Plattsburgh house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 - 30 nights
 

Plattsburgh House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

This year round home was newly constructed in 2008. Boasting three bedrooms (King size beds) and three bathrooms this house sits directly on the western shore of Lake Champlain. A set of stairs leads down to a rocky beach and dock area which is ideally suited for swimming and water sports. Situated on a quiet dead end street you will enjoy exceptional views of Vermont's Green Mountains.

Excellent restaurants, supermarkets and shopping are just ten minutes away in the City of Plattsburgh. Montreal, Canada is fifty miles to the North and Burlington Vermont is just a short drive by ferry boat away.

A stone fireplace (propane)makes for a cozy winter setting while outside you can enjoy a barbeque on a spacious deck overlooking the lake.

Keywords: A-Frame

3 Reviews of Property 315389 in Plattsburgh, New York

3 Bedroom Home Overlooking Lake Champlain
average rating of 4.0 based on 3 reviews
business
3 Bedroom Home Overlooking Lake Champlain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315389vbi
(518) 572-2583 (New York, USA)
Plattsburgh Lake Champlain Valley
Cheshire, ct
5

Amazing Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
First impressions were spacious, immaculate and a well maintained home on the lake. It is the best of both worlds, a well-equipped home coupled with lake living atmosphere. The dock provided hours of fishing enjoyment for young and old alike. The property manager made sure our stay exceeded our expectations, and was extremely attentive and helpful.
We highly recommend this vacation home on the lake, and will definitely be returning to make more family memories.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
3 Bedroom Home Overlooking Lake Champlain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315389vbi
(518) 572-2583 (New York, USA)
Plattsburgh Lake Champlain Valley
Fairfax Station, VA
5

Excellent Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I have stayed at many places on Lake Champlain over the years, and most of them will not be attended by my wife for more than a couple of days. This one is different. The place was well located, well insulated (no bugs inside like many others) and was well equipped for our week at the lake. I hate to write a great review and have others snatch up such a gem of a property from me, but I have to say that the property manager was TOP NOTCH, responsive, and such a pleasure to deal with. I hope that I can stay there every year from here on out. No problems with the place only a dock issue which was taken care of immediately. LOVE IT...Sure you will too....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
3 Bedroom Home Overlooking Lake Champlain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315389vbi
(518) 572-2583 (New York, USA)
Plattsburgh Lake Champlain Valley
New york
2

Smelly, Smelly, Smelly

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
First off the house is well equipped and decorated inside with 3 good size bathrooms. However, there is no air conditioning and the upstairs was extremely warm even on the lake. We managed with this by using the overhead fan and bringing in portable fans. You cannot swim in the water because the blue green algae is so widespread and so stinky and disgusting. So much for on the lake.
We arrived on Sat. and on Sunday the alarm for the sewage tanks went off. We immediately called the property manager who assured us it was nothing even though he was told we could clearly smell raw sewage. He blew us off and said just press the reset button and the alarm will go off, the owners said it is just some kind of fluke with the system.
By Monday the smell was overbearing and we could not even go outside, or open the windows inside without becoming nauseated. We again called the property manager and asked for a professional to take care of the tank, which was obviously over full since the alarm kept going off. He said he would have to talk to the owners and get back to us.
Tuesday we once again called and were told he had called around and someone would be there late that afternoon to empty the tank. It was emptied that afternoon, and the alarm stayed off the rest of the trip. At no time did the manager offer a partial refund on the price for the week. To us this is poor property management and if the owners were actually contacted they should have offered the same.
We would not stay here again or recommend it to others.
Owner's Response: We are surprised by this review and sorry for any problems you had with our house on the lake. We feel this is an isolated incident as there have been occupants all summer, including the owners for two weeks, and there have been no problems with the septic system or otherwise. The septic was pumped in June prior to the rental season. Once we were notified of the septic problem over the weekend of your stay, we did have someone come on Monday (not Tuesday) to have the tank pumped. This was the quickest that we could have gotten the problem resolved.
In response to the other concerns in your review. We do not offer air conditioning nor do we advertise that we have A/C. This is not typical on lake front homes. We have large ceiling fans to address any warm conditions and have personally found them to be very effective in warmer weather periods.
Concerning the algae in the lake, this summer was an unusually warm summer which contributed to excessive algae growth all over Lake Champlain. It is not a typical situation where our guests are hindered from using and enjoying the lake because of algae.
Once again we are sorry that your stay with us did not meet your expectations.

Owner and Property Manager
Helpful votes: 4/6