Dewey Beach house rental - Plenty of comfortable seating in main living room
Plenty of comfortable seating in main living room
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Dewey Beach House Rental Photos and Description
Great House, large yard, close to beach, 4 BR + Den, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

This delightful, four-bedroom/three-bath beach home is a fabulous family vacation rental! Light, airy, and beautifully decorated, it boasts 2 living rooms and four separate living levels for ample privacy. Perfect for 2 families!

Rental periods are very flexible, with 2 and 3 day weekends offered throughout the season and specially prices mid-week 4 and 5 night family getaways.

The house has a modern, well-appointed kitchen and three refrigerators on various levels -- one small plus two apartment-size. There is off-street parking for four cars.

The house is set back from the street, and has a lovely private yard with a large picnic table and an additional covered, outdoor area. Dine outside under the stars or inside. There is comfortable seating for ten guests both inside and out.

Select your own entertainment from the seven TVs -- all with VCRs! There are two living rooms -- one with a wet bar -- for added privacy and great entertaining options.

Each of the four bedrooms has a either a full or queen-size bed; and one of the living rooms has a queen-size sleep sofa. The bedrooms are located on three separate floors for added privacy.

It's just a short walk to the lovely beach (1.5 blocks). Great local shops and restaurants are also just a short walk away.

Watersport options include water-skiing, sailing, wind-surfing, fishing, and jet-skiing. Golf, tennis, and other recreational options are nearby.

Amenities: Ceiling-Fans

Heating

Patio-Stone/Concrete

Outdoor-Grill-Charcoal

Dishwasher

Microwave

Refrigerator-Mini-Size

Oven

Stove-Top-Burners

Toaster

Coffee-Maker

Blender

Iron

Ironing-Board

Washer

Dryer

TV+Cable

VCR

Phone

Outdoor-Shower

Automobile-Optional

Parking-Off-Street

Central-Air-Conditioning

Area: BR Groceries

Restaurants

Outlet-Shopping

Craft-Shopping

Laundromat

Marina

Beaches

Beachcombing

Surfing

Swimming

Boating

Sailing

Yachting

Water-Skiing

Wind-Surfing

Jet-Skiing

Deep Sea-Fishing

Surf-Fishing

Sound/Bay-Fishing

Golfing

Tennis

Bicycling/Biking

Bird-Watching

Hiking

Scenic-Drives

Ocean

Bay/Sound

Public-Library

Cinemas

Churches

Synagogues

ATM/Bank

Medical-Services

Hospital

Amusement-Parks

Water-Parks

Sight-Seeing

Babysitting

More Details
Hide Details

I've been coming to Dewey beach for over 30 years and love it! After sharing a house with a great group of friends for many years, I purchased my own a few years ago. There is always so much gong on in Dewey and Rehoboth, both in the summer and in the off season when the area hosts numerous festivals such as the Jazz Festival, the Sea Witch Festival,the Film Festival, and the Greyhounds Reach the Beach Weekend to name just a few. The beach is fabulous (and welcomes pets before 9 AM and after 5 PM), casual spots such as the Starboard, Ed's chicken, numerous other Dewey attractions abound, and fine dining can be found at countless Rehoboth locations. It's great for groups of friends getting together and for families that want to be near the beach, shops, and restaurants yet far enough away from the nightlife for quiet relaxation. Dewey truly is :the best of both worlds'.

Phyllis Martin purchased this house in 2007

The house is in the heart of everything! It's a short walk to a great beach where we can take our dogs in the mornings and evenings, walk to Ed's chicken (a must for visitors to Dewey), the Starboard, shops, and other restaurants. The nearby Jolly Trolley is a great way to enjoy Rehoboth without the hassle of driving and parking. It's also a pleasant, though longer, walk, bike, or jog into Rehoboth. We also liked the yard and the set back location near the end of the block -- quieter, yet near everything.

Quiet location, large private yard, short walk to beach, separate suite with den/bedroom/bathroom and loft make it perfect for a group, 2 families to share, or a family with parents or in-laws wanting a bit of privacy.

16 Reviews of Property 315403 in Dewey Beach, Delaware

Great House and Location with Flexible Rentals -- rent week, weekend, midweek.
average rating of 4.0 based on 16 reviews
business
Great House and Location with Flexible Rentals -- rent week, weekend, midweek.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315403
240 602-7467
Dewey Beach Delaware
4

Lovely Shore House in Dowtown Dewey Beach

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The Owner (Phyllis) was wonderful and easy to correspond! She was kind enough to allow our group to check into the rental home early, while cleaning was still in progress. We had a wonderful weekend trip and loved the home! Walking distance to EVERYTHING (including the beach). Plenty of sleeping space for our group of 10! My family owns a home a few miles away from the beach in Rehoboth and it was refreshing to be able to walk everywhere for the weekend without dealing with traffic. Would highly recommend this home as a rental for a week or weekend!
Thank you, Phyllis!!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Great House and Location with Flexible Rentals -- rent week, weekend, midweek.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315403
240 602-7467
Dewey Beach Delaware
United States
5

Great a house and excellent location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Stayed a weekend for a guys getaway. The house is in a perfect location - 2 blocks from the Starboard and 3 from Bottle and Cork. The house had plenty of space. We slept 10 comfortably. Phyllis is great and is super easy to work with. No doubt we will rent this house again when planning the next trip.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
business
Great House and Location with Flexible Rentals -- rent week, weekend, midweek.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315403
240 602-7467
Dewey Beach Delaware
Reston, VA
5

Fantastic house and perfect customer service

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Four of us rented this property along with our dogs and we loved it. It is a short walk from the beach (approximately 1.5 blocks). The house has everything you need inside. As well, it has two grills in the back. The neighborhood is peaceful and if you are a dog lover, this is definitely the location you want to be in. As stated, this property is dog friendly, but the entire area is as well.

The owner (Phyllis) is extermely customer centric and friendly. She answered all questions we had before renting promptly and remained in communication as needed through our departure.

I highly suggest this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Great House and Location with Flexible Rentals -- rent week, weekend, midweek.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315403
240 602-7467
Dewey Beach Delaware
Pittsburgh
5

Couldn't ask for a better deal.

Couldn't ask for a better deal.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
First off let me say that Phyllis is by far the best renter I have ever had the pleasure to work with. She responds quickly and if something is needed she will take care of it ASAP. She is understanding and genuinely wants you to have a great time. Now aside from Phyllis the house itself was perfect. It isn't the "4 Seasons" but when you are spending most of your time at the beach or outside who needs that? It was very nice inside and all of the furniture was comfortable. It was also clean. I was there with a group of 12 people. It never felt crowded and everyone had a place to sleep comfortably. The backyard was perfect for playing yard games like "cornhole" or "ladderball" while grilling. The location was great as well. The beach was 1.5 blocks away and there were restaurants and bars (if you enjoy a bit of night life) all within a 5 minute walk. The house was also in a quiet enough area that you could relax without traffic noise or screaming people but not so quiet that neighbors would yell at you for being outside with a group of 12 people playing yard games. I definitely recommend this place and I will surely use it again in the future.

P.S. I would also recommend this for a "guys getaway" but the only option was "girls getaway."
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Great House and Location with Flexible Rentals -- rent week, weekend, midweek.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315403
240 602-7467
Dewey Beach Delaware
Rehoboth
4

Great family reunion

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
the multi level arrangement works well for a diversity of the people of various ages vacationing together. It affords some privacy for those who needed it. The backyard is great with a grill and fire pit. It is very private.
This was a great location as we were able to just park the cars for the week. The beach and Starboards are an easy walk and the trolley into rehoboth and the board walk is on the corner. You can also walk into rehoboth as Silver lake is about a mile. Also important to us was it is pet friendly. The owner is very accommodating.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Great House and Location with Flexible Rentals -- rent week, weekend, midweek.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315403
240 602-7467
Dewey Beach Delaware
Easton, MD
5

Wonderful Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
What a wonderful weekend we had in Dewey Beach and a large part of that was due to the housing sitauton. This home was in geat shape, the proximity to the beach and bars/shops was perfect, and the uniqe layout of the house was fun! I would certainly recommend a week/weekend stay for family/friends looking to have a good time with a comfortable stay!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great House and Location with Flexible Rentals -- rent week, weekend, midweek.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315403
240 602-7467
Dewey Beach Delaware
Falls Church, Virginia
5

Very nice property - close to the beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This is a great house just a short walk from the beach and in the middle of everything. The house was nicely furnished and well-maintained. There were several refrigerators and a grill, so it was great for a larger group that cooked at home on most evenings. Plenty of off-street parking. The owner was extremely nice and easy to deal with in making all of the arrangements. We would definitely recommend this property for a group of friends visiting Dewey Beach. It would also work well for two families traveling together.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great House and Location with Flexible Rentals -- rent week, weekend, midweek.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315403
240 602-7467
Dewey Beach Delaware
Annapolis, MD
4

Comfortable, spacious, and great location!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We rented the home based on a previous reviewer stating "great for two families" and "great for teenagers", and yes, those are perfect descriptions. With the four bedrooms in different areas of the house and two living rooms, this home worked well for our two families (four adults and four young teenagers.) The kids had a living room of their own for TV/hanging out, and bedrooms were far enough away from the main area to allow for late morning sleepers. It's a comfortable home, not luxurious or new--but this is Dewey Beach, not Corolla--and the photos on this site give an accurate representation. The location is wonderful...nice, quiet neighborhood, one and a half blocks from the clean, spacious beach; our kids were able to walk several blocks to Grotto's Pizza, or catch the Jolly Trolley to hit the Rehoboth boardwalk. Renting from Phyllis is a breeze; she's quick to respond and flexible. We had a wonderful time, and will rent this home again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
business
Great House and Location with Flexible Rentals -- rent week, weekend, midweek.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315403
240 602-7467
Dewey Beach Delaware
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Already thinking about next summer.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a wonderful time and have already begun discussing next summer.
business
Great House and Location with Flexible Rentals -- rent week, weekend, midweek.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315403
240 602-7467
Dewey Beach Delaware
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Perfect for 2 families

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a great week in Dewey, and the home suited our two families perfectly. Everything was fine during our stay. It was a pleaure renting from you, and we'd consider renting your home again. But we'd probably rent for an entire week...everyone thought our stay was too short!
Helpful votes: 0/1