huge dining table to accommodate at least 10 people comfortably;

* two outdoor porches with nice seating and space for dining; and

* Updated décor and furnishings

Moreover, we especially loved that the house is situated on a cul-de-sac in a quiet and gorgeous neighborhood.
The homeowners, John and Lisa, were very attentive from our initial inquiry, throughout our stay, and follow-up. They promptly answered all of our questions and addressed all of our concerns.

Our recommendations for area attractions/activities:

Walking around historic Charleston, dining at the Hominy Grill and Husk in Charleston, visiting the Aquarium and Fort Sumter, the wine stroll at Middleton Place, kayaking down the Ashley River, and just relaxing at the pool/beach. For shrimp & grits head to Poe’s and for BBQ head to Hometeam BBQ, both on Sullivan’s Island and a short drive from Isle of Palms.

We would highly recommend this home to anyone looking for a comfortable, well-maintained, quiet vacation home situated in a private gated community.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Ocean Point Home, 4 BR, 3.5 Bath, Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315595
+1 203 526-7289
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
westerville,ohio
5

All anyone could want.....ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My family ....though we are only 4 in number...and all adults... stayed here for a week.
The layout is perfect for all....large spaces, porches, both screened, glassed and/or open provide very well for togetherness...but privacy also. Our family loves that.

The home is well kept, and furnished. There are even some "welcome" toiletries such as found in hotels.l

The televisions are plenty and cable etc excellent.

The Ocean Pointe neighborhood....and it IS a true neighborhood in feeling, has a lovely pool, hot-tub area which includes an extended paver patio are with lounges. This part is perfect for over-looking Dewees island and watching the Brown Pelicans fly in around 3pm each day. Without fail....so who needs a watch?? :-) The pool is salt water and preferable to chlorinated ones.

Linens are fine and plenty. Wonderful fluffy towels.

I once owned a condo on Wild Dunes...so I can be trusted when I assure you that 29 Ocean Pointe is perfect.

Just GO there...leave your everyday troubles behind. You will not be sorry.

The beach acceses are close, and so many pool /beach toys included it amazed me. Along with the 7 bikes or so.

Only 10 minutes from beautiful Charleston also! And many restaraunts etc no further than the Sweet Grass Shopping Center. If you like Thai food...Basil is perfect there.

Do try places that serve locally caught shrimp, as the local shrimpers are having a very hard time. Which is another story as to why, and this is no place for that.

The owners have done this fine vacation spot so well, that , even though I have stayed all over the Wild Dunes Resort....29 Ocean Point is the only place for me now. I would rent it even just for myself....and considering $$....should tell anyone undecided all they need to know.

Lisa and John are friendly and enjoyable to work with as owners.

So....I'll say it again: JUST GO...to 29 Ocean Pointe. You will smile. Gauranteed!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Ocean Point Home, 4 BR, 3.5 Bath, Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315595
+1 203 526-7289
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
5

Even better than the photos / website make it sound!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Our family stayed here in February 2012 and it was wonderful!! The home is perfectly maintained, has large floor plan, and is decorated beautifully. Plenty of space for everyone. We loved riding the bikes the owners provided. Had our morning coffee and evening cocktails on the porch watching the ocean. February was warm and sunny during the day, blustery walking on the gorgeous beach, and we wore jackets/sweaters to dinner at night. Charleston restaurants were amazing. We will be back for sure! Thanks for sharing your beautiful property with us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Ocean Point Home, 4 BR, 3.5 Bath, Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315595
+1 203 526-7289
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
Durango, CO
5

Perfect for families!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We rented the house at 29 Ocean Point for a week and absolutely loved it! Both sisters and their families came, and all 9 of us comfortably fit in the house. Having an upstairs Master bedroom away from the kids is perfect. Loved the roomy kitchen and upstairs den. The pool is only steps away and beach access is not far. The neighborhood was quiet and seemed family oriented. We would definitely stay there again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children